Preview Round 14 changes v dogs @marvel Sunday 4:40pm before the bye

What I mean is expressed above. A turnover is a turnover. Sheezal had 7 Turnovers yesterday, yet he's our wonder child. Hall had 2. Scott has been our best player this year and he had a bad day with 7. Stevo was again a turnover merchant with 5. Maybe if these guys didn't turn it over so much up the field Hall wouldn't be under so much pressure.

As for dick riding did I say Hall played well yesterday? I did say during the week that his second half last weekend was excellent, which is something most people seemed to ignore.
A turnover is a turnover, they happen. Using stats to compare turnovers is useless. You can turn it over and then applied pressure can win the ball back. Aaron was involved in the orange teams first 3 goals because of his blunders. Absolutely killed us.

A. Hall was an imposter in that first half. Set up that win for GW$ with some awful efforts not even worthy of vfl level. Must go out.
Should be an easy fix with either Sheezel or Thomas dropping back and providing better ball movement. Simpkin and Greenwood back in will allow us to do this.

Expect us to be with them for a few quarters but comfortably lose our 12th game in a row . And we still somehow arent the worst in the comp thanks to the tanking West Coast.

On SM-G970F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Expecting us to be with the Dogs for a few quarters is very optimistic - this could be quite the blow out given the way they move the ball.

I think we are hanging on for dear life heading into the bye and the dam wall is about to break.

We’re ranked 4th of his most goals kicked against all clubs

Few other stats where we are in the top 5-8 for mosts.

His form has been down this year and he’s probably looking for a good run this weekend

We are 12th in disposals per game.

He has had 1 Brownlow vote in the last 4 games we’ve played against the Bulldogs.

He hasn’t played a decent game against us in years.

Curtis has all the talent in the world but doesn't work hard enough. Wants to do all the glamorous stuff (fend offs, marks and goals) but doesn't want to role his sleeves up.

Stevenson has been good this year but he's the experienced one, he needs to be offering more and consistently. He can’t just decide every few games that he's going to coast.

I'd be rolling Hansen Jnr and Spicer out together. We need as much defensive forward pressure as possible because at the moment it just walks out of our forward 50.

Out: Hall, Curtis, Stevenson
In: Hansen Jnr, Simpkin, Greenwood

Halls turnovers aren’t even the problem IMO, it’s him shirking contests or going in them half-assed. JZ or McDonald, for example, are flawed players but one thing we cannot say about them is that they don’t go in hard or aren’t courageous. The same can be said about his potential replacements - Young or Perez - they have always cracked in at 100%.

Hall had 3 goals kicked on him by the most clueless footballer to grace a field IN A HALF! GTFO.

Luke. Mate. Your low footy IQ just kills us. So does your four week kick wind up. GTFO.

Jack. You’ve been good, but your last three weeks have been COOKED. GTFO.

Love to see LDU back in, but seems they’ve gone full Will Walker style misdiagnosis and he’s actually torn his hammy off the bone, so Jy/Greenwood it is.

No he doesn’t.

He does * all against us.
He averages 13 kicks, 10 handballs and a goal a game against us.

2022 - 13 kicks, 5 handballs, 3 goals
2021 - 12 kicks, 6 handballs, 1 goals
2021 - 16 kicks, 11 handballs, 0 goals
2020 - 4 kicks, 7 handballs, 0 goals
2019 - 16 kicks, 9 handballs, 1 goals
2018 - 13 kicks, 7 handballs, 0 goals
2018 - 19 kicks, 16 handballs, 2 goals
2017 - 15 kicks, 10 handballs, 1 goals
2017 - 21 kicks, 7 handballs, 1 goals
2016 - 9 kicks, 12 handballs, 1 goals
2016 - 15 kicks, 4 handballs, 1 goals
2015 - 12 kicks, 11 handballs, 1 goals
2014 - 8 kicks, 15 handballs, 2 goals

We match up terribly with them. We will get thumped. 10+ goals will happen.

Excited by what we've produced recently but they'll smash our young midfield and we have terrible match-ups for them up forward and we don't cope well with their inside, handball style. In terms of teams in the competition they're probably our worst match-up.

This feels like the game that will smash up a bit of recent confidence if GWS didn't do that.

Go to the bye, regroup and start the 2nd half of the season maintaining the positive direction of team selection. That abruptly ended at the Corr/Cunnington curiosity last week.

I watched the VFL live last week so my changes are:

Out: Hall, Jack, Corr
in: Perez, Ben Davis and Jarrod Leinert

He averages 13 kicks, 10 handballs and a goal a game against us.

2022 - 13 kicks, 5 handballs, 3 goals
2021 - 12 kicks, 6 handballs, 1 goals
2021 - 16 kicks, 11 handballs, 0 goals
2020 - 4 kicks, 7 handballs, 0 goals
2019 - 16 kicks, 9 handballs, 1 goals
2018 - 13 kicks, 7 handballs, 0 goals
2018 - 19 kicks, 16 handballs, 2 goals
2017 - 15 kicks, 10 handballs, 1 goals
2017 - 21 kicks, 7 handballs, 1 goals
2016 - 9 kicks, 12 handballs, 1 goals
2016 - 15 kicks, 4 handballs, 1 goals
2015 - 12 kicks, 11 handballs, 1 goals
2014 - 8 kicks, 15 handballs, 2 goals

10 coaches votes and 3 Brownlow votes total from his last 7 matches against us.

OUT: Hall and Spicer
IN: Jy and Greenwood

Probably drop Bergman and Curtis instead.

I’d also move out Ziebell and McDonald and bring in Corr and Perez but club won’t make that call.
I agree with a lot of that, I think the bye is coming at a good time for Bergman, and also Sheezel. We have to remember that these are youngsters. I agree on McDonald, I hope at the end of the year that someone in the football department gives him the tap on the shoulder. I'm not sure what or if he understands what a captain is. I wouldn't drop Ziebell, for the reason that he does. But the fact is what's letting us down is the backline. Badly. We can't have McDonald, Ziebell and Hall in the same backline.

based on training also

Out: Hall and spicer
In: Perez and simpkin
I reckon greenwood sub
Which would make the team

B: McDonald McKay Ziebell/Corr
HB: Perez Logue Sheezel
C: Powell Simpkin Thomas
HF: Sleevo CCJ Ford
F: Zurhaar Larkey Curtis
R: Goldy Wardlaw Phillips
I: Tucker Bergman Scott Shiels