List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part I

He's the proven match winner we currently don't have.

Yeah, his best and worst are too far apart. But he has something that no one else in the squad has - x factor. Would you want to go into a Preliminary Final with DeGoey in the squad or without?

I'm tired of this club turning its back on great players because they aren't a local choir boy. I think the last few weeks has shown that we don't have the team needed to leave DeGoey out.

I want St Kilda to win games, not look good in pre-game photographs.
Fully agree I don't care about where they came from , but the record has to be solid in fronting to preseason and training fully prepared to get the best out of himself and I feel it will come down to that - doesn't matter if they can't read or write as long as they give the upmost, guys like Rhys Jones , Vandehaar were no angels but they put there best effort into there preseasons and training even when they were notorious for going on benders , not mention Tony Lockett.
To be a good footballer comes down to skill and talent and you could have the brain of a pea and a superstar.

Most of these kids that go early in the draft are clean skins because they go to the schools where they will get noticed , the kid going to the general public schools would be right down the list - most probably guys like Tim Kelly , Ryan who only got drafted after starring in the WAFL.

You intimated I was a pedeophile. Has been reported. Numpty.
I thought Dard Ball Get was talking about Joffa Corfe, the gold jacket wearing, ex-Filth cheer squad spokesperson.
Given De Goey is a Pies player I thought that was logical. If you are offended by your misunderstanding I am sorry for you.

I thought Dad Ball Get was talking about Joffa Corfe, the gold jacket wearing, ex-Filth cheer squad spokesperson.
Given De Goey is a Pies player I thought that was logical. If you are offended by your misunderstanding I am sorry for you.
Yes Joffa Corfe is talked about on here all the time.

Hi quality excuse, bye.

Also ridiculous to bring up his concussion issues, hasn't had a problem for 5 years. Brayshaw would be an excellent addition to Steele and Crouch.

Apparently we are so stocked in the mids we can pass on Taranto, Dunkley and now Brayshaw, no wonder we are on top of the ladder, hang on......

We desperately need speed around the ball. All those blokes run like they have a piano on their back. Bytel, Clark, Owens, not quick either. That is why we moved Dunstan on and it is why we are forced to push Since and Gresh up to stoppages. We are so one-paced, we need a mid that can burst out the front of stoppages to give our forwards a decent look. The guys I named, while not necessarily available, are the TYPES of mid we need as opposed to Dunkley / Taranto types. We only have finite resources to spend / trade. Gubby needs to work some magic

Would take them both, think our culture is strong these days and could support both. Good players that are both upgrades on what we have already.
This is why our club is so strong at the moment - the critic's don't rate our side because we don't have that game changer like a Dangerfield , Fyfe , Petracca , Dusty , Bont , Cripps type.

So to put together this team with guys that had been rejected by clubs like Wood , Lienert and turn around careers like McKenzie , Sinclair , Ross and at the same time blooding youth like Owens , Milera , Windhager , Sharman justs shows the coaching guys are getting the most of the talent they have.
Just this year they brought in a mature guy from the SAFL which everyone looked past and we brought him in and he could be a ripper.
The year before last Webster and McKenzie were being used as trade bait but no one even looked at them, just to get them to produce after Websters bad injury run and a written off DMac who everyone wanted culled is a miracle in itself.

So Ratten has the runs on the board to make the call on Smith and DeGoey and if he can't control them no one will.

We desperately need speed around the ball. All those blokes run like they have a piano on their back. Bytel, Clark, Owens, not quick either. That is why we moved Dunstan on and it is why we are forced to push Since and Gresh up to stoppages. We are so one-paced, we need a mid that can burst out the front of stoppages to give our forwards a decent look. The guys I named, while not necessarily available, are the TYPES of mid we need as opposed to Dunkley / Taranto types. We only have finite resources to spend / trade. Gubby needs to work some magic
A guy like Bailey Smith is off contract and would be the best get , Taranto would work if you look a the Demons lighting mids - Pettracca , Oliver and Viney --- even Brayshaw in that same bracket and let's no forget even Dunstan had a game or 2.

It's a pity Hunter Clark has only got back , I was hoping this would be a big year for him but he got a long way to go.

Would love him at St.Kilda, reminds me of the time we baulked on Ben Cousins and then there was the question on if we would've won the 09 flag with Cousins in the side.

De Goey hasn't been caught with anything has he? Just surrounded by some s**t people who want to get famous leaking stuff to the media. Letting him go overseas says more about the culture at Collingwood I reckon and we've all seen what they've been through the last twelve months.
Agreed, he is a need player. I have no issue with the club doing it’s due diligence on JDG, as based upon what they know or determine in club land and the strength of the culture, player management / welfare programs we have in place at the club. Opposed to some of the headline grabs or news created in the media.
We picked up Brad Couch after his cocaine issue….right. What ever the club chooses is a tick from me.

In club we trust.

That’s your opinion & that’s fine. Do you believe the majority of the footy public rank Steele on par with Oliver? I don’t believe so.

It’s okay for there to be better opposition players out there without taking offence.

There’s a reason Oliver starts in the midfield in the AA teams & has a premiership medallion around his neck.
Yea but also footy fans consistently underage our players and overate others. Steele is underated because he plays for us and he’s not flashy but he’s by far the best two way mid in the comp

Lol 1 mill @5 years.

250k a year more than Max,c300k more than the skipper.

I know people say this all the time, but if we did that and didn't get one or two quality mids, reckon that would be it for me, would he time to chuck in my membership.
I am an MCC member and think I would go to games there and watch the rest on Kayo.

It had to be made up. A rich man's Billings won't win us a flag and he is not a need.
He’s much better than Billing’s. More like Gresham where he impacts in the midfield but gets you up front as well. He’s a big game player not overawed by loud noises. I totally see the appeal but it’s a really delicate equation. High bust factor because he’s a total ****wit but he can play. He destroyed us round one on his van own pretty much.

So you’re prepared to pay one of the most unprofessional players in the league a $million a year for 5 years?
I very much doubt this Leopard changes his spots. How long ago was he in trouble in NY? And he’s had issues before this. His judgement is questionable.
He is a very good player at times, but he’s not, and never will be a superstar.

A million is ridiculous but $750 to $800k you’d certainly look at it.

Lol 1 mill @5 years.

250k a year more than Max,c300k more than the skipper.

I know people say this all the time, but if we did that and didn't get one or two quality mids, reckon that would be it for me, would he time to chuck in my membership.
I am an MCC member and think I would go to games there and watch the rest on Kayo.

It had to be made up. A rich man's Billings won't win us a flag and he is not a need.
We have a small forward in Higgins who is a freak around goals - up until the last game if you took out the 2 games where he went off early he was averaging 3 goals a game and he even kicked 2 the last game after being out for 2 weeks - to me we need a midfielder not a forward who plays in the midfield and next year guys like Windhager , Owens will be resting in the forwardline.
If they have the cash and the draft picks you could well see a quality mid in our sites this year and at the momemnt I think the Bombers would not to a go to club so we could well be the team to get Taranto.
We have already upped McGraths wage to extend the Bombers for a bid on Taranto.

He's the proven match winner we currently don't have.

Yeah, his best and worst are too far apart. But he has something that no one else in the squad has - x factor. Would you want to go into a Preliminary Final with DeGoey in the squad or without?

I'm tired of this club turning its back on great players because they aren't a local choir boy. I think the last few weeks has shown that we don't have the team needed to leave DeGoey out.

I want St Kilda to win games, not look good in pre-game photographs.
ah.. king/gresham/higgins/sinclair/jones say hi