melbun
Your Grace
- Jan 15, 2023
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Giants.
I don't take an interest in Collingwood player names. Black and White = enemyWhy don’t you name them? It’s not like it’s a secret if it happened or you’ll get sued….
I agree here. BB and McDonald are past it.Is that Brown and McDonald who are struggling at Casey? Ben Reid would offer more in 2023
you almost lost the game.Junk time goals.
All I saw was panic on the Melbourne player faces. 30 more seconds and we probably would have won. Melbourne looked gone.Watch the last quarter again and look for the head drops.
Well, hopefully we get to play eachother again this season.If you guys bring up Mcstay, we can bring up Ben Brown and Tom Macdonald lol in fact Ben Brown kicked more goals than Mcstay did last year and this year (personally I don't think either Brown or Mcstay make difference yesterday)
But just in general, every single team in the comp has best 22 players out (including the Pies and the dees), so I think it's just pathetic excuse when it gets brought up.
Yeah the Pies had 4 best 22 players out, we had 3 best 22 players out, so ******* what?
I honestly wished they all played so I don't have to hear you guys sook about it
Terrible comparison. If McStay were at Melbourne he would be playing. Those two are at Melbourne and they're not because they're cooked.If you guys bring up Mcstay, we can bring up Ben Brown and Tom Macdonald lol in fact Ben Brown kicked more goals than Mcstay did last year and this year (personally I don't think either Brown or Mcstay make difference yesterday)
But just in general, every single team in the comp has best 22 players out (including the Pies and the dees), so I think it's just pathetic excuse when it gets brought up.
Yeah the Pies had 4 best 22 players out, we had 3 best 22 players out, so ******* what?
I honestly wished they all played so I don't have to hear you guys sook about it
We actually almost did, it was very unnervingyou almost lost the game.
I note someone on the AFL web site also refers to panic. "Panicked pies"All I saw was panic on the Melbourne player faces. 30 more seconds and we probably would have won. Melbourne looked gone.
Thanks for ignoring the rest of my post mateTerrible comparison. If McStay were at Melbourne he would be playing. Those two are at Melbourne and they're not because they're cooked.
Collingwood went missing when they were dragged into the trenches
Don't like physical football. Quite a pretty and soft team the Pies
Had we kicked straight, that was a convincing win
Sent from my SM-S908E using Tapatalk
Bullshit. McStay sucks and everyone knows it.If McStay were at Melbourne he would be playing.
Got a link to that or is that another one of your fantasies?I note someone on the AFL web site also refers to panic. "Panicked pies"
Yet McStay was a regular at Brisbane, while they were quick to dump Schache.Bullshit. McStay sucks and everyone knows it.
Josh Schache has shown more this year at AFL level than McStay.
... and?Yet McStay was a regular at Brisbane
Fair to say they have had a far superior forward line to Melbourne.... and?
Be honest though, if Melbourne even kicked averagely in front of goal, instead of horrifically we would've won by 6 goals. We smashed you all over the park for the majority of the day but just couldn't convert. Dees players didn't drop their heads at all. A few questionable free kicks in that last 3-4 minutes too.All I saw was panic on the Melbourne player faces. 30 more seconds and we probably would have won. Melbourne looked gone.
McIness missing in the goal square.Be honest though, if Melbourne even kicked averagely in front of goal, instead of horrifically we would've won by 6 goals. We smashed you all over the park for the majority of the day but just couldn't convert. Dees players didn't drop their heads at all. A few questionable free kicks in that last 3-4 minutes too.
Do you know what you are talking about? I don't.Fair to say they have had a far superior forward line to Melbourne.
I can't help you. Neither can science.Do you know what you are talking about? I don't.
Did you see him on The Front Bar?Did he ever had any? That fact that he had to be pushed away after the siren tells you everything the flog is an absolute dickhead
You're just dribbling absolute shit here.I can't help you. Neither can science.
We had more behinds than your total Goals and Behinds. The Mcinnes one was a combination of perceived pressure and a guy who is probably the 22nd player of the 22 so they're bound to make howlers which that definitely was. We had about 6 misses equivalent to Hoskin-Elliott's though. Grundys, Picketts and Joel Smith's without even thinking.McIness missing in the goal square.
Hoskin-Elliot 30m out directly in front in the last qtr. Yes, goals are missed. Some more gettable than others.
4 points or 4 goals. Not really a big deal. Good to get a wakeup call when you had only lost 1 game for the season. I'm sure the Pies will be better for it.
Congratulations.
He played finals footy last season Einstein.Nick Daicos learning what finals footy will be like.
McSTay wasn't a full forward. But as I said, you should remember him well. Kicked 2 goals in the final quarter against Melbourne in the 2nd Semi.You're just dribbling absolute s**t here.
McStay averaging just over a goal a game before he left Brisbane is meaningless. Brisbane having a good forward line is also meaningless, and it also has nothing to do with McStay (have you even watched Brisbane play?).
FWIW Josh Schache averaged 1.7 goals a game across their 2021 season at the Dogs. McStay has never averaged that many.
McStay is a bloody average footballer.