List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part III

I've flip flopped a bit on Treloar over the last couple of weeks, but now that we acquired Crouch and Higgo I've solidified on a hard no.

Over the journey AT has:
.Shifted from GWS because he wanted to play for a "big club" (or big wage perhaps) while others stuck phat
.Is now on the outs at the Filth after his first injury effected year
.Has the most appalling dog of a contract for a club to own
.His Mrs, after playing with the Filth's netball team, couldn't get her spot back and took a gig in Brizzy (seems odd) for which AT allegedly wants weekly time off for family visits
.Took to social media to air his issues, despite having a contract worth circa 4.5M

Now I've panned the Filth for their side of it because their SC management is so bad, and it's the Filth so you stick the boots in when you can.
But as they say "where there's smoke there's fire", and there were 43 other happy campers on the Filthy list this year.

There's more to this than just a s**tty contract.

For us to acquire Adam, we wanna be aware that we'er taking someone who was essentially pushed out of his club whilst they're in a premiership window, and they had gone to great expense to get and keep him on their list to date.
They didn't go hard at offloading 2 medium contracts like Philips and (insert player) so they could keep Adam in the squad for a Premiership.

His contract, even if subsidized by the Filth will run until he's 33.

Being 28 at the start of next season, with indeterminate durability from this point, some known depression and anxiety, with his wife and child interstate and everything written above, I can't see how we could possibly take him on.

I understand people think it will put us in premiership contention, but realistically it will take another year or two for the team to gel and King to to hit his straps, by which time AT will be 30.

I'd much rather in the next 2 years:
.have our FRDP
.put games into Bytel, Byrnes and the FRDPs
.have SC space
.not take on dangerous contracts

Gag's made comment that we are gonna stick to our plan. I'm very glad for that in this case.

Stay the course Saints fans, it's all about Bing in 2022. Till then we keep building, no shortcuts..
Now why did you have to come in here and talk your sense. Now I'm rethinking the romantic idea of having AT once again (I've gone back and forth about forty times in the last week alone)

StCicatriz was it you that was talking about a KPD from WA?

I haven't heard anything about this for a while, I guess with Carlisle re-signing it may be less of a priority.

Brander was thrown around a bit but I haven't really seen anything in the media about that.

Would really like some KPD depth, but I suppose if Carlisle stays, we afford Clav one more year to show if he's up to it or whether we need to go and hit the marketplace.

Really happy for Higgins, living out the dream of playing footy for the club he loved growing up.

Always a great story. King the same.

Reckon he will flourish under a new system with plenty of opportunity.

INteresting......

Saad not going means Dunkley won;t get done which means Treloar is extremely unlikely to go to the Dogs....

IT'S NOT OVER!!!!!!

Makes you smile thinking about the pressure Dodoro is under. Not sure that the bombers have leverage in any of their deals. They're at the mercy of other teams regardless of the big game he talks

On SM-G977B using BigFooty.com mobile app

By this time last year we had split our first, had traded for Paddy, Doogs and Brad Hill, and were just waiting on picks from Geelong and the Bulldogs so we could do the Butler and Jones deal.

We get Crouch done last week, pick up McKernan, and seems to have Higgins in the bag. We just get trades done.

This kid in the draft called McDonald is said to be a gun - he was playing seniors in the WAFL and killing it - so think Naughton but better - I would honestly think Fremantle or West Coast might offer up anything to get him.

Pick 1 - Dogs / Jamarra Ugle-Hagan
Pick 2 - Crows / McDonald
Pick 3 - Nth / Thilthorpe
Pick 4 - Swans / Elijah Hollands
Freo are but no one is willing to budge. They've publicly conceded they can't get the deal done to get him.

Carlton pulled out as talks stalled

edit* progress was being made, but for some reason, Carlton pulled out

Smart by Carlton... I've got no idea why they're considering spending big pick wise & reasonably big $ wise on an average half back flanker.

Especially when Treloar is available.

AT would make the Baggers a bloody handful IMO.

Here is what should happen over the next 2 days (in my opinion):

- EVERYONE: Tell Pies to GAGF RE Treloar - keep him, pay him what you said you would, stop being dickheads and get rid of other players on shorter term deals if you need to cut salary cap. FK YOU ALL.

- DOGS: Tell Dodoro to GAGF RE Dunkley, it's 2 first rounders or keep him, he has 2 more years to run so you can also flog him next year for high value IF they come to the party then, I am sure others will be interested too. Dodoro will relent and somehow think he will get him in the PSD anyway.

- GWS: Tell Dodoro to GAGF RE Caldwell, it's a first rounder or just find another club that will give you that. Even if he walks to the PSD - someone else will take him first - North and Hawks should anyway and probably have the currency and standing strong is better in the long term for you.

- CARLTON - Tell Dodoro to GAGF RE Saad, it's 8 with a 2nd rounder back or you walk away. Tell the drug cheats that you will just walk him to the PSD and if they decide to take him back via that route then you'll take Caldwell if he is still there.

- NORTH - tell Geelong to GAGF RE Shaun Higgins, don't bow to the media pressure that Wells will drip feed them about him needing to be closer to home with twins on the way. Presumably if Higgins form was shit this year he would have no issue staying with North where is contracted and well paid.

- EVERYONE - Tell Lloyd and Goddard to GAGF RE Essendon trades, shove your biases up your arse. Orazio Fantasia is not worth a 1st round draft pick in ANY WORLD, especially the world where you think Dunkley isn't worth 2.

Sorry Trade Radio makes me angry.

Tigers - let Saints have Jack Higgins for unders.

I don't think it's as simple as that - sounds like Essendon made a reasonable offer and Carlton reneged on it.

Carlton wanted 8 plus future 3rd round for Saad and future 2nd round.

Essendon countered with 8 plus future 4th round for Saad and future 3rd round

INteresting......

Saad not going means Dunkley won;t get done which means Treloar is extremely unlikely to go to the Dogs....

IT'S NOT OVER!!!!!!
Think they all get done eventually mate but as usual it’s the used car salesman Dildoro playing hardball and holding things up. Can’t work out how this guy still has a gig to be honest.

Here is what should happen over the next 2 days (in my opinion):

- EVERYONE: Tell Pies to GAGF RE Treloar - keep him, pay him what you said you would, stop being dickheads and get rid of other players on shorter term deals if you need to cut salary cap. FK YOU ALL.

- DOGS: Tell Dodoro to GAGF RE Dunkley, it's 2 first rounders or keep him, he has 2 more years to run so you can also flog him next year for high value IF they come to the party then, I am sure others will be interested too. Dodoro will relent and somehow think he will get him in the PSD anyway.

- GWS: Tell Dodoro to GAGF RE Caldwell, it's a first rounder or just find another club that will give you that. Even if he walks to the PSD - someone else will take him first - North and Hawks should anyway and probably have the currency and standing strong is better in the long term for you.

- CARLTON - Tell Dodoro to GAGF RE Saad, it's 8 with a 2nd rounder back or you walk away. Tell the drug cheats that you will just walk him to the PSD and if they decide to take him back via that route then you'll take Caldwell if he is still there.

- NORTH - tell Geelong to GAGF RE Shaun Higgins, don't bow to the media pressure that Wells will drip feed them about him needing to be closer to home with twins on the way. Presumably if Higgins form was sh*t this year he would have no issue staying with North where is contracted and well paid.

- EVERYONE - Tell Lloyd and Goddard to GAGF RE Essendon trades, shove your biases up your hairy arseholes. Orazio Fantasia is not worth a 1st round draft pick in ANY WORLD, especially the world where you think Dunkley isn't worth 2.

Sorry Trade Radio makes me angry.

Tigers - let Saints have Jack Higgins for unders.
So you were one of the main negotiators re the Good Friday Agreement?

He forced out Goddard, Dal Santo, McEvoy and Ross Lyon.

He was leaking information on Saintsational to undermine RL from the moment he arrived at the club, really just a pathetically unprofessional individual.
Dal was watters.

The others the president knew about and was in favor of moving on.