35Saints35
- Apr 21, 2013
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Banned
- #1,926
Or people will be lining up to drive him to the abattoirWhat about Lee. I think by round 5 you guys might add him to that list
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Or people will be lining up to drive him to the abattoirWhat about Lee. I think by round 5 you guys might add him to that list
Forgot to add Lee, but was definitely in the frame for mine.What about Lee. I think by round 5 you guys might add him to that list
good callWhitfield or Prestia for me.
They'd win every time because you can't cover up an average midfield. Only way we win is if we add some quality mids to go along with our talls. We've still got time though.If we were to snaffle Hurley, it would be fascinating to compare the long term success of a team like ours with a plethora of talls vs a team like the Dogs with a plethora of mids.
191cm 87kg, strong and quick... Looks the goods, BUT he's super inconsistent.http://www.lions.com.au/player-profile/ryan-lester
Still reckon this guy might be worth looking at, only a 23yo, a good utility player?
I think you are spot on mate. O'Meara and Whitfield would be our main targets this year, if not I think we'll take our first pick (which I expect to be top 6) to the draft and get the best outside mid available. Pretevski- Seton from WA sounds ideal (although many on this board think we can't afford another 180cm mid) although I doubt he makes it to our pick if we finish above Carlton and Essendon.Who are say the top 5 prospects for this years draft? We need a real polished outside mid with pace in my opinion.
Im not a massive fan of derm brereton myself but i reckon he is right in his opinion saying we have "plenty of troopers an tuff inside mids, but not so many top end outside mids that use the footy well".
Im hoping we are targeting Lachie Whitfield heavily, he would be a perfect get. Or/Also another player with run and flare with our first draft pick this year, which i presume will be in the top 10
Omeara (with his knee in good condition) or Whitfield would be a dream come true, but would cost atleast our first pick. If neither of them 2 eventuate i think we need to take it to the draft an add a player with speed, flare and The ability to break lines and outrun opponents . A player like cyril, jetta, the hill brothers. I think that is what we are lacking badly. If freeman gets up and running he maybe one of that type im hopingI think you are spot on mate. O'Meara and Whitfield would be our main targets this year, if not I think we'll take our first pick (which I expect to be top 6) to the draft and get the best outside mid available. Pretevski- Seton from WA sounds ideal (although many on this board think we can't afford another 180cm mid) although I doubt he makes it to our pick if we finish above Carlton and Essendon.
If Hurley does decide to go you would think the dogs would try and chase him after we thought Carlisle might have gone there last year due to their quick change in fortunes.
i dont think ether club could afford him.I'd say the Pies and the Dogs would go extremely hard at him.
i dont think ether club could afford him.
realistically are either retiring in the next 12 months? Yeah 100% agree about our salary cap management in the 2000's but this time around we are set for many a year... as long as Ameet remains in charge of it.Well it depends. If Cloke was to retire or Swan then they would do it easily. That's why the hawks have been able to get players in because they retire or let go players on a very good wage. More reason to be pissed off on how we dealt with the SC back in the 2000's.
realistically are either retiring in the next 12 months? Yeah 100% agree about our salary cap management in the 2000's but this time around we are set for many a year... as long as Ameet remains in charge of it.
The thing is, if we fork out the money he'll be asking, what does that leave for the mids that we desperately need? Carlisle wouldn't have been cheap, Bruce will be chasing a decent contract. I know we have plenty in the bank now but in a few years guys like Billings and Paddy will be asking big money.realistically are either retiring in the next 12 months? Yeah 100% agree about our salary cap management in the 2000's but this time around we are set for many a year... as long as Ameet remains in charge of it.
I think Pies and Dogs would definitely be able to find room in their cap for Hurley.