• Josh Caddy

Votes: 3 1.1%
  • Shai Bolton

Votes: 2 0.7%
  • Connor Menadue

Votes: 6 2.2%

LOLNorf fans saying we hadn't beaten anyone good when we were 5-0 and they were 0-5. Strange logic when we had beaten West Coast who they lost to in the opening game of the season.

That said, Wet Toast is looking more and more pathetic by the week. This is a better win than that effort because, whatever you think of Norf, they are not soft.

OK we have won a game with the 1 tall fwd set up. Why not continue to use it? It makes our opposition adjust their team selection to counter what is an extremely effective set up.
They may but I can see why it worked against Norf that's all.

Not much love for nank , thought he was epic, dominated goldstein and got a shit load around the ground. our only big bloke on the ground , up there with Cotchin and Martin fighting for bog for mine.
Tarrant was our best tall in the 3rd for mine.

Don't get carried away , Prestia was ok on Etihad which has a tendency to make players who can't run and have shit disposal look ok. Even Thomas looked ok on Etihad .

****ing lol

They may but I can see why it worked against Norf that's all.
Why did it work against North & wouldn't against South? They have Melican & Grundy as talls. The danger is not having back up in the ruck. By the sounds of it Soldo & Elton were injured, and with the bye they may be OK. The selection committee seems on point this year, so I'm confident in whatever they do.

I don't go to opppsition boards but you all made it sound appealing.
That was very funny...
One calls jack Mongwoldt..:D:$:'(
Great read!
As my Carlton supporter mate said yesterday morning at Golf. They fly under the radar because they are a non entity but they are the ****ing shittest of the shit opposition supporters and the easiest to wind up.

Via VFL? why
Love to know the stats in the last few weeks with the 4 umps and the amount of "play on, not 15" It was crazy tonight, not jut us but lol@norf as well
Except for one time the maggots allowed norff a let off with a 10 meter kick/mark they converted to a goal...

Why did it work against North & wouldn't against South?
I haven't even considered the swans team but North are quite slow, in fact very slow.
They rely very heavily on intercept marking in defence to set themselves up also.
But with that set up last night it had the potential to become a very fast end to end game, and one where we potentially were able to keep the ball locked in for good periods meaning they didn't have the numbers forward when they were coming out.
They had a lot of players who just can't cover the ground from one end to the other. The ones that can are average users of the ball and they wound up kicking it to us all night.
I think we'd have to be careful setting up like that against a superior running team particularly with good runners who can use it.

They were there but they were fairly bullshit.
But that's footy and you win some and lose some.
Have had a chuckle at the absence of posters though posting that we had a good run at it tonight.
Second game in a row where we won the free kick count. Hopefully the start of a long term trend.

How come you couldn't sit with This Is Anfield who has never found fault with anything?
Oh I can find fault all right. It's the easiest thing in the world to find fault. Some of the world's best "fault finders" can be found on this very board.
We just let Norf kick nine ****ing goals!
At Etihad where a good team would have kept them goalless.
#sackdimma

It must sting that they're offering Martin and Kelly godfather offers but they're that much of a irrelevance they'll get neither.
But Pittard??

Anyone not giving Prestia votes is simply a ******** or has agenda.
Oh, lolnorf
or felt there were players ahead of him .
Martin , Cotchin , Nankervis , Rance , Astbury , Bellis .
He was good last night but there were plenty of good players .
The back line was super last night.

Geez Cotchin was just so good last night. Is finally getting some praise again this season but I don't think he is getting enough. Media is all over Dusty but a few times I've thought Cotchin was just about BOG but doesn't get anywhere near the same love. Think it was against the Pies and again against the Bombers I thought Cotch was BOG. Dusty BOG against Roos but Cotch not far behind.

Also find it interesting that Lambert had 25 touches and two goals but has almost no votes as one of our top players on the night.
I'm with you. Cotch doesn't get nearly the amount of love he deserves. I get it though. This year Dusty is just lighting the ground up every time he has a BoG performance, which is quite often. But what people have failed to notice is more often than not when Dusty is BoG Cotchin isn't far behind him.

Highlight of night for me was Norf fan next to me.
Went a bit like this
"Ohhhhhh ******* Atley you are ******* useless!".......
"Oh get ****** Atley you are rrrubbisshhh!!!!.......
"Ohhhh GREAT GOAL ATLEY!! GREAT STUFF!! You star!!!"

Wasnt taking the piss either.

What the **** is wrong with you??

First youre on their podcast, and now youre going to games with them

Do you wear boomer undies as well?!?!?!?

What the **** is wrong with you??

First youre on their podcast, and now youre going to games with them

Do you wear boomer undies as well?!?!?!?
Me and my mate softcocked it and paid extra for a better seat.
Wound up next to this bloke and straight away we just knew it was going to be a shocking night if we had a bad night, he was painful.
He didn't see 3/4 time.
The Tigers lady to our left started agitating him but the best was the little kid behind us.
Would have been ten I reckon and very vocal.
His best came early in the last when he stood up and squealed right in my ear ... "ohh look... they're abandoning ship!"
Pointing at Norf fans leaving.
He has a big future.

He will say no as well.
God he'd be crazy to say yes to Norf may not get as big a money offer from Port but whether you like them or not Port are a better flag chance than Norf over the next few years. They're playing some good footy right now.

I'm with you. Cotch doesn't get nearly the amount of love he deserves. I get it though. This year Dusty is just lighting the ground up every time he has a BoG performance, which is quite often. But what people have failed to notice is more often than not when Dusty is BoG Cotchin isn't far behind him.
I've noticed Dimma in his press conferences deliberately refer to Cotchin first when he has been asked a direct question about how good Martin has been. He's done it a few times this year. It's like he is giving Cotchin the credit he deserves because the media never make a deal over it.

To be fair, in a year where Martin's contract negotiation is a story the media are going crazy over it's hard for any other RFC player to be considered newsworthy especially when Martin is playing really well. I think Dimma is trying to keep things team focused and not one man focused.

Autopsy Roast & Toast vs NM & Changes for 'bye'