Changes vs North

I know Duffy has been horribly out of form, hence his omission, but is there a fair chance he will be back next week, or is he likely to be done for the season?

To answer your question - yes, you should trade him out of your dream team

Down at the training session at the moment and lower is running around with group. No one looks injured but McPhee and McPharlin are taking it easy just walking around. I watched Barlow for most of the session and he did not miss a target on left and right, while Hinkley was dropping them short and fumbling the ball. I'm expecting a huge game from Micky and I know that noone from North can shut him out of the game, he will find the footy no matter what. I'm throwing some cash on Micky for most disposals...

Edit: just seen the group break into positions and Pav and Hilly in the midfield group while Johnson and Hinkley with the forwards. I hope to god Pav doesn't play on the ball. :(

We have our best clearance team back on deck for the first time all year.

If Harvs plays him on the ball for most of the game it'd be verging on criminal stupidity. Or criminal stubborness. Or a mixture of both. Can understand him needing to know whats going on in case he needs to give Mundy a chop out, so hopefully that's all that's going on.

He should be playing in the midfield though. I'd be giving him a full game right in the middle, let him show what he can really do. Suppose I'll have to settle for a few goals instead.

im a hinkley fan. glad to see him in the side, i reckon he should be playing on a wing... his strength is his run.. so let him use it

Might be a good thing ! Get someone in there that'll chase !
icon12.gif

Had a good look Hinkley against the Bloos and did a bit of a double take. He's looking like he's good enough.

I think he's gonna break loose.Problem is, might not be until '12.

He should be playing in the midfield though. I'd be giving him a full game right in the middle, let him show what he can really do. Suppose I'll have to settle for a few goals instead.

You're a worry Chris, Hinkley is so far off Harvey, Wells and Co it's not funny and his ball handling and decision making are too shakey for the backline so the only position where he can possibly have an impact is as a roaming HFF.

It will depend on Freos senior players.

If we get a sniff we will be hard to shake.

Our last 6 matches at Docklands, since we got somewhere near a full side on the park, have produced 47, 45, 31, and 21 point wins against Adelaide, Brisbane, Bulldogs and Docklands specialists Essendon, a 9 point loss to StKilda in a game that we should have won, and a 3 goal loss to Carlton.

We pushed the Hawks all the way in our last match in Tassie, and we are refreshed after a week off, so there won't be any excuses for a flat performance.

IMO, the form line suggests a 3-4 goal win to North.

Still have bad memories from our last venture to Etihad to play North, so no not much confidence at all going into this one. Although we were missing Sandilands that day, with a very average ruck set up at the time.

Changes vs North