- May 8, 2006
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
By the way of all sides to potentially push us out - ****ing Essendon and West Coast. Jesus
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
First time poster, supporter since Barrassi played. Quick study? or Long lessons.Tremendous negativity for a first-time poster. You are a quick study, sir.
Fugly. The rage isn't subsiding at all and in my anger I've burned off a young lass that was keen to make me feel better. Lucky o git screwed by MFC already today.
Payback is a right bitch aint it, for the QB game, revenge is a dish best served cold.
Only if it means being swallowed whole. Too far...? Not today, i/we've all earned it.I'd have thought tonight was more of a hunt for moby dick type night...
West coast ?? Goodwin was outcoached today, you lost to a team of kids.We'll still make finals - you're revenge will just see an average coach keep his job...
Piss off flog.West coast ?? Goodwin was outcoached today, you lost to a team of kids.
I usually hate essendon but I don't mind this essendon team, they play with a bit of ticker. (I couldn't stand essendon supporters in that 11-14 period when they grossly overrated their team) at least this essendon team is actually good and clean.By the way of all sides to potentially push us out - ******* Essendon and West Coast. Jesus
This. The commentators labelled his 'agility', but we just watched him kick a sitter. One of those typical Melbourne efforts.That goal Sidebottom kicked from a metre in front while three melbourne players were scratching their nuts in the goal square, **** me.
Pretty simple really; we got overwhelmed by the occasion, our confidence is low because our form has been shit, and we let Collingwood get too far in front.We won all quarters except the first, just let than sink in.
Our defence was all at sea today. Every time it went down there we looked shaky.That goal Sidebottom kicked from a metre in front while three melbourne players were scratching their nuts in the goal square, **** me.
The Adams (?) goal off the pack at the other end was equally poor. Hunt and Jones were on the inside in no man's land.This. The commentators labelled his 'agility', but we just watched him kick a sitter. One of those typical Melbourne efforts.
But be careful, if you look long enough into the abyss, the abyss will look back into you.That's what I though today vis a vis the Brisbane game.
Hope is a lie. Face the abyss with eyes wide open. Let the darkness consume you.
Thanks for the insight, now **** off smartly.The Good - Petracca, again. The guy is going to be winning games off his boot on a consistent basis in the near future. He isn't good, he is scary good. Other 'good' is Watts slot right back in, and was serviceable. If finals is on the card, he is best 22.
The bad - It wasn't the loss, it was the manner of it. Allowing for a 32 point deficit in the first quarter. Fighting for a bit, then again giving up a deficit of 40 in the 3rd. Shouldn't be allowing sides those sorts of runs, especially ones against a Pies side missing a few of its guns.
The fugly - That wait between now and 4:40pm tomorrow. From an outsider, it's what makes our great game so exciting, sometimes the fate of your side is in the hands of another's. Enjoy the ride the best you can.
LOL, mate I think it is too late, we have regressed to the point that mediocrity is our zenith.I think this comes down to lack of preparation though. Don't we have a club psychologist - after the last decade we need someone specialising in PTSD - and that's just for the supporters.
He was adding discussion mate, don't be a sook just because we lost.Thanks for the insight, now **** off smartly.
West coast ?? Goodwin was outcoached today, you lost to a team of kids.
Serious question:
Who gets dropped for Bugg when we play Sydney?
We were outcoached - but we're also a team of kids.
We had to play horribly and you had to have everything go right to get it done