News Jackson Hately requests trade to Adelaide

There is nothing they can do in the PSD which they cannot do in the ND.

The PSD is superfluous to requirements, as its only reason for existence has long since been removed.

wrong as usual

the draft currency for the ND is massively different in value to the PSD. Forcing players into the ND along with the new crop of potential draftees skews the market too far

Thank ScoMo for the lack of testing for hotel quarantine staff. This was a Federal decision, not a State decision.
Not what Hunt said this morning, they've recommended frequent testing.

The thing with this outbreak though, is they reckon its got a very short infectous period, so even if we were testing every 7 days it still may not have prevented it. Anyway, back to the footy

Not what Hunt said this morning, they've recommended frequent testing.

The thing with this outbreak though, is they reckon its got a very short infectous period, so even if we were testing every 7 days it still may not have prevented it. Anyway, back to the footy
What a surprise... Federal Govt ministers contradicting each other. Yesterday one minister says that they didn't test them weekly, because they wanted people to come forward immediately when they start showing symptoms, rather than wait for their next scheduled test (which may be a few days away). Today another minister says that they wanted them to be tested regularly.

These pollies can't lie straight in bed.

Now it's just a tool which is open to abuse. The players have no more rights when using the PSD than they do the ND. I'm sure the clubs would be more than happy to do away with the PSD completely, now that it is obsolete.
This is a weird position to adopt, considering you were adamant we wouldn't use the PSD to take Hately in the first place because it was nearly dead and clubs wouldn't use it any more, lest they harm their relationships with the rest of the league.

The PSD gives clubs at the bottom of the ladder the ability to do exactly what we just did with Hately. If he goes into the ND, he has to nominate VERY specific financial terms to survive even to pick 40, which for a 13 game, 2 season player most clubs aren't going to want to to. He's not getting a big enough contract to make that happen. The PSD lets him come to us on a mutually beneficial 3 year contract that doesn't need front or back loading to ensure he slides to pick 40. Best for him, best for us. Nothing obsolete about that.

Additionally, the PSD, like the ND, is conducted in reverse order of ladder position, and is very much NOT obsolete for clubs at the bottom of the ladder like us - it is an earned concession, so by definition cannot be obsolete for clubs - let alone players who are not free agents but remain out of contract and want to move to their preferred club on their financial terms.

It's not going away until Free Agency is renegotiated, and it will only die when players who are OOC become FA by default.

I have a feeling that both are on backended deals, and the club is seeing those through to completion.

Mackay is on a backend deal? out of a 1 year deal?

If by that you mean we're paying him way more next year than we should, I completely agree.

Mackay is on a backend deal? out of a 1 year deal?

If by that you mean we're paying him way more next year than we should, I completely agree.
I for some reason though he was on a trigger but he's not, is he. I must have compressed that fact in my head. At least we can hope his deal is 90% performance based.

What's this about ..... on Adelaide Now?

‘They might go whack’: Crows should worry over payback
GWS hit out at Adelaide after the clubs could not agree on a trade for Jackson Hately. Now the Giants could be looking to get one back at the draft.

Clickbait. Best ignored.

Just Loopy Rendell sprouting GWS may bid on one of our academy projects as payback

What a surprise... Federal Govt ministers contradicting each other. Yesterday one minister says that they didn't test them weekly, because they wanted people to come forward immediately when they start showing symptoms, rather than wait for their next scheduled test (which may be a few days away). Today another minister says that they wanted them to be tested regularly.

These pollies can't lie straight in bed.
Is it a case of lying, or a case of not actually knowing the facts, and not caring enough about informing themselves about them?

That still makes it a lie.

The truth is objective, if you state something that is not the truth you are lying regardless of if you realize it at the time.

That still makes it a lie.

The truth is objective, if you state something that is not the truth you are lying regardless of if you realize it at the time.

8378b0005fde7f38a53e5a425f5f8491.jpg

If they bid on Borlace with either of their 1st 2 1st round picks, I would think the club will say they can take him..as good as he might be, they will have other targets to then focus on
How dumb would they have to be to take a player for revenge rather than on merit?

News Jackson Hately requests trade to Adelaide