Paul Hunter

Traded;
Luke Dunstan

Retired;
Jake Carlisle
Dylan Roberton
Shaun McKernan
James Frawley

To see the full playing list list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

Restricted and Unrestricted Free Agency Window
Friday October 1 – Friday October 8

Trade Period
Players: Monday October 4 – Wednesday October 13
Picks: Monday October 4 – Monday November 15

List Lodgement 1
Friday October 29

Delisted Free Agency Window 1
Wednesday November 3 - Tuesday November 9

List Lodgement 2 (Final date for primary list delistings)
Wednesday November 10

Delisted Free Agency Window 2
Thursday November 11 - Monday November 15

AFL Pre-Season Commences (First to fourth year players)
Monday November 22

National Draft
Round 1: Wednesday November 24 (7pm)
Round 2 – completion: Thursday November 25 (7pm - late)

Preseason and Rookie Drafts
Friday November 26 (3.20pm)

Final List Lodgement
Monday November 29

Pre-Season Commences (All other players)
Monday 6 December

Pre-Season Supplemental Selection Period (SSP)
December - March (tbc)

Pre-Season Christmas Break
Sunday 19 December - Sunday 9 January

Last edited by a moderator:
Goddard is the worst.

Most of the morning show on Trade Radio is Dal explaining the basics of how things work to him.

And he has to repeat it every day.

i cant stand how quiet he speaks. i was out the back weeding with it on my phone and i couldn't hear a ****in word he said.

In the spirit of the inane comparing AFL players to birds that Robert Murphy did the other day and as pure filler......If our players were fruit and vegetables what would they be? Billings and Hill would be strawberries, bruise easily and soft, Steele is a big banana, King is a green mango that we are just waiting for it to sweeten up, Dunstan is a Lychee, divisive, soft inside with a hard spiky shell, Wilkie is like a parsnip, no-one really notices him by himself but not bad as a part of a soup, PHunter is a cabbage. Coops would be like finding a perfect peach on an unproductive tree that's been ravaged by possums and never grown a single fruit before.
Hannebury is an avocado who felt absolutely cherry ripe in the shop, but when you get it home and cut it open you find out it's all bruised.

You're literally getting to the point where you find fault with any thing the club has done.

Beyond parody.

i think Gringo is right on Ameet, but not for the reasons he gave.

Ameet was fantastic for us with getting the TPP back in shape and then at the trade table. but that's where it ended.

Ameet ultimately as COO was in charge of straightening up the footy dept. he was appointed to this role at the end of 2014. it clearly failed and not just by a little bit. by a huge margin.

look at what Lethers has done in a shorter space of time.

Ameet is in the same box as Richo/Cox/Pelchen as far as i'm concerned. custodians of improving the club and taking it back to finals. paid to do so and then ultimately falling short.

I'm pretty sure it was me back at end of 2016. And I'm certain i said he would be lucky to play more than another 50-100 games... Not sure I ever said he'd never play again

FWIW, he's played 78 games since coming across from GC to the Hawks

Very happy he didnt choose us. He's never got back to the superstar he looked to be early at GC. And the two 1st rounders & 2nd rounder it would have taken to get him... I'm stoked we never got him.
Fair enough

I can’t remember the exact quote or who. But I do remember some kind of medical expert on here was painting doom and gloom for JOM’s career

But you’re right, he hasn’t developed into what he was projected to be prior to the patella injury and he hasn’t lived up to the price of 2 1sts plus a 2nd. But I’d still like him now. He’s still a very decent player, and would start in our centre square every week. I’d give up pick 9 with maybe a 3rd coming back to Aquire him

Jeremy Finlayson just did a deal of three years at Port for future 3rd

Surely we can trade Battle as a forward

Fair enough

I can’t remember the exact quote or who. But I do remember some kind of medical expert on here was painting doom and gloom for JOM’s career

But you’re right, he hasn’t developed into what he was projected to be prior to the patella injury and he hasn’t lived up to the price of 2 1sts plus a 2nd. But I’d still like him now. He’s still a very decent player, and would start in our centre square every week. I’d give up pick 9 with maybe a 3rd coming back to Aquire him
For a 28 year old with busted knees? No way on earth.

i cant stand how quiet he speaks. i was out the back weeding with it on my phone and i couldn't hear a fu**in word he said.

I can't stand the bloke. I don't think I've ever disliked a former Saints great so much.

An absolute flog of a human being.

Ameet was fantastic for us with getting the TPP back in shape and then at the trade table. but that's where it ended.

Ameet ultimately as COO was in charge of straightening up the footy dept. he was appointed to this role at the end of 2014. it clearly failed and not just by a little bit. by a huge margin.

Ameet is in the same box as Richo/Cox/Pelchen as far as i'm concerned. custodians of improving the club and taking it back to finals. paid to do so and then ultimately falling short.

FFS don't you start on your Jamie Cox ranting again ;)

And just to compare, the club had it's bum out of it's pants while Ameet was there. We were running on the smell of an oily rag after Nettlefold and co had run it into the ground.

Lethers has done an awesome job but has had a significant increase in footy dept spend at his disposal.

Measuring the guys from that era on playing finals is very unfair... what they inherited was an absolute mess on field and off.

And just to compare, the club had it's bum out of it's pants while Ameet was there. We were running on the smell of an oily rag after Nettlefold and co had run it into the ground.

Lethers has done an awesome job but has had a significant increase in footy dept spend at his disposal.

Measuring the guys from that era on playing finals is very unfair... what they inherited was an absolute mess on field and off.

Bains was never the guy identifying talent.
I thought he did a pretty good job maximising our draft choices and getting what we wanted.

He sounds like he's still holding a grudge against the saints. And I hate how he constantly talks about "Zacky" Merritt like he's the second coming of Christ.
He does hold a grudge. He hates the Saints which is a shame

I have no doubts that if his child grows up & is a great footy player, he'd even go as far as to make them nominate to play for Essendon under F/S (129 games)

Fox Footy

Port Adelaide expects key trio to stay at the club amid rival interest. It comes as one suitor has pulled out of the race for a star due to the high asking price.

They wanted Pick 9 for Ladhams and Clurey, we said jog on.

What did he do? Sold our picks off to the Hawks. I reckon it was insane still when we needed to get players in and develop them, it was a misread as to how good our list was. It got us Battle and Long who are probably not going to be on the list in a couple of seasons and Clark who may have been there at the Coffield pick any way.

We chased O'Meara too but he rejected us. I wish they'd just act like a normal club and not do stupid speculative stuff. Realistically Ameet was part of the Trout era of drafting where in a few years there will be hardly a player left off that list. It was probably the worst period of drafting/trading in the professional era for any club. He was the most overhyped administrator we have ever had.

We love our saviours and even defend them when there was no evidence that they were any good.

No risk no reward.
It was regarded as a genius move at the time by everyone in the media.
I still believe it was worth doing. We gave up pick ten if I recall and got 7 and 8, Battle and Long - both of the C's could become stars for us.

List Mgmt. 2021 Trade Thread - Part III