Review Dees v Maggies: Good, Bad & Fugly

Bit rich, didn't concuss any teenagers
Well he is a teenager, and was almost throwing up after an intentional rib hit. Let’s see if the media come after Salem like they did JDG though… which they won’t. Gutless act though

Hows Taylor Adams somehow hurting himself tackling the physical beast Fritsch :$

So you love snipers… ok, got it

I love snipers.

What are you thoughts on Nathan Murphy? Punching a first year player when his back is turned then going down like a sack of spuds and mad/crying like a cut snake on the bench after being decked by the kid he tried to bully. Most embarrassing sniper in history :$

Just got home from the game, some quick thoughts:
  • How good is footy, big crowd, top teams, close win, nothing better
  • Had a Pies supporter behind me try to tell me Hunter running through Hoskin-Elliott was a dirty act (wtf)
  • Disappointed the MCC members participated in the Mexican wave, the whole point is not to so you everyone else boos you
  • Everyone in the back line was brilliant
  • Viney was best on all day, thought we were cooked when he went off with that shoulder(?), massive for him to come back on
  • Someone needs to tell Pickett his set shot routine is consistently terrible and costing him goals every week
  • We beat them where it matters, in the guts, they can complain about their outs all they want I don't think any of them come in and change that
  • Important for a potential September encounter that we hold on at the end and didn't give them a mental edge

Time to watch the replay

I don’t recall seeing any pies fans posting that they loved Murphy’s actions… or JDG’s. See the difference yet…
ferris youre still here GIF

I don’t recall seeing any pies fans posting that they loved Murphy’s actions… or JDG’s. See the difference yet…

I dont recall going to another teams board to complain about snipers when my team has Murphy and DeGoey sniping kids. See the difference yet....:$

More likely the bar you set for him is incredibly low. Did a few serviceable things but that horrendous set shot miss in the last could easily have cost us the four points.
Plenty of culprits there so bit weird to place the blame on the last picked bloke in the side. Was the best of the available options, competed well did the grunt work we needed and will likely go back to Casey once Petty is fit anyway.

Well he is a teenager, and was almost throwing up after an intentional rib hit. Let’s see if the media come after Salem like they did JDG though… which they won’t. Gutless act though
You're such a ****ing loser 😅 imagine thinking your birth certificate dictates whether you can be bumped or not 🚫

What a ****ing sook. Enjoy losing w***er, hopefully you're a teenager and you can experience many more years of being a ******* 🚮

Plenty of culprits there so bit weird to place the blame on the last picked bloke in the side. Was the best of the available options, competed well did the grunt work we needed and will likely go back to Casey once Petty is fit anyway.

I’m actually more worried about the form of Kozzie Pickett at the moment. Playing career worst footy. Provided next to nothing again today.

Smith and Tomlinson were awesome for bottom 6 players

Viney was ****ing immense really picked up the slack from Tracs shit first half.

Our off the ball was premiership standard but the ball use yikes. Whatever not the time to criticize was a ripper win

More likely the bar you set for him is incredibly low. Did a few serviceable things but that horrendous set shot miss in the last could easily have cost us the four points.

Does Brown make that tackle to have that set shot? Not a ****ing chance. Stop digging in and just admit you got it wrong campaigner.

The **** are you talking about campaigner, you've got the worst fans in the league to hang around at ground level. I got called a cheese eating ****** by your supporters. Even Tigers fans have some class. Jog the **** off and enjoy the rest of the season mate.

Does Brown make that tackle to have that set shot? Not a ******* chance. Stop digging in and just admit you got it wrong campaigner.

No. Brown kicks 3 and provides more chances for crumbers. Dees win by 5 goals striding away instead of making it a raffle at the death.

Wonderful win but don’t kid yourself that the forward line was functional.

And no need for the foul mouthed insult. Lift.

Does Brown make that tackle to have that set shot? Not a ******* chance. Stop digging in and just admit you got it wrong campaigner.

Smith had 3 run down tackles that cause turnovers, stopped 3 goal scoring opportunities. If brown plays Collingwood rebound those and potentially get them inside 50.

I love Smith forward in this team reason why Collingwood had like half our scoring shots.

He cops a lot of shit on this board so you've got to hand it to Goodwin and the rest of the coaching group for how we set up today. Forced Collingwood into contest and took away their outside game, had them panicking their disposal all day.

Review Dees v Maggies: Good, Bad & Fugly