Opinion Sack Hinkley 4 - Show Him The Door

When to sack Ken?

Dunstall suggested any club hierarchy that wasn’t “100 per cent convinced” about their coach would be talking to Clarkson, who is being paid about $900,000 this year by Hawthorn after he and the club parted ways.

“If you’re not confident as coach of your place at the club you’re at, I’d be real worried,” Dunstall told The Age at Fox Footy’s season launch. “Because in 12 months – it’ll be before 12 months I guess, but at the end of the season ... if you’re running a footy club and you’re not 100 per cent convinced that you’ve got the right coach, who do reckon you’re going to be talking to first and foremost?

Dunstall suggested any club hierarchy that wasn’t “100 per cent convinced” about their coach would be talking to Clarkson, who is being paid about $900,000 this year by Hawthorn after he and the club parted ways.

“If you’re not confident as coach of your place at the club you’re at, I’d be real worried,” Dunstall told The Age at Fox Footy’s season launch. “Because in 12 months – it’ll be before 12 months I guess, but at the end of the season ... if you’re running a footy club and you’re not 100 per cent convinced that you’ve got the right coach, who do reckon you’re going to be talking to first and foremost?

Surely he's Mr Tassie already.

There's zero chance Port are talking to anyone yet.

Wait holy ****ing shit

I thought it was saying 14th as in he was the under the 5th most pressure, its literally saying he is under 14th most pressure. Mindblowingly insane.

Edit: Omg they have him under less pressure than Hardwick!! The guy whose coached 3 of the last 5 premierships! hahahahahahha

It keeps getting better:
"Coming into his ninth season, questions need to be asked of Adam Simpson, and if he is the man to take this club through its next phase of life"

That no hoper Adam Simpson, coming in to his 9th season with only one flag and two grand finals to show for it.

Why can't he be more like superstar coach Ken Hinkley, coming in to his 10th season with no flags and no grand finals to show for it.

It keeps getting better:
"Coming into his ninth season, questions need to be asked of Adam Simpson, and if he is the man to take this club through its next phase of life"

That no hoper Adam Simpson, coming in to his 9th season with only one flag and two grand finals to show for it.

Why can't he be more like superstar coach Ken Hinkley, coming in to his 10th season with no flags and no grand finals to show for it.
It's almost as if there isn't any expectation anywhere but for a few disgruntled supporters that Ports should ever be anything but a very mediocre footy club.

Were not in the SNAFL now and remember 2011.

It keeps getting better:

Unfortunately we’ve known for a while now that Adam Simpson will get sacked before Hinkley.

There's no logical or reasonable defense to this bullshit. There isn't.

The propaganda is worse than Putin and his attack on Nazi Ukraine.

There's no logical or reasonable defense to this bullshit. There isn't.

The propaganda is worse than Putin and his attack on Nazi Ukraine.
The funniest one is the part on Essendon.

Its basically "Essendon is doing really well with a new coach, gelling nicely and on track. However, Essendon is a big club with high expectations so you can never feel safe".

This from Rucci's latest Hinkley suck off ...

The jury that is sitting on Port Adelaide's trading for Greater Western Sydney swingman Jeremy Finlayson (66 games in the past five seasons) wonders if the 196cm key forward can be consistent enough to deliver the answer at Alberton to life after Dixon. Given Hinkley's record in having second-chance players fulfill their potential - take note of defender Trent McKenzie since leaving Gold Coast - Finlayson will have no excuse if those sitting in judgment of his career turn their thumbs down.

Who exactly is he referring to with this comment? Trent McKenzie (who he actually doesn't want to play most of the time) and who else? Most of our recruits from other clubs in the Hinkley era haven't been second chance types, they've been high profile, high cost signings. And most of them have actually underperformed the expectation.