List Mgmt. 2021 Draft and Trade Hypotheticals

Sounds like Dawson is likely to re-sign. I'd be stoked with our off-season if Hewett joins him, and getting Lipinski would be the cherry on top.

Full credit to the club for being able to completely overhaul the list without relying on trades.
We've done very well BUT we still need another KPD.

Sounds like Dawson is likely to re-sign. I'd be stoked with our off-season if Hewett joins him, and getting Lipinski would be the cherry on top.

Full credit to the club for being able to completely overhaul the list without relying on trades.

Yes we really do need to sign Dawson and Hewett. Both very underrated players as far as I am concerned.

Not sold on Dawson signing just yet

Herd that spill before from plenty of players across the league over the years
Yeah but normally they just say things like "we're discussing it with the club" and "I don't worry about it that much, it'll look after itself. I'm just concentrating on my footy at the moment." Now he did say things along those lines, but what you don't normally hear is things like (the direct quote) "I don’t think Sydney fans should be nervous at all."

That's as much an indication of where his heart is as you'll get, in an age where player managers would tell them to be vague and leave the door open, to eke out as many $$ as possible from the club.

Yeah but normally they just say things like "we're discussing it with the club" and "I don't worry about it that much, it'll look after itself. I'm just concentrating on my footy at the moment." Now he did say things along those lines, but what you don't normally hear is things like (the direct quote) "I don’t think Sydney fans should be nervous at all."

That's as much an indication of where his heart is as you'll get, in an age where player managers would tell them to be vague and leave the door open, to eke out as many $$ as possible from the club.
Can spin anyway really mate

End of day he hasn’t signed

Ive been reading for two years that our midfield cant comprise of JPK, Parker and Hewett. - too slow
Ive been reading all season that Hewett is not a defender, he's a mid. - I agree

JPK has signed on for next year. Mills has joined the midfield. Rowbum and Warner are developing well and deserve games (as well as, Florent, Stephens etc, Lipinski?)
I reckon Hewett and/or Parker will be traded. Most likely only one of them. Parker is a captain

Ive been reading for two years that our midfield cant comprise of JPK, Parker and Hewett. - too slow
Ive been reading all season that Hewett is not a defender, he's a mid. - I agree

JPK has signed on for next year. Mills has joined the midfield. Rowbum and Warner are developing well and deserve games (as well as, Florent, Stephens etc, Lipinski?)
I reckon Hewett and/or Parker will be traded. Most likely only one of them. Parker is a captain
Has Lipinski been signed yet? Don't count your chickens just yet.

The last thing we need is to trade Hewett with Kennedy nearing the end.

Lipinski wouldn't that much to get him across the line?

Wasn't he drafted by Dalrymple?

If Hewett goes, getting Lipinski, or even better Constable, would be a must. I wouldn't mind getting them both even if he stayed.
If possible, a KPD with our first rounder would be wonderful. I think it's Gibcus that is the top ranked one atm?

The list management team are in an incredibly difficult situation. On face value, the long term future of our key position players looks quite good but they are all massive IF’s.

Mcdonald -key forward
Amartey- ruck/forward
Mccartin /defence

Have all shown promising signs but like anyone of their age, there is no guarantee they become star players. The mids are of no concern, we have decen fundamental players in Florent, Errol, campbell, rowbottom

The hard part for the list management teams is choosing which players to back in to become top level players and which ones we need an insurance policy for

The list management team are in an incredibly difficult situation. On face value, the long term future of our key position players looks quite good but they are all massive IF’s.

Mcdonald -key forward
Amartey- ruck/forward
Mccartin /defence

Have all shown promising signs but like anyone of their age, there is no guarantee they become star players. The mids are of no concern, we have decen fundamental players in Florent, Errol, campbell, rowbottom

The hard part for the list management teams is choosing which players to back in to become top level players and which ones we need an insurance policy for

I like McLean as well. I think he is in the equation.

Whenever Sam Reid returns, could he play KPD if melican is still unavailable? Or be considered as depth for Defence?

We don't need him in our fwd nor wing but imo he could be good at kpd. He has height/leap/reach and is experience. Would free up rampe to play on the 3rd tall and be more attacking.

Whenever Sam Reid returns, could he play KPD if melican is still unavailable? Or be considered as depth for Defence?

We don't need him in our fwd nor wing but imo he could be good at kpd. He has height/leap/reach and is experience. Would free up rampe to play on the 3rd tall and be more attacking.

I was thinking the same thing. We desperately need Reid to play in defence, we don't need him as much to play forward as we have options there.

Not sold on Dawson signing just yet

Herd that spill before from plenty of players across the league over the years
Seems to be an AFL issue where we can’t handle players announcing they are moving to another club until after the season is over (not saying Dawson will or won’t).

NRL player movement is far more open. There was a Warriors player who scored three tries in his last game mid season and moved to another club the following week. Players are professional enough to play no matter what.

One day the AFL might be able to cope with open player movement. It would put an end to the cliches that players and clubs trot out mid season.