Goddard remains a Saint

Originally posted by SurreyBlue
Maguire @ CHB will NOT win you a premiership. Penny might.
Forward line is very good and capable.
Ruck is a weakness and Harvey cannot run out a full game (ala Kouta). You will need Goddard or a Montagna to stand up and replace him, with jury still out on both.
Black might not be around next year......wouldn't be including him in your long term plans.

So in summary, you need a ruckman, CHB and 1 onballer maybe 2 for Black's replacement, to give the premiership a shake.

Brisbane is in a class of there own and no side compares to them. The hope is that they fall away over the next year or two while we improve with our youngsters and depth via drafting.

My two cents and only because you asked.
intresting compared to the fact you think your foundations are laid for a flag or consistent finals with your side. Maguire is 19 and has been brilliant this year so i wouldnt doubt his form, he controlled brown for most of St.K v. Brisbane. (pity about the first quater. harvey is fine, runs out most games sensationally. Brilliant fitness, occasional injuries but not in the Kouta range and Black has expressed his wish to stay.

Originally posted by Fred
And you're claiming complete innocence?

The Stkilda posters started the needling, but they were only little pricks. Deej has a problem with small pricks.

Watt & Colbert will though.:eek:

Leigh Brown might. Has been our best player this year.

I was simply giving my opinion on the side you put down, which was IMO, bordering on rubbish.

Ruck is a weakness and Harvey cannot run out a full game (ala Kouta). You will need Goddard or a Montagna to stand up and replace him, with jury still out on both.
Hasn't Ball and Del Santo replaced Harvey already? Goddard to replace Harvey are you for real? One plays hard inside game, the other is more a super classy winger. You have seen Maguire play? Look if you are able to dull the impact J.Brown has on a game your doing bloody well and will win you a premiership.
Black might not be around next year......wouldn't be including him in your long term plans.

So in summary, you need a ruckman, CHB and 1 onballer maybe 2 for Black's replacement, to give the premiership a shake.
What are you on about?

Originally posted by hotpie
The Stkilda posters started the needling, but they were only little pricks. Deej has a problem with small pricks.
I admit it, I'm probably a troll's wet dream. Just need to know your subject matter and i'm caught hook line sinker

Originally posted by NorthBhoy
Leigh Brown might. Has been our best player this year.

I was simply giving my opinion on the side you put down, which was IMO, bordering on rubbish.

and I'm simple replying to your "bordering on rubbish" quotes with my thoughts on your team.

Originally posted by ComicStoreGuy
Hasn't Ball and Del Santo replaced Harvey already? Goddard to replace Harvey are you for real? One plays hard inside game, the other is more a super classy winger. You have seen Maguire play? Look if you are able to dull the impact J.Brown has on a game your doing bloody well and will win you a premiership.

What are you on about?

Jesus, just having a look at the 22 put forward to me by the StKilda supporter and asked to compare.

Of the 22, I felt you had to address maybe 4 to 5 spots to win the premiership, that's all.

Why is it so hard for some people to understand the posts put forward.

I don't think the news is surprising to anyone that has watched St Kilda play and noted how happy BJ seems to be.

We might have a lot work ahead trying to re-sign all of them but if the team can have success on the field and the players want to remain with their mates at a successful team, it is a nice point to start from.

Jesus, just having a look at the 22 put forward to me by the StKilda supporter and asked to compare.

Of the 22, I felt you had to address maybe 4 to 5 spots to win the premiership, that's all.

Why is it so hard for some people to understand the posts put forward.

And I was posting a counter argument, you heard of them?

Whats this crap about Black????:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by Deej
We have a clear & definite personality clash, but I clash with a lot of people of his ilk.

You have one ingredient missing to have a personality clash.

Go back and read who started the needling, actually i believe it could've been jeffdunne, enthusiastically backed up by your pirhana-like seagull friend.

I have, see your inflammatory, unrelated troll at St.Kilda and its players below. Nothing to do with Goddard. Just negative vitriol and bile.

For Fred

Originally posted by Fred
And you're claiming complete innocence?

Originally posted by Deej
Is this a joke? Surely you don't think Carlton have been focusing on Goddard too much and not Walker, Norman, Waite, Fisher, Thornton & co?

This is the same as the hamill thing. Mate just because i'd feel ambiguous if i heard the bloke snapped his knee in half (joffa note i said ambiguous not happy), it does not mean one iota that i'm preoccupied with him. Yet i'm constantly told to get over him. Mate i was over hamill the day i heard he did the judas thing on us. Doesn't mean I have to then like the bloke.

It's almost comedy that a saints fan is trying to lecture a blues fan on how to function as a success craving footy follower. You blokes wrote the book on failure, I wouldn't be at all surprised if Grant Thomas is copying the time honoured Carlton style of running a footy team in trying to get stkilda to a flag.

And I was posting a counter argument, you heard of them?

Whats this crap about Black????:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Sorry comic, Black's misses is NOT happy with Melbourne life, everyone know's he asked to be transferred to Freo last year and the trade fell through literally last minute because of time, etc... My mail is that nothing has changed as she will go back at years end and he will follow.

Surrey, you nneed a new mailman. Blacks wife is nice and settled, straight from the horses mouth fella.

Is this the same mailman who told all you Blue fans that Goddard was desperated to be a Blue?

Oh sorry to cause you all the trouble re your list of players for the next Carlton premiership team.

Where do you get this mail from? Why would he nominate for the leadership group if he wanted out? Black himself has said he is finally happy in Melbourne and has at last got his family settled.

Originally posted by Joffaboy
Surrey, you nneed a new mailman. Blacks wife is nice and settled, straight from the horses mouth fella.

Is this the same mailman who told all you Blue fans that Goddard was desperated to be a Blue?

Oh sorry to cause you all the trouble re your list of players for the next Carlton premiership team.

Re: Goodard; I never ever said Goddard wanted to come to Carlton. Look up my posts. You really should seek help.

Re: Black.......maybe my mail is wrong, will see.;)

Re: Goodard; I never ever said Goddard wanted to come to Carlton. Look up my posts. You really should seek help.

So you are all Blues fans? Hmm interesting sense of self importance. Back on the Prozac nervy boy

Re: Black.......maybe my mail is wrong, will see.;)

Like we will see about Goddard going to Carlton, Kosi not playing because of a crook back, and all the other pathetic predictions about the Saints from Blues supporters.

Mate worry about your own team. As i said straight from the horses mouth re Black. You haven't got a clue about most things, and absolutely nothing about Heath Black and his wife, so dont pretend you do troll.

Where do you get this mail from? Why would he nominate for the leadership group if he wanted out? Black himself has said he is finally happy in Melbourne and has at last got his family settled.

Slurpey got it from where he get all his idiotic info, straight out of his rrrrrsss, which is where he usually talks out of.

Originally posted by sainter
I don't think the news is surprising to anyone that has watched St Kilda play and noted how happy BJ seems to be.

We might have a lot work ahead trying to re-sign all of them but if the team can have success on the field and the players want to remain with their mates at a successful team, it is a nice point to start from.

Actually - as a Pie fan, I have observed that BJ clearly loves it when the Saints win.

He does look to have settled in pretty well there.

Have a look at him when they sing the team song - he LOVES it!

Brisbane is in a class of there own and no side compares to them. The hope is that they fall away over the next year or two while we improve with our youngsters and depth via drafting.

My two cents and only because you asked.

Maguire??? only 20 yo and so far top 3 CHB's this year you twit. Will only get better. Forward line best in the AFL by a ****load. Black is not going anywhere he has put his hand up and could be captain next year FFS in the leadership group. His wife wanted to go but now she's happy. Harvey yeah we know! we use him off the bench for the last 10 mins to blow the game apart. not bad off the bench. Knobel's fine doing his job mate. GoddaRD? AWESOME JURY HAS DECIDED HE"S AWESOME. Try watching the saints rather than remembering the 18 year olds you watched 2/3 years ago TWIT!

Originally posted by BonIsGood
Maguire??? only 20 yo and so far top 3 CHB's this year you twit. Will only get better. Forward line best in the AFL by a ****load. Black is not going anywhere he has put his hand up and could be captain next year FFS in the leadership group. His wife wanted to go but now she's happy. Harvey yeah we know! we use him off the bench for the last 10 mins to blow the game apart. not bad off the bench. Knobel's fine doing his job mate. GoddaRD? AWESOME JURY HAS DECIDED HE"S AWESOME. Try watching the saints rather than remembering the 18 year olds you watched 2/3 years ago TWIT!

Don't underestimate Harveys influence later in the season. The first priority is to have Harv's at peak fitness come end of round 22. We can use him as a burst player atm, but come the business end of the season Harv's will be in the thick of it early on. Just try and keep him out of it. :)

Originally posted by JeffDunne
Don't underestimate Harveys influence later in the season. The first priority is to have Harv's at peak fitness come end of round 22. We can use him as a burst player atm, but come the business end of the season Harv's will be in the thick of it early on. Just try and keep him out of it. :)

Mate, believe me I understand. Harvey is a champion a level with hird and few others. Come finals he is Important.

Goddard remains a Saint