Autopsy Autopsy vs WCE

Enjoyed how quickly the ruck plan was formulated with Comben as basically the centre bounce guy then handing over to Greenwood for around the ground:

Centre bounce attendances after quarter time
Comben: 19
Greenwood: 1 (zero as ruck)

Ruck contests after quarter time
Comben: 37
Greenwood: 33

Refreshing to watch a team which has a plan after last year.

Great game by Bergman today. I'm only mentioning it because I was a doubter. Hats off to those who already saw it, but for me, this game changed my mind. Love what he brings and looking forward to the ride.

Agreed mate - he did some good things with ball in hand today, and laid a ripping tackle when the Eagles were about to burst away.

He and Goater worked well off each other, hopefully he gets a clear run at it.

Shiels: I thought he might be a liability on field but he earned his spot
After watching the replay loved what Shiels brought to the group today.

You want your older players setting the example and I thought he did that perfectly today.

His best footy is behind him, but his leadership and direction will hopefully bring out the best in some of these young kids.

So it was last year well after the games had finished and then we had our B&F.
That was when I realised just how terrible we are.
3 of the top ten (B&F)from 22 didn’t play yesterday.

Two of the top five finishers did play yesterday But both won’t feature in votes.

A real changing of the guard and we are on our way.

On the game, we played with structure and the worst player, if we had one wasn’t in the same ballpark as worst players go in past seasons

No doubt the heat got to us and we ran out of legs, that’s the reason the Eagles found space and time.

For us currently it will be games player in halves and that’s ok.

So happy amd proud of us.
Days of not seeming to give a **** are gone

Watching the replay and even though Stevo’s game didn’t quite come together like some others, he was more involved than the stats suggest - putting on a lot of pressure, making himself available as an option.

Marvelling again at LDU. So often it’s a congested mess on the ground and he just flies out of it with the ball to get us going.

Also while we had a few of the traditional handballs to feet, mostly our disposal even under pressure was pretty sharp, and there were some handballs from Powell, Phillips, Cunnington, LDU and Simpkin that were things of beauty.

Great game by Bergman today. I'm only mentioning it because I was a doubter. Hats off to those who already saw it, but for me, this game changed my mind. Love what he brings and looking forward to the ride.
He just needs size. Was outmuscled late in the game (against far more experienced players), but what he brings with ball in hand is why he’s in the side.

He had some seriously good weighted kicks yesterday.

People can say what they want about Scotty Clayton, but he’s shown over a long career that he can nail a half back flank on draft night.

Watching the replay and even though Stevo’s game didn’t quite come together like some others, he was more involved than the stats suggest - putting on a lot of pressure, making himself available as an option.

Marvelling again at LDU. So often it’s a congested mess on the ground and he just flies out of it with the ball to get us going.

Also while we had a few of the traditional handballs to feet, mostly our disposal even under pressure was pretty sharp, and there were some handballs from Powell, Phillips, Cunnington, LDU and Simpkin that were things of beauty.
Well said the only knock I have was for Sheezel , he needs to learn that just cause he’s got eyes like a fly and can see shit behind him.

His team mates aren’t expecting the handball as he’s facing 180 degrees away.

Hence why Powell muffed it at one stage 😝

Couldn’t work out what changed in Q3 but we couldn’t get access to deep entries inside 50 at all.
Seemed like the cokers old campaigners really dug in in an effort to lift them over the line.

LDU responded in an immense manner.

Well said the only knock I have was for Sheezel , he needs to learn that just cause he’s got eyes like a fly and can see s**t behind him.

His team mates aren’t expecting the handball as he’s facing 180 degrees away.

Hence why Powell muffed it at one stage 😝
I reckon there will be a few players giving Powell a bit of stick for dropping that.
As that’s normally a Powell special, making others look stupid by doing the impossible.
The hand ball chains we are going to see in the next few years are going to be ridiculous.

Loved the effort, skills were a bit wonky at times, but you can't fault the effort. One criticism, i wish our forwards would lead at the ball carrier instead of away. Amazing how many intercept marks are taken when the defender just stops with the forwards 70m from the ball carrier

Coach Emeritus Scamper
Resized_IMG951321.jpeg

and
Coach Sissy Rose:
Resized_20210507_204521.jpeg

both say the following:

Autopsy Autopsy vs WCE