Votes: 5 2.9%
  • Corey Ellis

Votes: 7 4.0%

Roast: Losing a game we should have won due to shocking disposal and kicking for goal.
Roast: Lethargic starts to the first and third quarters, eight goals!!!
Roast: Callum (Joel Selwood) Ward. Green for good measure.
Roast: The commentary team fellating Green all night like he's the best player ever.

Roast/Toast: George. Roast for 0.5 and two misses plus a couple of other things. Toast for working his arse off, getting into great positions and his pressure.
Roast/Toast: Dusty. Roast for some of his lace out passes to the Giants. Toast for his workrate and heart.

Toast: Dylan Grimes who was excellent all night.
Toast: Our belief and our systems because to get within two points of a fired up Giants, who played very well, had their season on the line and at home was remarkable, really.

I made Empenadas last night (Gordon Ramsey recipe). Have these with a Chimichurri sauce or tomato relish.

80bc7d8a860e972ddf5136c54eec8e58.jpg

Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower
I just cooked babaggosh mums recipe

Personally i would be tempted not to make a change this week except rest a player and play stengle

We are playing St Kilda and will be an easy game
Get an extra game into Bolton , Think 1st game back against a quality team away ...... Give him another game
C.Ellis put the hard word on him that he needs to Perform and show why the club needs to keep him ......... Atleast it would keep the fan bois happy
Moore has to stay, He is a KPF and needs to get as many games pumped into him than any other player. I would hate to think what we do if Jack cops an injury just before the finals
Stengle deserves a game and we can afford to give a player a rest Edwards, Cotchin or Grigg

Good post. I don’t disagree with this logic.

Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower

Why do the commentators keep talking up Knob head Tody Green? They treat him like a god and the cameras always were on him. The guy is a tool and I can't wait until someone has enough and clobbers the guy.
he looks like a chipmunk with chemical poisoning

Interesting to see what the match committee do next week against the 'aints.

Corey Ellis, Moore and Bolton all far from convincing, do they back them in against a side outside of the 8, or do we bring in some more kids for a look? Does Nank need a rest?

Perennial whipping boy Brandon Ellis has been great since being dropped, Dion has just walked into the side as though he hasn't missed any footy and short and lambo keep delivering consistent high performances.

Need to bank the win against St Kilda with two big clashes against top 4 aspirants coming up
They’ll all be on the block , will be very tempted to bring in townso and kmac I reckon , Stengle every chance

Not too fussed about the actual result unless it ends up costing us a top 2 spot. GWS played out of their skins which we seem to cop every week and the scoring shots and i50s would suggest we had a moral victory ;) It seems pretty clear that CEllis ain't gonna make the grade but I think Bolton has improved. Bring in Lloyd and Towna for Ellis and Higgins.

The difference is that while that was a shocking kick by Cotch, he actually did other things well. Cellis's only moment of note was a kick out on the full. He's a left footer. I can't even begin to fathom how that goes out of bounds from that position with his supposed elite kicking. As for Bolton, he has the one set shot for the night and can't even score a point. Both moments where the game is on the line. They hardly did anything else all night, at least not enough to keep them in the side.
As I stated some of GWS's elite players like Kelly & Whitfield also kicked easy one's out on the full. It happens. He also had the equal most tackles for Richmond.
Also stated that I don't rate Ellis because I think he is too slow. Bolton is young and playing his first game since R.1.
What I find hard to accept is that people are laying it on thick on those two in particular. We were poor all over the ground. Dusty turned it over all night by foot.

This is the time Of the seasonthat players start getting really fatigued and sore. Could be a blessing that we have a few shortish term injuries and a few other peripheral players on the outer. Just disappointed that we didn’t get the chocolates last night which could’ve all but sewn up a top 2 spot.

..but the positive side is it requires us to continue to play on edge and under pressure to make sure we keep a top 2 spot rather than cruise into finals and that is the best way to go into a finals series imo. Look at pies and dees, when you get used to bearing up on shit sides you subconsciously forget how tough it is against the big boys who bring the heat.

Tl;dr - I’m disappointed with the loss but think it may work out well for the greater good.

They’ll all be on the block , will be very tempted to bring in townso and kmac I reckon , Stengle every chance
Mate I would be happy if Townsend and McIntosh never play seniors again. Both are not up to it.
But you are right in one way. at least they add some hardness. Stengle has to come in.

Just got back from Sydney.
Game was awful.
We never looked like winning, but still could have.
Too many passengers last night.
GWS are a very good side.

He stays as he can win his own ball and applies pressure. KDH backed Castagntup do he has runs on the board and is ticking boxes other than accuracy. I think Bolton should go for Stengle.
Fair enough.
Castagna will stay in, but he shouldn't.
You can't dish that sort of shit up and not pay a price.
he was absolutely disgusting last night. if you play as a forward and have 7 shots on goal and not kick one, you deserve to be punished.

Fair enough.
Castagna will stay in, but he shouldn't.
You can't dish that sort of shit up and not pay a price.
he was absolutely disgusting last night. if you play as a forward and have 7 shots on goal and not kick one, you deserve to be punished.
I think you’re being harsh or probably still a bit upset as I see George capable of tearing a game apart, but Bolton isn’t anywhere physically or mentally at that level. If Butler wasn’t injured you would have a stronger case.

Honestly I don;'t think I am being harsh. I like George. I see his upsides.
But he has to pay for last night. That was completely unacceptable if we really are indeed, as Dimma said, the 'new Richmond.'

Exactly. Its an autopsy. Cut the carcass open and see whats inside. After losses pisspoor player performances get analysed. And we see how the VFL went and think about improvement. Selection was interesting. Playing Shai, CEllis, Moore against an inform GWS away. Those 3 guys were on a hiding to nothing if the team lost. Selectors didn't opt for more experienced Kmac, Towno, Lloyd.
I'm sort of expecting Hardwick to admit a mistake again. Losing Graham and not replacing him with McIntosh/Townsend was interesting