List Mgmt. 2017 Trade & FA Targets Part 2

Just cos he's from there? We could pay more and they have f*** all trade currency

Apparently that's the only club he wants to go to and will get him super cheap. Hutchy apparently reckon that they are getting Abblett for free next year too. They get a free stadium from the government that guarantees them $1 million a game, they don't ever drop away and get draft picks for nothing and players who play for the same wages as rookies. I ****ing hate Geelong.

Boy oh boy they do take the bait over on the north board lol, why would Kelly want to play for the Tassie Kangas not even their coach wants to be there.
Unfair. They are very insecure. Will be epic RUOK's over there when Kelly ends up somewhere else.

I said that in my post.

"Might be a little loose"

He's only been in trouble once and that was 3-4 years ago.
Hes a great player I'd say the fact the coach cracked the shits and sent him to the VFL speaks volumes

Hes a ticking time bomb. I reckon you'd have significantly less issues than dusty

Whats going on with Devon Smith & Jacob Hopper both are reported to be wanting out yet have hardly been mentioned here? I for one would love either of them Smith is an outside finisher with great skills and Hopper is going to be a classier version of Jack Steele.
Kelly is the star and suits us perfectly while being a realistic get.

Hopper and Smith look set for other clubs

Kelly is the star and suits us perfectly while being a realistic get.

Hopper and Smith look set for other clubs
Hopper to Rich/Bombers.
Smith to Geelong.
Kelly+Dusty to Saints.
Zac Dawson + Vickery to Norf.

If we walked away with a Kelly and Zac Jones plus a moneyball like Tucker, I would be very satisfied.

We do have our own players we still have to sign like Billings . Norff supporters say they are going to get Billings as pay back if we get Jelly . They really take it personal over there .

Sent via HAL

Someone raised the point earlier, but if Kelly loves North as much as North supporters claim, then why do they need to offer him such a big contract? If he is busting to get to the club, as they all claim, surely they could just offer around 800k and he would sign it, and reject any other offer, no matter how big.

I think the we are a red hot crack and whoever gives him the most money PA will get his signature, be it North or Saints.

We do have our own players we still have to sign like Billings . Norff supporters say they are going to get Billings as pay back if we get Jelly . They really take it personal over there .

Sent via HAL
Hilarious. Idiots dont realise he will be signed before the end of the season.

Touchy are lolnorf supporters.

Headed for obscurity

Whats going on with Devon Smith & Jacob Hopper both are reported to be wanting out yet have hardly been mentioned here? I for one would love either of them Smith is an outside finisher with great skills and Hopper is going to be a classier version of Jack Steele.
Hopper linked to 4 other clubs not including us and Devon smith is reportedly all but gone from gws and has bought a home in Geelong..

Never judge a footballers appetite for training on his body shape. I've seen some absolutely fanatical trainers who just don't have the DNA to get their body to rip up. Look at Milney, he was an elite AFL footballer for nearly 15 years and he had a body like Rob Kardashian.
While I don't know Dusty I have remarked to people this year that his skin folds appear to be the lowest they've ever been. While I'm sure he still loves to party I have absolutely no doubt Dusty works very hard on his craft.
I didn't judge him on his body type. I just said my mate who plays at tiger land told me he doesn't do gym. If you look at his rig you can see it. Dave Swan also looked like average joe. I don't care I would still take him as I would have liked Ben Cousins.

I hope you're right.
Never met a business that gives you enough "money to pay whatever you need".
Wish I'd meet one now.

You're an individual. The St Kilda Football Club is 1/18th of a very high-priced product that the AFL sold to a couple of TV networks. There are huge contractual and financial repercussions for the AFL if the composition of that product was to change. So none of the clubs can go out of business, which means the AFL must bail out the poor clubs on a yearly basis. That effectively means they micro-manage club finances from headquarters; the clubs don't run themselves independently, but as divisions of the larger organisation.

And related to that, the AFL needs a good product, a competitive product. So it's in their interest to keep all the clubs competitive, not strong necessarily but competitive.

So we'll always be funded. We're not an independent business, we're an arm of the AFL, just like the other clubs.

We'd be crazy not to dip our toes into the hopper/smith/kennedy market..

Our first and next yrs 2nd for kennedy and smith?? Unders for sure but if they on there way out then it might be the best offer they get

Option A
- haw 2017 1st + stk 2018 1st for Kelly

Option B
- stk 2017 1st for Hopper

Can't really miss with either of these options, be happy with either.. keeps us with a 1st round presence