AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
In life, you should focus on what you can control and enhancing the skills and attributes you have and not waste time bemoaning the things you don’t.It really does.
It severely limits his flexibility and upside.
He could be an elite player if he was taller. Alas
He has an elite case of small syndrome though, so I guess there is that
I know I’m just confused as to why on earth someone would start it?It's locked and directing folks to this thread
Look how much it meant to their captain!
Personally, I think he's arguably one of the best midfielders of the modern era. But that's just my opinion.Lachie Neale has won 2 Brownlow medals. If he wins a third one tonight, where does that put him in terms of assessing him/ranking him for midfielders/players in modern footy or at least from 2000 onwards?
Lachie Neale has won 2 Brownlow medals. If he wins a third one tonight, where does that put him in terms of assessing him/ranking him for midfielders/players in modern footy or at least from 2000 onwards?
I mean yes he is a very very good player but I wouldn't have him ahead of Ablett Jnr, Martin, Judd, Dangerfield, Franklin.
Interested in your thoughts..
Neale is a great player but I think it discredits the brownlow a little.Lachie Neale has won 2 Brownlow medals. If he wins a third one tonight, where does that put him in terms of assessing him/ranking him for midfielders/players in modern footy or at least from 2000 onwards?
I mean yes he is a very very good player but I wouldn't have him ahead of Ablett Jnr, Martin, Judd, Dangerfield, Franklin.
Neale is a great player but I think it discredits the brownlow a little.
True dat.it's a Best & Fairest Midfielder award.
I don’t like the little sook and I rarely put too much stock in the Brownlow these days due to Judd and Cooney winsLachie Neale has won 2 Brownlow medals. If he wins a third one tonight, where does that put him in terms of assessing him/ranking him for midfielders/players in modern footy or at least from 2000 onwards?
I don’t like the little sook and I rarely put too much stock in the Brownlow these days due to Judd and Cooney wins
He’s a good player though but can’t stand him at all
Judd should never had won the Brownlow after splitting Pav’s face , and Cooney I didn’t agree was the best player that year …I could link a few other players into that bracket tooWhat's wrong with Judd and Cooney?
How about that year Matt Priddis won it?I don’t like the little sook and I rarely put too much stock in the Brownlow these days due to Judd and Cooney wins
He’s a good player though but can’t stand him at all
Did you read the bit where I could name a few players in that bracket in the edited post ?How about that year Matt Priddis won it?
The Brownlow has turned into a media award I reckon, watch Nick Daicos win it ....because....