List Mgmt. 2023 Trade Thread - Part II

AFL Trade Radio is set to broadcast live starting Monday, 2 October via the AFL website and the AFL Live Official App from 7am daily until the trade period wraps up on 18 October.

The 2032 AFL Trade Radio line-up includes:

The Early Trade

7am – 9am

Kane Cornes & Brad Johnson

Trade Mornings

9am – 11am

Cam Luke & Adam Cooney

Trade Exchange

11am – 12pm

Sarah Olle & Josh Gabelich

Gettable on Trade Radio

12pm – 1pm

Callum Twomey & Riley Beveridge

Trade Feed

Sam Edmund & Tom Morris

1pm – 3pm

The Late Trade

3pm – 6pm

Damian Barrett, Phil Davis & Josh Jenkins

it was on last week,but i think only to inform us that it starts october 2,note the 2032 lineup,off to a good start re the year

no goddard this year,so cooney will be my designated bathroom breaks
Thanks mate but for
The life of me I can’t find the trade radio listen live link on the site.
Someone better post the boomer alert 🚨 meme.

Is that like how Ross Lyon is useless and we’re a sh*t club going nowhere? 😎

You and your mate Gring seem hellbent on filling an Olympic swimming pool with dribble together.

Take it easy? I’m inflating my raft as we speak. Real Lazy River operator over here 😎

View attachment 1810123
I think some of that pond slime has seeped into your brain - not sure anyone ever said we're a shit club going nowhere 😎

And it's drivel, not dribble. No way I'm sitting here getting lectured by a renown bed shitter 😎

I can't see the deal happening

But

I'm in the move Gresh on camp.

So if we got a first rounder for him I'd be really happy with that.

If we have to take Shiel too, so be it.

Think how much more handsome our playing group would be with Dylan Zoolandering his way around the club in his own line of sneakers.

dcecdbc6e966de7e80aeebc125e9987a.jpeg

zoolander-saturday-night-live.jpg

But

Think how much more handsome our playing group would be with Dylan Zoolandering his way around the club in his own line of sneakers.

View attachment 1810130

View attachment 1810137
Imagine being a white guy rocking dreads in your thirties 😭

Yeah that 5 years we waited for Nas & Mitchy to start to contribute was a bastard.

Lets not forget that Gresh was pick 15 in a pretty ordinary draft himself.

I love Gresh but let’s not forget it is he who wants to play for a big club with more games at the G. Its not like he’s in our top 10 most important players presently either.

We’re not pushing him out the door although I suspect that’s the line you’ll run with for the next however many years.

This potential move is what Ross has been talking about all season… go to the draft, keep bringing in talented kids to build around the core of kids we already have.

It shouldn’t be a surprise to anyone.

I'd say Gresham was one of our few first round picks taken that actually got a us a decent player. Nas is a huge outperform for his age. Owens looks a blue chip stock but he's a developing player still. Nowhere near playing consistent high level game yet. Gresham, Dunstan and Billings showed heaps early too.

It has to actually net us an upgrade or there is no point to it. If he was 30 you could see the point more. We don't have much to trade to get back into the front of the draft so are happy to lose good players to gamble on the draft again after going the opposite way a few seasons back. I'd have a lot more faith if they looked on a single path. They are just as likely to **** up this draft and go backwards and start trading out for players like Hill again in another 2 years.

We hardly have a core. Nas, Owens, Windhager and Phillipou is a handful, sides like North, GWS, GC, are going to be way ahead and we almost need to try to go now because by they time they develop up we'll still be behind. We've written off the last 20 years of drafting and trading pretty much at this point but are rebuilding from mid table.

I'd rather we admit defeat and do a North than bleed out. At least if we embarrass the AFL they'll change our nappies for us.

He's not getting us a first, we are getting them a bit more space in their cap to pay more for Gresham to get a 4 place pick upgrade or something.
Easier to package 12 and 13 to move up the draft than 12 and a second rounder.

If they pull off multiple first round picks out of the same asset hand yourself and others laughed at and openly said aren’t worth what I mentioned they wanted to take to the draft.

I’ll back them in to do anything

Don't even know what that means.

Not sure how the AFL can stop this given the segregation of FA and Trade Windows and processes.

FA Window starts first right.
So if Gresham wants to go to Essendon and they choose to pay him $750,000 or $800,000 a year. That gets done, AFL might think Essendon are overpaying slightly but so be it.

Then in the trade window, Shiel gets done as a salary dump type deal, of which there is precedence.

Both moves happen independently.

On Pixel 6a using BigFooty.com mobile app
Except they wouldn’t be independent and the AFL know it. They shut down a similar deal with Crouch and Dunstan so it’s clearly not as easy to execute as you think it is.

Fairly simple concept isn’t it DS. Imagine how smooth one’s brain must be not to comprehend such a scenario!

You guys are just excited by new toys and don't see beyond a few slight of hand card tricks. You are sitting there dribbling while they clean out your pockets. They've ****ed up most shit they've touched for years and are running out of tricks. Just need to keep it simple and not try to be the winners of the trade period. You were the same lot that were masturbating over winning the Hill and Howard trades.

Except they wouldn’t be independent and the AFL know it. They shut down a similar deal with Crouch and Dunstan so it’s clearly not as easy to execute as you think it is.

I don't think it should be an issue now. They really opened the door to help Gold Coast keep players and now have set a precedence.

Thanks mate but for
The life of me I can’t find the trade radio listen live link on the site.
Someone better post the boomer alert 🚨 meme.
It doesnt start til October 2? Why would it have a listen now button before its ariing?

Easier to package 12 and 13 to move up the draft than 12 and a second rounder.

So don't trade up then. Not sure we'll get 4 regardless so would you turn 13 and 14 into 8 straight? That's probably more the scenario than pick 4. After about 8 it's a bit of a crap shoot.

But

View attachment 1810130

View attachment 1810137
As Robbo would say: "Zoolandering" - good word that.

But they didn't shut down the blatant tampering with the Cats and Bowes far more recently...

You guys are just excited by new toys and don't see beyond a few slight of hand card tricks. You are sitting there dribbling while they clean out your pockets. They've ****ed up most s**t they've touched for years and are running out of tricks. Just need to keep it simple and not try to be the winners of the trade period. You were the same lot that were masturbating over winning the Hill and Howard trades.
I mean, why wouldnt you be excited by the prospect of turning Gresh (who wants out and has not been great) into pick 13?

I dont think it will happen but the mechanics of it make sense. Essendon offers enough to get Gresh band 1. We take Shiel as a salary dump for a late pick. It has precedence so its not pie in the sky.

Unless you wanna keep Gresh (likely on more money than hes currently on) i cant see how this is a bad thing. I can see thinking its never gonna happen but i cant see any negative. The deal is basically Gresh and whatever late pick for Shiel and 13.

Don't even know what that means.
A true test of a man is how he behaves around those stupider than him.

In this case we are surrounded by room temperature IQ types who actually believe we are getting a 1st rounder for Gresham.

You just need to pat them on the head, smile and nod. Pacify them until the inevitable happens - and when it does, treat them with kindness. It must be hard for them xx

So don't trade up then. Not sure we'll get 4 regardless so would you turn 13 and 14 into 8 straight? That's probably more the scenario than pick 4. After about 8 it's a bit of a crap shoot.
If they can get the player they are chasing, absolutely.

A true test of a man is how he behaves around those stupider than him.

In this case we are surrounded by room temperature IQ types who actually believe we are getting a 1st rounder for Gresham.

You just need to pat them on the head, smile and nod. Pacify them until the inevitable happens - and when it does, treat them with kindness. It must be hard for them xx
Im not sure that too many truly believe it will happen but its Prelim Final week and were not playing, theres now what 600 pages of bullshit trades and hypotheticals, at least this one is interesting.

Small things amuse small minds I guess :cool:

Watch the same types freak out when we get 3rd round compo and Shiel retires a week after we trade for him.

Still reckon the season supply of CC's for RTB is a better option.