Review Dees v Richmond: the Good, Bad, Fugly and very Fugly

Ran with Dusty all day and kept him to 17 touches and 3 clearances, including minding at centre bounces. Thought he had his best game of the season.
11 touches with 5 clangers @ 36%. That's a low bar you're setting. Dusty was crap as well as he has been for most of this season but he looked to be jogging around without showing too much interest other than when the chance came to give Hibberd some rub and tickle.
I agree with both of you knobheads. Did a seriously good job on Martin, hardly even noticed him but he was abysmal with the ball
No point dropping 20 touches off Martin's game if you hand it back 10 times

Hopefully we trade out a few more of your favourite players so you can continue giving the rest of the board shit.
If we stop trading away first round picks for injury prone defenders I will be happy.

3 first round picks for a total of 11 & 1/2 games.

As mentioned by another poster, while almost every other team has developed their KPD's from late draft picks

Well just got an email back from the membership department trying to call me. Either my email really made an impact or alot of people are dropping off.

Me venting at some poor volunteer isn't gonna cut it though

Well just got an email back from the membership department trying to call me. Either my email really made an impact or alot of people are dropping off.

Would be a rough morning for them.

What did you write?

Would be a rough morning for them.

What did you write?

I actually wrote it after the saints game and they got back to me just before the tigs game but didn't see it.

I wrote alot of things. Maybe I'll just post it

I included links to some big footy threads and said although we are probably considered trolls there's quite a few people on here who have stuck with the club through alot and they should read the anger we are feeling.

I actually wrote it after the saints game and they got back to me just before the tigs game but didn't see it.

I wrote alot of things. Maybe I'll just post it
post it.

I'm curious to read it

post it.

I'm curious to read it

This is the email

If Simon Goodwin and the club expect us to feel and understand the hurt they supposedly manage to feel with us then I suggest they read this email.
Ive been a member of the club for many years, and a supporter for even longer. I stayed with the club through the shambles that were the 2007-13 years and like all felt the hope Paul Roos and Peter Jackson gave us. I cheered along last year after a slow start turned into one of the better seasons as a supporter in my life. The club appeared to be on the brink of becoming a mainstay at the top of the ladder and had young star players in its mix. Sadly I and many demon supporters enjoyment has been completely eradicated again in the space of the most disappointing 2 months to open a season I can remember. This was supposed to be the time things changed, this was supposed to be the new era, the new Melbourne. I am a member of the bigfooty online community and although I doubt the club actually gives a shit what we say there are rusted on members of that board who have followed us and posted all through the dark times until now. Sadly it seems as if the club has broken many of us now finally. I suggest someone takes the time to read some of the posts.

Its clear a shitload of underdone players are playing still, would rather lose trying something that watching the definition of insanity on repeat.

Fact is under our coach, we are 13 wins 15 losses at the MCG because we play a style that only works on smaller ground, we have no ability to defend switches or quick transition yet we try the same exact rubbish every week and pat our selves on the back when it works at smaller grounds like the SCG

Here is the preview thread, where a tonne of concern is posted about our lack of leg speed, the fact that we have Jones and Lewis as the 2 slowest wings in the game and our the saints spread will chop up our zone and get in behind
https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...tretch-omac-out-jetta-lewis-in.1215727/page-4

Yet we went in with the exact same style again and got beaten exactly how we thought we would, clearly focusing on an out dated style that worked sometimes last year and failed miserably others

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/lol-were-terrible-again.1216400/

This thread sums up the general vibe.

"Now we're shit again.We've been uncompetitive for three of five games this year.

I have tickets for ANZAC Day eve. Why should I go?

We're going to lose. Even if we win, we'll still miss finals"

I fully expect a bunch of cliches and nothings from the club and players and an insistence that the wheel will turn but I wont be paying for a membership this year at this point. Sounds like the club has cost itself some support for the Anzac eve clash as well which is huge shame but the club doesnt deserve any better.

I know at the end of the day the club would rather call us trolls and internet warriors but we are the lifeblood of this club, well we were anyway.

Nick.

Sorry to intrude.

But reminds me of Geelong 2006.
A bit hurt by the prelim (2005) terrible season the next (2006).

But the talent was there. See 2007 and beyond.

I suspect you’ll bounce next year. Too much displayed talent not to tbh

This is the email

If Simon Goodwin and the club expect us to feel and understand the hurt they supposedly manage to feel with us then I suggest they read this email.
Ive been a member of the club for many years, and a supporter for even longer. I stayed with the club through the shambles that were the 2007-13 years and like all felt the hope Paul Roos and Peter Jackson gave us. I cheered along last year after a slow start turned into one of the better seasons as a supporter in my life. The club appeared to be on the brink of becoming a mainstay at the top of the ladder and had young star players in its mix. Sadly I and many demon supporters enjoyment has been completely eradicated again in the space of the most disappointing 2 months to open a season I can remember. This was supposed to be the time things changed, this was supposed to be the new era, the new Melbourne. I am a member of the bigfooty online community and although I doubt the club actually gives a shit what we say there are rusted on members of that board who have followed us and posted all through the dark times until now. Sadly it seems as if the club has broken many of us now finally. I suggest someone takes the time to read some of the posts.

Its clear a shitload of underdone players are playing still, would rather lose trying something that watching the definition of insanity on repeat.

Fact is under our coach, we are 13 wins 15 losses at the MCG because we play a style that only works on smaller ground, we have no ability to defend switches or quick transition yet we try the same exact rubbish every week and pat our selves on the back when it works at smaller grounds like the SCG

Here is the preview thread, where a tonne of concern is posted about our lack of leg speed, the fact that we have Jones and Lewis as the 2 slowest wings in the game and our the saints spread will chop up our zone and get in behind
https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...tretch-omac-out-jetta-lewis-in.1215727/page-4

Yet we went in with the exact same style again and got beaten exactly how we thought we would, clearly focusing on an out dated style that worked sometimes last year and failed miserably others

"Now we're shit again.We've been uncompetitive for three of five games this year.

I fully expect a bunch of cliches and nothings from the club and players and an insistence that the wheel will turn but I wont be paying for a membership this year at this point. Sounds like the club has cost itself some support for the Anzac eve clash as well which is huge shame but the club doesnt deserve any better.

I know at the end of the day the club would rather call us trolls and internet warriors but we are the lifeblood of this club, well we were anyway.

Nick.

👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Well done

This is the email

Nick.

Well written Nick, i am a little disappointed your name isnt Dean though.

I'd be dropping Brayshaw after that defensive effort, he ended the game with 1 tackle and his disposal was once again rancid

Harmes 1 tackle, Hunt 1 tackle, Salem 1 tackle

Until we get the pressure up our game plan is absolutely useless, after the first Q our hands and decision making in close was absolutely rubbish, no spark, no clean play, nada

Weid needs a spell, he, like many other dees players, seem to have little fortitude and can't get themselves out of ruts when the going gets tough, I mean they're all still pretty young but I just don't even care anymore

Might start watching Williamstown in the VFL, at least they have a cool oval

Yeah, they’re only trying to call you to keep your money. You’d get some poor campaigner on the line who works in the membership department and can’t answer any of your questions so no real point talking to them.

I actually really like the email idea, providing you don’t just sit there spewing abuse at least it ‘feels’ like you’re making your thoughts heard.

Yeah, they’re only trying to call you to keep your money. You’d get some poor campaigner on the line who works in the membership department and can’t answer any of your questions so no real point talking to them.

I actually really like the email idea, providing you don’t just sit there spewing abuse at least it ‘feels’ like you’re making your thoughts heard.

I dunno mate it seems impossible it wasn't my email that was the cause of the midfield changes.

I read that the players have been given four days off. I say they have had the first five weeks off and should learn how to kick mark and handball.

Least we are back to the draft and wanting to know what we will get with pick 2.

Early it felt like anytime Melksham had the ball to deliver into the 50 something good would happen

Always rated his kicking, sublime - low, raking and fast through the air. Reckon his main issue was always awareness in traffic.

If you can get the ball in his hands for forward entries you're on a winner.

Thought the first half showed you arent far away, pressure was intense, lesser teams than Richmond may have broken.

Once the goals come it'll turn around, youll get on a run and this will all be forgotten

good luck for the rest of the year

Review Dees v Richmond: the Good, Bad, Fugly and very Fugly