Opinion Sack Hinkley 5 - Lower The Blinds

I reckon other teams will all be hoping we don't sack him just before they face Port, because even an interim coach will remove the hand brake and allow the players to play their natural game - which I believe spells danger for a number of teams.

Trying to think like Koch and the board here.

Say they have approached Clarkson and he said a big fat no to coming here, they might be afraid to sack Hinkley this year with Gray, Boak and Dixon at the end of their careers.

Bringing in a lesser coach or inexperienced coach may keep us down for a while, considering we haven't replaced the experience of Voss and Schofield, plus it will make Koch look bad, he's already starting to hide because he was wrong about his old mat Ken.

Just a thought if Clarko isn't available.

At this point I would talk to Buckley, anything to get Hinkley out of here.

Trying to think like Koch and the board here.

Say they have approached Clarkson and he said a big fat no to coming here, they might be afraid to sack Hinkley this year with Gray, Boak and Dixon at the end of their careers.

Bringing in a lesser coach or inexperienced coach may keep us down for a while, considering we haven't replaced the experience of Voss and Schofield, plus it will make Koch look bad, he's already starting to hide because he was wrong about his old mat Ken.

Just a thought if Clarko isn't available.

At this point I would talk to Buckley, anything to get Hinkley out of here.
I think it's unlikely they've spoken to anyone yet, you'd start nattering when an interim coach is in the seat & we are probably months off that possibility.

We better get started then because it's looking more likely Clarko will end up at the Giants or Gold Coast before Port.

If we don't act soon we wont have a shot at Clarkson, you would think IF the intention was to let Stinkley go the talking would have already begun, it gives prospective coaches time to talk with family and see if a move to SA is okay family and business wise.

We better get started then because it's looking more likely Clarko will end up at the Giants or Gold Coast before Port.

If we don't act soon we wont have a shot at Clarkson, you would think IF the intention was to let Stinkley go the talking would have already begun, it gives prospective coaches time to talk with family and see if a move to SA is okay family and business wise.

I couldn't give a stuff if we don't get Clarkson, there's a good chance he'd be the second coming of Malthouse to carlton anyway. Just give us someone not Hinkley.

I agree entirely but i'm not rainbow Koch, so he will probably work on the theory, better the fraud you know than the devil you dont't.

I think whilst there is a lot of disdain and annoyance with board and management on the Hinkley issue, they know the time is near and would most certainly have been speaking to people about the senior role already for 2023.

We are far too vanilla at board level to have anyone sounding out Clarko for instance while old mate is still in the chair.

I'm on the same page as those who believe Koch would have shown absolutely zero proactivity re sounding out a replacement for kern.
I would love to be as sure of winning X-Lotto as I am that with the combo of his arrogance plus an absolute lack of any genuine football nous the kokmeister believes any coach could eventually win a flag if they kept the gig for long enough.

In hindsight the Lycett FA pickup has been an absolute disaster. He cost us Ryder and Ladhams who are both better players. He held back the development of Hayes. He arguably cost us the 2020 prelim. We genuinely would have been better off with an empty list spot.
i was honestly saying at the time braydon preuss would've given us more value with the contract we offered lycett.. braydon preuss.

2nd coming as in Malthouse at Collingwood or Malthouse at Carlton?

Clarkson for me could well be this era's Dennis Pagan. Blessed at his first club with the player of a generation and a hell of a support cast, 2nd club not so much.

Koch is probably asking Clarko how he feels about wearing the cash cow costume.
I wish Hinkley would wear it in the coaches box, so we don't have to look at him during the game :).

I'm angry, but resigned to Hinkley 2023.

I need to be so, so that I can actually cheer for my team this year. I have paid thousands for tickets for home games and flights for away games, I'm not going to sit there cross armed every game to spite myself.

There's no way he gets extended past then regardless, so may as well hope for a miracle finals run this season.

If I believed for a second that the board would sack him if we didn't make finals it would be different, but they wont, they'll have all their excuses lined up by the bye.

When my soccer team is shit I can still cheer wholeheartedly for them, despite the board, the management etc. as finishing higher doesn't have negative consequences.
The draft system in footy makes it so weird that one can be contented with losing a certain amount of games. It's so weird!