Review Round 2: Dees v the Hurdites & Top Ups - the Good, the Bad & the Fugly

Was anyone else disappointed at the lack of support shown for Oliver after his first ever goal in the big time? OK I can understand the defenders wouldn't have time to run down there but barely anyone went to congratulate him. I hope that's brought up by Roos during the review.

Take the loss on the chin mate
Not on the ****ing Melbourne board. I don't need ****ing like lurkers on here.

We don't put up with it most of the time, why the **** are we today?

Are you one of our players? The lack of mental fortitude suggests, yes
What, being unwilling to put up with trolling on the Melbourne board makes me weak? I'm getting my posts liked all over BF by Dons supporters but I thought it would be looked upon darkly in an area that is pro-Dees.

Not on the ******* Melbourne board. I don't need ******* like lurkers on here.

Put up with what? Reality? It's better than hearing ridiculous predictions of Hogan going to kick 8 or Watts going to kick a bag before the game.

Not on the ******* Melbourne board. I don't need ******* like lurkers on here.

Agreed. Let them get their giggles on the Bay, and I'm happy to meet them there and take my medicine for any past jabs.

Yep, harden the **** up, trotting out bullshit like "it was essendon's grand final" deserves much more ridicule than its currently got.
I havent once blamed the ****ing umpires or any of that bullshit we got belted in every aspect of the game i aint sooking like a little bitch. Sitting there telling me to harden the **** up. Hahaha. Dons woulda looked at draw and thought round 2 is one of only a couple chances for a win and taken in a different mindset. If you believe different then you are a ****ing idiot.

i hate it how roos uses the excuse that we had half a dozen 'tired' players today. how is that possible?! its round 2 ffs and we had a 7 day break! darcy parish, who entered the afl as an undersized, average athlete didnt seem too tired today.

what are misson and our sports science people doing to the players if theyre out of petrol tickets 2 weeks in? f-ing amateur hour ad infinitum..

Roos is a con artist. He's a defensive coach with no other tricks. Ross Lyon learnt his ways off Roos FFS. The sooner we transition to Goodwin the better. I'm sure the players are well and truly sick of having all attacking instincts beaten out of them.

Tom McDonald was ducking trash, hasn't been decent since his break out season before last.

We couldn't have and won't have for a long time now a good chance at winning two in a row. The afl gave us a chance

Your mob will be next...you should be asking the questions at your rabble of a club...you came here to ask what exactly?
What the grown men in red & black pyjamas were doing at a sports stadium today.

Friends, I just finished my set. Started out in Berghain techno territory --- few hours later (and a bottle of red) soulful house all love again.

That was cathartic.

What the grown men in red & black pyjamas were doing at a sports stadium today.

Supporting their team....Official crowd: 50,424 at the MCG

Wonder how many will turn up to see Carl v Melb...

If you'd watched the VFL finals last year you'd already know of the pyjama army...the things people will do to get their head on telly...
pretty sure they are still wearing them tonight and they will probably be stuck on come morning time after the day we've had.. :)

Was essendons grand final so was bound to happen..
We just didnt show up just thought it was gonna happen. Hopefully this is the kick up the ******* ass we need. Ill let this 1 slide as long as we show something against the roos in tassie next week.
Against Melb? Their GF? Seriously ?

Blitznu isn't wrong. Did you all miss the make a stand bluster? They identified this as one they could win, and rolled a mentally weak team.

What, being unwilling to put up with trolling on the Melbourne board makes me weak? I'm getting my posts liked all over BF by Dons supporters but I thought it would be looked upon darkly in an area that is pro-Dees.
Yes. Complaining that someone online is liking your comments to get to you is weak. Probably close to the definition

Somehow we've lost 3/3 games played against Essendon's fifth stringers. There's something endemic going on here. It's not even a question of talent. You can just tell that we'll probably knock off Richmond or Collingwood in a few weeks (not both) and lose to the Saints and GC and then probably beat the Bulldogs and so on. The club will forever be mentally shot.

Not just the mids, the defenders do it too. Defenders push into the midfield, the midfield pushes into the forward 50, etc. There's rarely any space to run into. The forwards also seem to want to play in the backline, so it just seems like players run all over the shop and do as they please.

Contrast that with the kids and retirees today who, even when they were moving the ball slowly and we had time to man up, could regularly put the ball in front of a player for him to run onto and mark.

What really annoyed me was Essendon's ability to switch the play and have 10-12 unbroken possessions in a row. Our switches were so slow and kicked like a 9 iron.

Full credit for Essendon the way they played today, completely outplayed us. The fact they had over 100 more possessions and more tackles is daming against our guys.

and RE hogan spitting the dummy, i think he is a lot like Richo just a very passionate footballer. But he needs to learn to keep his emotions in check. But we really need to work on kicking forward to Hogan, we sit it on his head, over his head, the wrong side of him. Every time daniher went near it today he got his hands to it and.or marked it.