Review Good vs Melbourne

The only thing that would have made the night complete is if the Crows changed into SA state colours for the team song. :drunk:
It’s a great freedom being who we are and who we’ve always been! We don’t have to try and be anything different. Our roots stem from every sanfl team, and we will always be the first AFL team from SA. The other mob should wear their prison bars behind prison bars like the majority of their supporters!

Good: everything, including the saltiness of Jordan Lewis.

Ugly: I recorded the game on Fox, watched the replay last night and it cut out with 90 seconds to go 😠

Jordan Lewis hairpiece.

He is another Vic hating media flog.

His and Brad Johnson's tears after the game on Fox were absolute gold.:cool:

He's always had a good sense of when the selection or contract noose is tightening

Hamill's 30/best player effort was always going to trigger a D Mac masterclass
Obviously the selection brought out improvement in both of them. Good to see. ;-)

Where was the outrage across the AFL supporters (Tealsters) and media when we lost the Hawks game after Hberg got called for front on contact for a perfect spoil.

That goal not counting cost us that game.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Here’s my take on the umpire’s non-call when Murray hand passed it over the boundary line in the final stages. There was a player within a 5m vicinity when the ball bounced out, so you can make an argument that he was trying to handpass it to a mate and it was possible it was simply “disposal error”, particularly when he was being pressured by a Dee player. Also in the final quarter, there should be more leeway for errors due to fatigue. You can argue it was “deliberate” but there is not 100% conviction, more likely a 75% conviction, so an umpire has the right for a “non-call”.

Things to improve:

Crumbing

I don't know if stats are kept on this but it feels like we are no chance when the ball spills from a marking contest almost anywhere on the field

ROB and Thilthorpe did our only good pieces of crumbing on the night

I've had three different Port mates whinge that the Murray handball out of bounds call was a joke and "way more deliberate than Hartlett's in the Prelim".

Umpire trolling Port without even knowing it.
Heartless shovelled it out with two hands the gutless flog!

Those that season tickets and didnt rock up because its Melbourne (ie best team at the moment) must be kicking themselves.

That was a crackerjack game.

For the minor premiers to be reeled in from 16pts down in the 4th, was "special".

When the Demons got to 16 points the two Crows blokes next to me got up and left.

I was started high fives with everyone around me after the siren. Stuff COVID-19! 😆😆

Berry is just so damn clean above his head and at ground level, a serious player here

Picture how hard this kid is going to be in a couple of years. He's already right up there.
He's not only hard as fuch, but by the looks, hes one of those freaks with mega bone density and natural centre of balance that just don't get knocked off the ball and can keep their feet when running through brick walls. Once his Brain gets on top of the pace of AFL footy, I think he will be unstoppable.

I’ve just watched the Crows-Demons mini on Fox and noted that Spargo (who was the Melbourne player) jogged back into position straight away ready for the thrown in. If you hadn’t touched it, you would have been with the others appealing. He knew he touched it.

I think the issue for the footy commentators is we destroyed the fairy tale.

Things to improve:

Crumbing

I don't know if stats are kept on this but it feels like we are no chance when the ball spills from a marking contest almost anywhere on the field

ROB and Thilthorpe did our only good pieces of crumbing on the night
Rowe would like a word with you. Granted it was a ruck tap tho...

Review Good vs Melbourne