Certified Legendary Thread Sack Hinkley 12 - Finals Are Scary

Chewy316 so jordy is your source!

Walter White I Give Up GIF by Breaking Bad

Can't like this enough. She should have way more views and be way more popular than she currently is.

She offers insightful analysis, a realistic outlook and quick wit in a way that it makes the current crop of so called sports journalists a laughing stock.

Every single one of her critiques of Port Adelaide that I've seen is relevant and on point. There should be more of her type out there.

Her reply:
IMG_8390.jpeg

I wonder which part of his entourage arranged to write this one up:

The guy's ****ing thick as mince, how anyone thinks he'd be great in what is essentially an administrative role is beyond me.

Footy Ops Managers don't really work intimately with the players Mon-Fri, and Ken's relationship's with the players is about the only thing he's got going for him.

Looks like he’s about to have a mental breakdown, wouldn’t be surprised if he punched a port fan tomorrow night lol
If it helps him get sacked I'll be more than happy to volunteer to get pushed by those tuck shop arms.

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I think tommorow will be a close game you guys will bounce back and the Hawks although they have been very good since mid season had a good draw as well in that time they played rich, nth, crows twice each and west coast that's half their wins against sides in the bottom 4. Game will go either way, but certainly doesn't look like ken will walk if you lose you will need to get the knife out.
If he wins tommorow the emotion will be so great it will be like sydney in 2005 when they won their semi and you might just go on and win the flag and ken stays. Good luck

I think tommorow will be a close game you guys will bounce back and the Hawks although they have been very good since mid season had a good draw as well in that time they played rich, nth, crows twice each and west coast that's half their wins against sides in the bottom 4. Game will go either way, but certainly doesn't look like ken will walk if you lose you will need to get the knife out.
If he wins tommorow the emotion will be so great it will be like sydney in 2005 when they won their semi and you might just go on and win the flag and ken stays. Good luck
We will lose by 40+, take it to the bank.

Yeah nah. The guy couldn’t coach the team out of a paper bag in finals.

I reckon we'll be hard at it for 15-30 minutes and then get outplayed, outclassed and ultimately outworked, beginning just before QT or partway into the second quarter. This will go the way of the two finals last year. 30-50 point loss after a 1-2 goal margin for the first quarter or so. Can't see it happening any other way. We're probably already emotionally drained and stressed, and our players even if 100% fit and healthy, won't be able to sustain what's needed to even compete for four quarters.

I wonder which part of his entourage arranged to write this one up:

It always starts from the assumption that we were destined for a one-way trip down the Ganges before Ken deigned to lob here.

Never mind we won more games than any other club (1997-2007) before the austerity began to bite, and didn’t even finish bottom-4 in 2012 with Matthew Primus, Ryan McMillan and FIFO-Dani Laidley holding the reins.

But nah, it was the great Ken Hinkley who put the checks notes… Port Adelaide Football Club on the path to being competitive.

Looks like he’s about to have a mental breakdown, wouldn’t be surprised if he punched a port fan tomorrow night lol
No doubt fox footy would run around the clock news about poor Ken's hand after a filthy Port supporters face got in the way of it.
We'll then get footage of Ken and Donna being airlifted out by a Blackhawk that's landed on top of the MG centre. Jordan will need to jump from the roof as it takes off and hang on to the landing gear to escape. Port supporters armed with stickers will be rioting on Alberton Oval.
Whatley will solemnly state that this the darkest day in Australian sport with tears running down his face.

How bizarre was it listening to a coach who knows he won't be at the club next year telling everyone he will be and following it up by telling everyone that Houston will also be at the club next year when he also knows that Houston won't be.

We are a comical club. Just end this charade of a finals series and cut the cord on this whole era.

Drugs Will Ruin Your Life

How bizarre was it listening to a coach who knows he won't be at the club next year telling everyone he will be and following it up by telling everyone that Houston will also be at the club next year when he also knows that Houston won't be.

We are a comical club. Just end this charade of a finals series and cut the cord on this whole era.
He is an absolute tosser!

You know you have a coach who is a dud when every man and his dog is giving him tips on how to win.
All the while he has pocketed imo around 8 million dollars.
If that is not fraud please tell me what is. My fingers have arthritis writing about his inadequacies as a coach for the last 7 plus years.

I reckon we'll be hard at it for 15-30 minutes and then get outplayed, outclassed and ultimately outworked, beginning just before QT or partway into the second quarter. This will go the way of the two finals last year. 30-50 point loss after a 1-2 goal margin for the first quarter or so. Can't see it happening any other way. We're probably already emotionally drained and stressed, and our players even if 100% fit and healthy, won't be able to sustain what's needed to even compete for four quarters.
as Chris Scott says we are an emotional footy side, once the emotion dies down and it becomes about footy tactics and game plan and desperation etc we are gonesky.

Think social media is dominated by Ken haters. But I think on gameday it's a bit different, since many of the Ken haters these days just don't go to the games. So there might be a more even proportion on gameday compared to what the actual fanbase feels like.

It's easier on gameday for those media people to find a Ken fan

Yes, that is a very good point about Ken Haters switching off and not going to games. I simply do not like Hinkley's indirect game plan. I got sick of seeing the ball kicked from one side of the ground to another. Five of or six possessions to go from full back to the wing followed by a bomb into the forward line is hard to take. It is the same on TV of course but at least I am not paying admission and contributing to Ken's salary and I can always change channel.

Yes there is probably a high proportion of Hinkley supporters at the game.