List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part III

Freo Adelaide Richmond were wins because of King.

He broke each of those games apart

Infact you can directly correlate our losses to his poor games. In fact in games King scores less than 2 goals, our record was: 1 win 5 losses.

In games were king kicked 3+: 7 wins 1 loss.

Simple view. But if King fires weekly. We win most weeks
What do you reckon about Battle playing forward if Cordy has come in to fill his spot?

People understandably concentrate on the second half of the year. As disappointed with the club, both playing group and coaches as I have ever been as a supporter. When the heat was turned up we mentally wilted and was made to look like a bottom four team.

The reason I was so disappointed with the second half was because of the first half of the season. 8-3 and we deserved to be 8-3 with some great wins over Richmond, Geelong, Freo, and Adelaide away from home. People here try to downplay the first half of the season, but really we were playing very good football, not just front running, but running down 4 goal leads twice against Richmond and Geelong and then going away.

People blithely say we only played one qtr a game. Shows a lack of understanding of football. Almost every game the opposition gets on top and will keep the ball in their forward end for repeat entries, it is how the defence holds up in these times. At the bye we were 4th in the comp for defence @ 70 points. Good football is just not attack and goals on the board, it is defence and holding up under extreme pressure.

We have a fairly balanced team that is easily capable of making the eight, we showed we had a good gameplan and the players to execute it. After the bye, we played some atrocious games, lost confidence, and then went into our shells. When that happened the coaches did not step up which is on them.
We have the players but do we have the will, the mental toughness and the coaches to pick us up when we stumble?
I agree with you on that. Also the second half of the season our draw was much tougher than the first.

It's on the coaches and the playing group to fix the mental demons that they have. Time and time again we have shit the bed every time the eyes are on us.

I don't care how much the sports phychologoists cost, get them down there to make them more confident and less fragile.

That was sarcasm from both of us.

Hunter Clark shouldn't be traded under any circumstances by the club. They have been show to have gross incompetence when it comes to growing our playing base from within.

I can't see how Gags can last for too much longer, there is just too much evidence of his poor decisions over our list management.
Agree with the Gags bit
Which leads into the person responsible for hiring him and also wanting Rath as director of footy

People understandably concentrate on the second half of the year. As disappointed with the club, both playing group and coaches as I have ever been as a supporter. When the heat was turned up we mentally wilted and was made to look like a bottom four team.

The reason I was so disappointed with the second half was because of the first half of the season. 8-3 and we deserved to be 8-3 with some great wins over Richmond, Geelong, Freo, and Adelaide away from home. People here try to downplay the first half of the season, but really we were playing very good football, not just front running, but running down 4 goal leads twice against Richmond and Geelong and then going away.

People blithely say we only played one qtr a game. Shows a lack of understanding of football. Almost every game the opposition gets on top and will keep the ball in their forward end for repeat entries, it is how the defence holds up in these times. At the bye we were 4th in the comp for defence @ 70 points. Good football is just not attack and goals on the board, it is defence and holding up under extreme pressure.

We have a fairly balanced team that is easily capable of making the eight, we showed we had a good gameplan and the players to execute it. After the bye, we played some atrocious games, lost confidence, and then went into our shells. When that happened the coaches did not step up which is on them.
We have the players but do we have the will, the mental toughness and the coaches to pick us up when we stumble?
Completely agree. The addition of 2 new assistant should really help in that space. Bring some outside perspective on what we did well and what went wrong because those who were there for the 2nd half of the season will naturally be inclined to focus on all the negatives that came with it. But if that's all we focus on, it will be much more difficult to move forward.

Righto, so what is Mofra?
tumblr_n43trvwAbU1qedb29o1_500.gif

Can’t wait to nail the draft if we don’t make any moves between now and draft night with our bang average draft hand.
Get the first three right and you’ll change your tune, it does happen and this draft is hard to read. Those two picks will come in and there will absolutely be very good players at those picks, we’re due some luck.

I might be on my own here but I'd don't mind the 3pm embargo

I haven't bothered listening to trade radio and it's hard to keep up with what's going where.

It will be good to sit down with a froffy this arvo and see what trades go through.

I'll be sitting down with a nice Pinot Noir.

If Hunter Clark gets traded then BigFooty will crash again under the strain of our posts.

Why do we get worse? You expect 0 improvements from our players?
The chances of someone completely unexpected becoming an elite level player is low to nil.

There wouldn’t be a sane poster on here who would argue Clark doesn’t have that potential. So the chances of it happening are Atleast a good chance, if things go his way.

To trade him and not replace him. Doesn’t make us better for a pick at a club who finished second 12 months ago in the H&A season and who had injuries galore in the first part of this season - so realistically you are looking at minimum pick 14 next year.

I’m all for trading Clark - IF IT MAKES US BETTER immediately or Atleast gives us the potential to do that.

For what it’s worth. I think he gets traded.

Get the first three right and you’ll change your tune, it does happen and this draft is hard to read. Those two picks will come in and there will absolutely be very good players at those picks, we’re due some luck.
Show some courage. Get 2 picks in the ass end of the top 10.

Bring in McKenzie and Humphrey and I’ll be ecstatic

Completely agree. The addition of 2 new assistant should really help in that space. Bring some outside perspective on what we did well and what went wrong because those who were there for the 2nd half of the season will naturally be inclined to focus on all the negatives that came with it. But if that's all we focus on, it will be much more difficult to move forward.
Better yet, the worst part of our game was our transition from midfield to forwardline, both of those line coaches have now been sacked. The club knows where the problem is and they've very actively made steps to improve in that area.

The chances of someone completely unexpected becoming an elite level player is low to nil.

There wouldn’t be a sane poster on here who would argue Clark doesn’t have that potential. So the chances of it happening are Atleast a good chance, if things go his way.

To trade him and not replace him. Doesn’t make us better for a pick at a club who finished second 12 months ago in the H&A season and who had injuries galore in the first part of this season - so realistically you are looking at minimum pick 14 next year.

I’m all for trading Clark - IF IT MAKES US BETTER immediately or Atleast gives us the potential to do that.

For what it’s worth. I think he gets traded.

How will it make us better under any counts? He is a starting 22 player.

Even if we get pick 3, then it's still a gamble that the player selected turns out to be what we want or even need.

It also gives any St Kilda player the sign that they once they get to be of any value then they may be traded. Where's the loyalty?

Better yet, the worst part of our game was our transition from midfield to forwardline, both of those line coaches have now been sacked. The club knows where the problem is and they've very actively made steps to improve in that area.
Hopefully they can have as big of an impact as Enright did. For all our issues, the backline held up for most of the year. And another year with his defensive system should only make us more confident with it.

If the deals good enough then why would anyone loose their s**t, sounds more like selling a stupid deal if that’s going to be the reaction.
Because this is BF, if we got 3 for Clark and 28, someone will melt that we didn't get 2 for Clark and 32. Others will complain that we should have kept him, others will blame Ratten and someone will mention Brad Hill or some shit.

Show some courage. Get 2 picks in the ass end of the top 10.

Bring in McKenzie and Humphrey and I’ll be ecstatic
Yes but you’re back to A needing a very good trade for Clarke and B those players being available. I can see both being around our pick and yes I rate them both. I’m not sure north have what we need and I don’t see then trading pick 3 so some mystery to finish the trade period. If they fold then happy days but anything less than a top 10 pick free and clear is a loss for us Imo.

Because this is BF, if we got 3 for Clark and 28, someone will melt that we didn't get 2 for Clark and 32. Others will complain that we should have kept him, others will blame Ratten and someone will mention Brad Hill or some s**t.

Still wouldn't take the trade.

Clark got his nose smashed all over his face, then smiled for the camera and our instagram followers

Next second the club is trying to trade him.

Because this is BF, if we got 3 for Clark and 28, someone will melt that we didn't get 2 for Clark and 32. Others will complain that we should have kept him, others will blame Ratten and someone will mention Brad Hill or some s**t.
Pull of 3 for Clark and either of those seconds and it’s a very good trade. I just don't believe that will happen so if it’s Clark and 9 for pick 3 then we need our heads read.

Yes, but you’ve got to go back and read the last 200 pages like the rest of us to find out what it was.

Haha all I've been doing the past 2 weeks has been refreshing this page. That's why I was lost!
Currently caring for my wife who is recovering from neurosurgery.
Though I don't have a great deal to do. This thread has been used to waste some time!

If we somehow managed Clark and 28 for 2 or 3 I'd be asking what drugs were people on!

List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part III