Preview Changes & Preview for Semi Final 2 vs Hawthorn @AO

The Ginnivan stuff is just him having a laugh with a former teammate, as if anyone is riled up by it.

No one is riled, but Ginnivan is clearly a tosser and if we can use his idiocy to try and spark our players up then that’s a good thing. You don’t ignore that shit, you use it as fuel.

It does seem insane that Tommy A was talked up as close to debut mid-season, then never played, and now we're planning a final with Evans, McEntee and sometimes Mead as small forwards, with Narkle as sub. Alongside Dixon and Ratugolea, who also aren't likely to score.

Lorenz did get a game - except he didn't actually get to play a proper game.

Now watch Hawthorn's first year players outscore Port's total score this week.
Could we do with SPP now or what those small forwards you mentioned would not make most AFL sides. Our depth is horrendous.

This would be enough for the old port Adelaide to flog this mob

But not this bunch of mental and physical lightweights
The old Port Adelaide had great leaders on the field, this is a big reason why we have been flogged in finals there is absolutely bugger all leadership on the ground and hasn’t been for years really.

I agree. The last true leader that comes to mind is Brad Ebert. The current lot are a soft as putty.

Only way to win this is to be fully amped from the first bounce , no expecting it to happen just full focus on the moment .
We simply must win the centre clearance battle . They’ll be similar to Geelong although probably more run and carry than precision passing like Geelong . .
Sweet will do well to draw even with Meek , he’s a beast . Sicily in defence Ratogalea might be able to pull him out wide to the wing to open up a gap for George .
It’s going to be tough and on last weeks form we look the worst of the finals teams bar maybe Carlton .
We’ve got a chance but it would have to be one of our top shelf performances

The Ginnivan stuff is just him having a laugh with a former teammate, as if anyone is riled up by it.
And the Rachelle teeth gag was just having a laugh with the radio twats ..

No you use this shit this is the shit that gets people up this is the shit that makes butters snap that makes JHF snap it should make Connor snap ..

This Poindexter just looked past 22 players ..

You go out their and make the campaigner wish he was on holidays in 14 days ..

Pffft ****ing mod on a port board no wonder why we are ****ing soft

Only way to win this is to be fully amped from the first bounce , no expecting it to happen just full focus on the moment .
We simply must win the centre clearance battle

This was the case last week too. It's the case for every team in every final - that's the nature of finals football.

Didn't happen. What's different now??

And the Rachelle teeth gag was just having a laugh with the radio twats ..

No you use this shit this is the shit that gets people up this is the shit that makes butters snap that makes JHF snap it should make Connor snap ..

This Poindexter just looked past 22 players ..

You go out their and make the campaigner wish he was on holidays in 14 days ..

Pffft ****ing mod on a port board no wonder why we are ****ing soft
As if we would get enraged over lightweight banter like that. I reckon that would show softness and pettiness more than anything.😂 If the boys can’t fire up after self reflecting on their terrible performance last Thursday….then we may as well concede right now.

Buckley mentioned the difference between Port and Geelong during the pregame last week. Geelong were laughing, dancing and generally having a good time whereas Port were steely and super serious. The same thing happened last year, Collingwood managed to have a laugh whereas our boys looked so wound up during the finals. Can’t help but think maybe we’re a little too old school in the rev up.

I thought we were the opposite and spoke about our feelings post game after a good ramming

Hawks will be cooked when they play you guys, look like they’ve just played their grand final.

Everyone falls in the trap of writing off the QF loser in the Semi.

Every team has a shocker, that’s the way this season - take when you flogged us.

Your midfield stacks up well v hawks.

Port to win easily IMO.
You just dont want to face the hawks. You want the easy win against port in the prelim

They stopped attacking and defended because of ports pressure coming out after half time. That's on them but showed they couldn't handle that pressure and crumbled. Better team won, as in Port, because they didn't buckle that game and against the odds and umpiring. Port literally didn't receive one free for the entire 2nd quarter and into the 3rd whilst the 1st quarter was like 5 to their 11 or something?

Hawks will come out swinging off the bat. It's up to Port to do the same but higher pressure 1v1 and defend plus attack. They can do it. Missing Houston & Farrell, yes, but they didn't do heaps during that 1st game and wines who subbed out 1st quarter was best player for Port at the time.

Just don't play Dixon again. It will be Sweet this time against Meek and they'll do it.
Hawks didnt have sicily , scrimshaw, or gunston for this game either