List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part IV

Well thanks for message , Since i grew up in the country i think i most likely have a better understanding of what the differences are between the two.
And as for taking it out on this guy , i was just asking where he was getting his info from , its not like i ripped his throat out .
In any case how do you know he has mental health issues ? Because someone on here said he has
You need a Stella.

Well thanks for message , Since i grew up in the country i think i most likely have a better understanding of what the differences are between the two.
And as for taking it out on this guy , i was just asking where he was getting his info from , its not like i ripped his throat out .
In any case how do you know he has mental health issues ? Because someone on here said he has

How dare you? Mate, you need to step back in line.

We finally have a legitimate ITK - this guy's niece's partner source has the all the news on Dunstan, Webster, Billings, Crouch, Cameron, Cameron's therapist, Simon Lethlean and who knows who else. Add to that his sister used to date a player manager too! If he has more female relatives, and we put him offside now, we'll miss out on even more player manager info.

We've already lost great ITKs like MG/Stav, BrianSpeaking, owen98 and the others that made their account this trade period. Last thing we can afford is losing this guy. Or all we'll have left is JohnnyPinkBird.

KingsRansom please don't let him put you off. Anytime you get more gossip of the player manager/s, pass it on.

We finally have a legitimate ITK - this guy's niece's partner source has the all the news on Dunstan, Webster, Billings, Crouch, Cameron, Cameron's therapist, Simon Lethlean and who knows who else. Add to that his sister used to date a player manager too! If he has more female relatives, and we put him offside now, we'll miss out on even more player manager info.

We've already lost great ITKs like MG/Stav, BrianSpeaking, owen98 and the others that made their account this trade period. Last thing we can afford is losing this guy. Or all we'll have left is JohnnyPinkBird.

KingsRansom please don't let him put you off. Anytime you get more gossip of the player manager/s, pass it on.
Im Sorry

Call me stupid but if we ever win a premiership or more, I hope they make a movie about Simon Lethlean.

Think about it, the story would be about a man who is on top of the world being the operations manager of the AFL and is given the axe because of certain allegations.

His comeback story would be joining a football club with a long-standing history of being the biggest basket case in the league with the least amount of success.

Similar to Moneyball, the plot would surround Satan hiring all the right people to turn the football club around. With the hirings of Ratten, Gallagher, Rath, Allan, Roughead, and the additions of the trades, the movie could show the shift of the football club while also diving into Satan’s personal life.

The end of the movie would be about how he’s taken this club to a flag/turned it into a dynasty and is glorified for his achievements. The AFL are seen as mugs for sacking him, and Satan looks at them with the premiership cup and gives them the middle finger.

I don’t know what the movie would be called but I’d hope it’d be something like ‘Satan’s Saints’.

Gee the scene on how he came to work at the Saints may need to edited ....but no matter ...The Wolf of Linton Street...

He fully believes he is entitled to do what he wants after spending the time he did at GWS. Its more about looking after himself than looking after anyone else.
Don't be surprised if you see alot more players going to Geelong with these reasons in the future. They can offer anonymity as far as Victorian clubs go
They could just head to North Melbourne. I live off Macaulay Rd in Kensington so see Kangaroos players all the time. They would have to be the least high profile players in the league. Can barely put a name to any of them.

Don’t think you can dispute the likes of stav and MG as getting information from close contacts within the club. Do they know everything that’s going on? Well clearly not (MG fired up over my McCartin post without knowing the full story). Does this mean they don’t get snippets of valuable info? Absolutely not. Even Brian clearly has some level of intel although he likes to carry on like he knows the inner workings of the club.

Aha to be fair my post was partly satire. MG is fine, although I believe he’s been hit and miss since the Carlisle news. Still ITK though. I’m pretty stavro is either MG’s alt or just parrots what MG says, like Johnny does with news from the media.

You must be loving it EA.

People have such short memories.
Just a couple of weeks ago their culture was rooted and good players are getting out any which way, then they take on a huge spud on big money who can't get a game at GC, a fringe HB from Stkilda and a 3rd year smallish mid on massive overs.
Then they bail on Dunkley, putting off any potentials they might have got next year.

What an absolute train wreck :tearsofjoy:

It's only the media saturation on Treloar that saved Essingten, but even the Pies actually did better in trade period since they fulfilled their objectives and will be competitive next season, unlike Essingten.

It's glorious, and it will go for years and years and years. :D

Their trade thread was titled, "how to rejuvenate our list "
Then in the thread the consensus was pretty much that they needed a big bodied mid.
Even Dunstan would have fulfilled that criteria.
Caldwell does rejuvenate to an extent, but he's not big bodied, and unlikely to provide something Merrett doesn't already have.
I don't mind Wright, he might be a bargain for what they paid, big guys take longer.
Hind is 26 and is probably a poor mans Saad replacement at best.

The fascinating part about Collingwood's salary cap ****-up is going to be how long it haunts them for. How many players are going to be wary about signing with them after that schamozzle and who has to go to start to remedy it? Guy? Buckley? Eddie? Walsh?

Unfortunately both Daicos boys are guns & they have very good academy kid this year.

Everything you see from Billy Slater is quality and class. The guy has a winning aura...reckon the players would love having him around.

Watched him taking some of the guys in defensive setup last year. Was amazing the balance he had when facing a player with the ball. Was showing them techniques in not just tackling but how to force the ball carrier into being off balance or non preferred foot by positioning.

Obviously League and AFL tackling is different (no legs) but ball and all and positioning is similar. His boy was wearing a number one Saints jersey with Slater on the back.

List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part IV