Opinion Sack Hinkley 6 - Kochblocked

It's quite literally his whole tenure wrapped up in a nutshell.

Nothing will ever sum his tenure up more than the McGovern kick after the siren game. Loss in a close game against a good team under the bright lights at Adelaide Oval in an annoyingly familiar way but this one taking the complete piss with the absolute unparalleled laughable memery of being beaten in literally identical circumstances to the final the previous year.

Looks like the power brokers at Essendon have finally had enough, after being flag bearers of irrelevancy for years, a disastrous result against a Ken Hinkley coached side looks like the being the final straw that broke the camels back.

So much for this statement. Kens management must laugh themselves to sleep.
View attachment 1477889
"Oh yeah nah 2024 is still the near future, youse should know that, I'm still contracted for 2023 and we're gonna work hardery for longery to make sure I can remain contracted beyond 2023"

Listening to Roo and Ditts this morning and they played part of Hinkley's press conference. Ken talking about how the last four weeks have been difficult because Port were playing against teams that were "cream of the crop".

Roo then talks about how strong Richmond has been, how Collingwood was on a winning streak and Melbourne/Geelong being top teams.

Ken safe for another week.
The elephant in the room of course being that Ken has NEVER been able to beat top teams.

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Looks like the power brokers at Essendon have finally had enough, after being flag bearers of irrelevancy for years, a disastrous result against a Ken Hinkley coached side looks like the being the final straw that broke the camels back.
We exist to be the stimulus for other teams to get better.

The Essendon hierarchy will “rue” the decision not to pursue four-time premiership coach Alastair Clarkson, Fox Footy’s David King has warned as the Bombers hit a new low on Sunday.

Ah yea the feels for Essendon Dave, no worries ere..

Essendon cutting Norf's Clarko lunch, only for him to be a dud at the Bombers, would be the best possible timeline. Especially if it meant Norf stole Ken from us.
I'm waiting for the media circus saying how unfair it is to put pressure on 2nd year coach Rutten.

The Essendon hierarchy will “rue” the decision not to pursue four-time premiership coach Alastair Clarkson, Fox Footy’s David King has warned as the Bombers hit a new low on Sunday.

Ah yea the feels for Essendon Dave, no worries ere..
So disrespectful to Ben Rutten

I could never support another club but I realise now I have to ween myself off of footy slower than I would like. Bigfooty is the last thing I really look at out of habit. It's hard to stay away at the moment. I think it's mostly cause it is a good place to vent with like minded people who understand the situation.
Yep you sound like me atm.

Doesn't Rutten have a contract for 2023? Surely that should be honoured before looking at any other coach.
When there's a goat available and youre stuck with a dud, you'd be abject in your responsibility to not bin the dud and have a shy at the stumps no matter how many years they have left on their deal.

Absolutely not. The Dons fans need to just understand its not the VFL any more. Rutten has been a great coach for them. After all, you don't player a fourth quarter like they did two weeks ago against Norf if your players aren't unbelievably connected. Also if Rutten goes they need to understand there will be as many as 7 Essendon players who are very upset by this.