List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part III

MORE TRADES!!

The AFL are exploring the idea of holding a brief (possibly only for 24 hours) 2nd trade window before the draft in light of the soon to be announced list size and salary cap cuts

The afl are a joke of an organization. Well done to Gil for organizing a competition this year, but he is running a circus in all other aspects.

An epic melt of a thread on the filth board

One pick inside 40?

Pretty good effort so far

King and Wilkie starting 22, Bytel a huge prospect, Hind still on an AFL list and Parker got seniors games. Robbie Young a bust

Too early for Byrnes (prospect) and Connolly (project)

We have gone from being devestated at loosing great white hopes, and enjoying having mature aged players and other swill come into the club with the odd gun to now getting guns and wheeling and dealing.

Our footy department is going great guns
Football is fun again!

An epic melt of a thread on the filth board

Stop posting about Collingwood I don't give a shit about them this is the saints board fkuc I hate campaigneringwood

Yeah I gotta agree. Couldn’t really care less about other clubs. Just absolutely stoked with our trade period.

Two ends of the spectrum of our draft pick analysis. One has a grasp, one is struggling
This is a draft where you will see the good recruiters vs the not so good.

The good ones will strike gold. Rather than like some who shoot fish in a barrel like SOS at GWS.

If I remember correctly, Spud wanted Carlisle to have the #2 and worked a lot with him when he first got to the club. Jake need to keep it

Spud wore 24 for 3 years early in his career so if Frawley comes, he can have that instead.

Fair enough, that is good background.

Even for one game would be pretty touching though I reckon.

This is a draft where you will see the good recruiters vs the not so good.

The good ones will strike gold. Rather than like some who shoot fish in a barrel like SOS at GWS.

Think it is a bit of a crap shoot, the year was ruined for the kids. How some develop and how some stagnate is totally unknown. We could get the next Bont @ 21 or the next Spencer White.

Even harder than usual I reckon.

Hope i don't come off too negative. I think its been another excellent trade period. Probably a good thing we get a bit more stability with less players coming in. Also good to get some draft action again.

Much rather get the big trades right like crouch than the minor stuff like hind

I'd give my left nut to see Marcus Bontempelli in the Red, White & Black. I love our Billings but... Oh the nightmares of the 2013/2014 draft.

If we traded Billings for Bontempelli there would be a lot of backflips from Bulldogs flogs that have been bragging about Bontempelli being better than Billings.

I doubt we would ever get Bontempelii though, he's a franchise player for the Dogs, a Dunkley or Bailey Smith type could be gettable though.

Going by the amount of players we have moved - I think we now have 3 list spots / I think ?
Frawley could well come into the squad and surely we can get a good kid for our round 1 pick which could well move from from 21 to 20 because the Crows will have to use a first round pick to get Hately.

7326-Editorial-Phantom-Form-Guide-23.jpg

199cm/82kg
15/1/02
Northern Knights/Vic Metro
Key forward/defender

Cox would have been a player scouts would have watched closely this season given the obvious athleticism and ability he has as a 199cm tall. He was at least able to show some of that last season in the NAB League with the Northern Knights. Cox can move brilliantly for a key position player but will need to develop his body once in a system. The son of former Fitzroy, Melbourne and Brisbane player Darryl Cox.

could be a player to look at but will need to be eating like a Demon to put some beef on.

7326-Editorial-Phantom-Form-Guide-10.jpg

202cm/82kg
2/3/02
Gippsland Power/Vic Country
Key defender

A tall defender with good foot skills who can set up the play from the defensive 50. Reid is one of a number of key position players jockeying for positions inside the first round of the draft and he has good claims on a spot – he's smart, reads the play well and has also got some footy in this season, playing with local club Leongatha.

Zach From my home town. From very good stock. Won't let an AFL club down

MORE TRADES!!

The AFL are exploring the idea of holding a brief (possibly only for 24 hours) 2nd trade window before the draft in light of the soon to be announced list size and salary cap cuts

Still might sign Jack Gunston

What’s the go with this 4 way trade involving us??? Is it Hind, Webster, Dunny, Robbo???

Caldwell, Fantasia. Hind
Stuff the Bulldogs

We have Crouch and Higgins to add to the haul last year

We have
Gres back
Hunter
Coff
Paton
Butler
Marshall

and a bloke called Max King

And young guys we have barely seen in Bytel and Byrbes

We also have tremendous depth in Savage, Dunstan, Webster, and Lonie,

who will only get better

We will only get better than last year.

+1

I rate him but if that's the case libba is facing criticism for the recruitment.

It seems like the majority of our list is coming through trade. The high end picks kind of pick themselves.

Wilkie by all accounts was a gags thing.

We are starting to churn a bit of what he is drafting.
From memory Gags did at the time was suggest we need a replacement for Robbo who went down.

Toce was the SA talent manager at the time and he and Libba were both in contact with Wilkie.

Gallagher was a few weeks into his role fresh out of a banking job in Melbourne so I'm not sure he can claim that one?

Anyway, we can't expect to continually bring in quality recruits and also keep everyone we've drafted in the 50's and 60's.

When you start to build a strong list and is going to push a few out.

Liberatore seems to have done well with what he's had. He apparently unofficially took the reigns in the 2017 draft when he was the Vic manager. He aced that draft and has managed to bring in some pretty good talent since despite having a weak draft hand.

We should do a deal with the pies where they pay for all of our team on their books outside of salary cap and we win a flag then we trade them all to them and we pay outside of salary cap and they win a flag. Keep alternating for ever more and nothing counts towards the cap.
Oh wait, the dogs are already getting that and nobody is responsible for overpayments?!?!?! Must be like a dogs special quick handball - nothing to look at here - what a joke.