AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Originally posted by dan warna
goose, xman and kosi are ok till cob 2005
dal and ball are under negotiation...
Originally posted by Joffaboy
I admire your loyalty to the Blue cause, but do you really believe your club is only a player or two away from threatening for a premiership. That sounds a little optimistic.
Originally posted by Deej
Is this a joke? Surely you don't think Carlton have been focusing on Goddard too much and not Walker, Norman, Waite, Fisher, Thornton & co?
This is the same as the hamill thing. Mate just because i'd feel ambiguous if i heard the bloke snapped his knee in half (joffa note i said ambiguous not happy), it does not mean one iota that i'm preoccupied with him. Yet i'm constantly told to get over him. Mate i was over hamill the day i heard he did the judas thing on us. Doesn't mean I have to then like the bloke.
Funny how there has not been one mention of Hamill in this thread, it was about Goddard and a mention of Carlton supporters possibly concentrating on their young players instead of thinking about Goddard. But what hapens? Deejs comes along and gets stuck into Hamill and starts the whole boring pathetic attack on him once again.
No you aren't preoccupied with him at all are you Deej?
It's almost comedy that a saints fan is trying to lecture a blues fan on how to function as a success craving footy follower. You blokes wrote the book on failure, I wouldn't be at all surprised if Grant Thomas is copying the time honoured Carlton style of running a footy team in trying to get stkilda to a flag.
Your arrogance is astounding. Your club has done nothing in a decade and you deride the Saints. I can tell you one thing Deej, we would never follow the likes of Carlton. On field and player management we are looking at how the Lions have been successful, off field the Saints have much better role models in clubs like Collingwood and Essendon, and WCE or Adelaide than a club who has struggled for ten years both on and off the field.
Same dealer as Karl?Originally posted by SurreyBlue
My Opinion is yes.
I said for Carlton supportersOriginally posted by Deej
Is this a joke? Surely you don't think Carlton have been focusing on Goddard too much and not Walker, Norman, Waite, Fisher, Thornton & co?
Really sounds like you're over him.This is the same as the hamill thing. Mate just because i'd feel ambiguous if i heard the bloke snapped his knee in half (joffa note i said ambiguous not happy), it does not mean one iota that i'm preoccupied with him. Yet i'm constantly told to get over him. Mate i was over hamill the day i heard he did the judas thing on us. Doesn't mean I have to then like the bloke.
No doubt we could give you tips on following a bottom side. Problem is most of us chose to live in the present rather than he past.It's almost comedy that a saints fan is trying to lecture a blues fan on how to function as a success craving footy follower. You blokes wrote the book on failure, I wouldn't be at all surprised if Grant Thomas is copying the time honoured Carlton style of running a footy team in trying to get stkilda to a flag.
Originally posted by SurreyBlue
My Opinion is yes.
Originally posted by JeffDunne
No doubt we could give you tips on following a bottom side. Problem is most of us chose to live in the present rather than he past.
Originally posted by Maguire#31
Same dealer as Karl?
More jokes joffa?Originally posted by Joffaboy
Funny how there has not been one mention of Hamill in this thread, it was about Goddard and a mention of Carlton supporters possibly concentrating on their young players instead of thinking about Goddard. But what hapens? Deejs comes along and gets stuck into Hamill and starts the whole boring pathetic attack on him once again.
No you aren't preoccupied with him at all are you Deej?
Your arrogance is astounding. Your club has done nothing in a decade and you deride the Saints. I can tell you one thing Deej, we would never follow the likes of Carlton. On field and player management we are looking at how the Lions have been successful, off field the Saints have much better role models in clubs like Collingwood and Essendon, and WCE or Adelaide than a club who has struggled for ten years both on and off the field.
Fair enough. Who will step up to take you to the premiership in the next year or two?
More jokes joffa?
Carlton were one of the power side of the 90's, with some luck we'd have got 3 flags out of this period. 94 we were undoubtedly the best team but injuries at the business end killed us. 95 enough said. 93 and 99 lost grannies. 2000 injuries killed us at the business end. 2001 injuries killed us at the business end. With some half decent luck we could've won both those years. I definitely think we had both Essendon's and Brisbane's measure in 2001. 2000 you take down Hird and Kouta stays fit and it's a different ball game.
And you ridicule the fact that the draft finally caught up with us?
Are you ONLY on BF to rile me, because as we all know your slagging of carlton is only directed at the not so nice carlton supporters around here. What a joke of a man you are.
My opinion this would be the side with the astericks being positions required;
Bowyer Thornton ******
Sporn Norman Lappin
Walker Scotland Waite
Camporeale Whitnall Houlihan
DeLuca Fevola Davies
******* Stevens Johnson
Fisher Teague Hulme Simpson
Jury Out: Livingston, O'hAilpin, Mott, Bannister, Wiggins, Prendergast.
** Koutoufides deliberately NOT included.
Bowyer Thornton ******
Sporn Norman Lappin
Walker Scotland Waite
DeLuca Fevola Davies
******* Stevens Johnson
How does that compare to us? let alone Brisbane!Originally posted by SurreyBlue
Bowyer Thornton ******
Sporn Norman Lappin
Walker Scotland Waite
DeLuca Fevola Davies
******* Stevens Johnson
Jury Out: Livingston, O'hAilpin, Mott, Bannister, Wiggins, Prendergast.
** Koutoufides deliberately NOT included.
Let me get this right, I came onto this thread and littered it with my negative bile and hatred, is that right? RUBBISH. Go back and read it all again in order and you tell me who started the needling of Carlton fans first, and who came on and wished the man well.Originally posted by Joffaboy
Deej, this was a good news thread about the Saints. You get on it and firstly bring up the same old crap about Hamill, who incidently had not been mentioned once in the thread until you once again insulted him.
You then arrogantly deride the Saints and reckon we will go down the Carlton path to gain a premiership.
You then go back to a decade ago and crap on about being a power steam. Well you one one flag, which is good but certainly not the hallmarks of a power team.
Since the Saints played you in the 1996 pre season final you have won nothing and been involved in one GF. The Saints have won two preseasons (not much but better than Carlton) and made one GF.
However you continue to go on like Carlton are flipping Brisbane.
You came onto an upbeat positive Saints thread and littered it with your negative bile and hatred.
And the ultimate delusion, you think I am here to rile you. You are a nothing to me, and never will be. We all know you are a legend in your own lunch time cause you keep telling us how much money you have, which countries you have visited, what a great businessman you are. Funny how none of this self congratulation has impressed nobody but your own incredible ego and fragile self esteem.
if you dont like what i say, stay off Saints threads, or dont reply. Funnily enough your flawed character will not allow you NOT to respond. It is the type of bitter delusional little nobody you are. (Oh thats right you are worth a whole million dollars aren't you, why dont you tell us all again you gigantic tool )
Fair team on paper.
I take it you aren't just saying you need a back pocket and an onballer to win a flag.
I,m not sure about Whitnall, Sporn and Houlihan being the foundation that a flag is built on though.
Underestimate Whitnall, Sporn & Houlihan at your own peril.
Originally posted by Maguire#31
How does that compare to us? let alone Brisbane!
FB Hudghton Penny Voss
HB L.Fisher Maguire Jones
C Dal Santo Ball Black
HF Hamill Riewoldt Guerra
F Milne Gehrig Koschitzke
Rucks. Knobel, Hayes, Harvey
IC. Goddard. Blake. Thompson. X.Clarke
Em. Baker. Schwarze. Montagna
We have a clear & definite personality clash, but I clash with a lot of people of his ilk.Originally posted by Fred
Is it really necessary for every Saint or Blues thread to turn into a Deej/Joffa spat?
It does get tiresome and boring.
Maguire @ CHB will NOT win you a premiership.
We have a clear & definite personality clash, but I clash with a lot of people of his ilk.
Go back and read who started the needling, actually i believe it could've been jeffdunne, enthusiastically backed up by your pirhana-like seagull friend.