Mega Thread Port Forum General AFL Thread Part 24

Because footy attracts idiot bogans, and when you combine groups of bogans with a shitload of booze and some competition this s**t happens.

There's no fixing it unless you start fitting them with shock collars (and even then they may not have the intelligence to work it out), or maybe putting something radioactive in the groin area of the seats in all dual-cab utes and wait for it to sort itself out in a generation or two.

Yep, this. The bigotry in that type of person is incredibly strong. Yesterday, I was waiting with some cycling mates near a roundabout. Being road cyclists, we were wearing lycra. This bogan in a Ford Focus, slows down around the roundabout, obstructing traffic, to lean out of his window to call us f*****s. That's the type of mentality you are dealing with.

There's an article on the West Australian online newspaper.Can only read the heading ,it's behind a paywall.
Something to do with racist remarks made to Fremantle defender Nathan Wilson.
Unsure if it was an online Social Media post.Or coming from last Saturdays game v Adelaide.
It's something that has come from Freos last match.

There's an article on the West Australian online newspaper.Can only read the heading ,it's behind a paywall.
Unsure if it was an online Social Media post.Or coming from last Saturdays game v Adelaide.

Perth Now let's you see the things The West wants you to subscribe to...

The funny thing is, Kerry Stokes (not Rupert) owns both of them.

Stop giving this bloke oxygen
He's just a footy fan who likes attention

Reminds me a bit of Roby with his arbitrary calls on umpiring.

"Welcome to Adelaide Oval for the next episode of the Perfect Pear, there is also some football being played in between."
It’s mad, it gets about 30mins of game day altogether, more than a quarter…more than a ****ing quarter of footy!
Madness!!

The exact amount the SA Government paid the AFL for the 'gather round' is commercial in confidence but is claimed to be in excess of $14m.

Using that number it means that SA taxpayers have forked out just over $241 per interstate/overseas ticket purchaser.

Will be interesting to see the impact on SA accommodation, restaurants and other entertainment venues over this weekend.

The exact amount the SA Government paid the AFL for the 'gather round' is commercial in confidence but is claimed to be in excess of $14m.

Using that number it means that SA taxpayers have forked out just over $241 per interstate/overseas ticket purchaser.

Will be interesting to see the impact on SA accommodation, restaurants and other entertainment venues over this weekend.

Surely each "interstater" will spend quadruple that while here
Pretty good ROI I reckon