Preview Round 12 Carlton V St Kilda Sunday 12 June 1.10PM @ Etihad Stadium - final changes post *976

Yes I do.

I think we should be churning through the list more.

This week fate has forced the coaches hand.

Biggest problem Bolton will have is knowing much about done of the guys who will play this week.

I look forward to that, it needs to happen.

I've watched few of your games - you are having a bit of a form slump as injuries and disruptions kick in - no list is immune from the effects of injury or 6 day turnaround games one after another. Play the kids is a mantra that many sing as if that will accomplish anything much. This game is an important est for Carlton as both sides are down a few players and both are capable of some good footie. Both sides are capable of gettign smashed by better sides on teh day- look no further than our 'performance' against norfs.

A lot of Carlton supporters remember the poundings St Kilda regularly delivered to our Club over the years- there is no love lost - your supporters gloried in rag dolling our side which was mostly VFL quality for too many years. We are on the up as is your Club and if we catch you in a form slide situation - all the better.

Our team hasn't learned the importance of destroying sides when given the chance - with a bit of luck and good play - your side will be on the receiving end of some thumpings in years to come - your Club deserves it.:thumbsu:

No surprise that Gibbs was so subdued after his effort the Sunday before had him chundering. Reckon he will bounce back this week. Same with Dre.
Was discussing the same thing with my dad only a few hours ago. Thankfully a few lesser likes stepped up to fill the void.
If Kreuzer plays he'll be relatively fresh too...hopefully that knock wasn't to bad for him.

Weller is the one we need to clamp down on.
He is the type who could kick 3 and break our hearts.
Tuohy needs to go to him and be told to sit on his backside the whole flipping day.

Not looking forward to this game one bit. BlueBelle and I are going next week and I think it's the first time ever I'm not looking forward to seeing my team play.

It's really frustrating that we have been rebuilding for what feels like half a decade and we have basically made no inroads.

I can't see is beating you guys based on how you're playing at the moment.

I don't think there is such a thing as a must win game when your club is rebuilding however I would really love us to put them away this week.
For so many years when I was a youngster I hated watching the Saints savage us when they played. Bolts will instil success in this team, he makes everyone earn a game and want to play good footy.

Please boys bring severe pressure and good footy to this game.

I'm sure many of you would never think we could be 7/5 after round 12 like myself.
It is a realistic option now and I've never been prouder.
#boundbyblue #boundbybolts

Ok, please don't shoot me, I'm just the messenger and apologies if already mentioned...

Kelly Underwood on 774 ABC Melbourne about 20 mins ago:

"SOS was best on ground in VFL and kicked 4 goals..."

"....Will be picked for the Blues, if not this Thursday, then the next"

That last statement delivered with a tone of utter conviction.

Ok, please don't shoot me, I'm just the messenger and apologies if already mentioned...

Wouldnt it be funny if we named him next thursday and didnt tell him its the bye? Just be like "yeah, be at etihad this Saturday by 12. Its a big one so rest up Friday night, Walkers gonna give you his jumper and everything!".

Reckon Jo would cut the FD to ribbons.

Can See Lamby, Army, Daisy and Wrighty having a good game.

Maybe even Gorringey will get a few goals. will they have enough mobile defenders to go with Everitty and Gorringey while stopping Casboulty from marking?

My guess is they will put Delaney in... Maybe Tom Lee? but not sure he is defendery enough

Maybe even Gorringey will get a few goals. will they have enough mobile defenders to go with Everitty and Gorringey while stopping Casboulty from marking?

My guess is they will put Delaney in... Maybe Tom Lee? but not sure he is defendery enough
Get out.

What about Crippsy? He destroyed us last time you played us.

Well, there was nothing surer than him getting selected after I stated the wasn't a hope in hell he'd play soon.

Plowman, Sumner and SOS owe me big time.

I laughed and laughed .

I've watched few of your games - you are having a bit of a form slump as injuries and disruptions kick in - no list is immune from the effects of injury or 6 day turnaround games one after another. Play the kids is a mantra that many sing as if that will accomplish anything much. This game is an important est for Carlton as both sides are down a few players and both are capable of some good footie. Both sides are capable of gettign smashed by better sides on teh day- look no further than our 'performance' against norfs.

A lot of Carlton supporters remember the poundings St Kilda regularly delivered to our Club over the years- there is no love lost - your supporters gloried in rag dolling our side which was mostly VFL quality for too many years. We are on the up as is your Club and if we catch you in a form slide situation - all the better.

Our team hasn't learned the importance of destroying sides when given the chance - with a bit of luck and good play - your side will be on the receiving end of some thumpings in years to come - your Club deserves it.:thumbsu:

I never understand why Carlton supporters whinge about that,

Look at this:

P:215 W:162 D:2 L:51

That is your win-loss record against us.

That's a shellacking if ever I saw one. I'm sorry about 2002-2009 but really?! A little perspective please!

Well said LanceyRomancey. :thumbsupemoji:

Was discussing the same thing with my dad only a few hours ago. Thankfully a few lesser likes stepped up to fill the void.
If Kreuzer plays he'll be relatively fresh too...hopefully that knock wasn't to bad for him.
That was a huge positive for mine and Bolton must have been rapt. Hawthorn's success has been based on everyone on the ground stepping up when required.

And even though Gibbs was quiet, he still laid 6 tackles and had three clearances. So he was working.

I don't think there is such a thing as a must win game when your club is rebuilding however I would really love us to put them away this week.
For so many years when I was a youngster I hated watching the Saints savage us when they played.
#boundbyblue #boundbybolts

lol
Ten or so years ago?
Sorry mate, but to me this means you're still a youngster. :D