Opinion Sack Hinkley 7 - "Turn it around or watch out"

im not sure dunderclod would be a good coach
Yeah... Thunder... Janus (he would confuse the **** out of the players)

At the moment I think we need a Papa G as coach... He would come in with I don't care if ya grandad is dying of covid I expect you to do 100 X 100s... Ollie you ain't going to the river... I expect you here tomorrow. Jonas none of this life/work balance ya campaigner and take that ****ing mouth guard out ya mouth ya play for port Adelaide now.

Yeah... Thunder... Janus (he would confuse the * out of the players) saltiga (to soft) 😝

At the moment I think we need a Papa G as coach... He would come in with I don't care if ya grandad is dying of covid I expect you to do 100 X 100s... Ollie you ain't going to the river... I expect you here tomorrow. Jonas none of this life/work balance ya campaigner and take that ******* mouth guard out ya mouth ya play for port Adelaide now.

harden up todd marshall i don't care if both your parents passed away crying is for sissies

yeah nah..

the man's greatest coaching achievement is a flag in a league covering an area with barely more population base than Onkaparinga.

Reynella won the flag last year in the southern football league. maybe we should grab their coach?
Yeah but did he get sacked from St Kilda?

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

lol who wouldn't want to come to Port? No expectations by anyone who really matters in terms of deciding if you get to keep your job or not. It's not like Hinkley will be a tough act to follow.

Imagine being a new coach and starting off with a midfield featuring Rozee, Butters, JHF and a Brownlow medalist!

I reckon there will be times this year when the midfield will do some scintillating stuff and really pop and there will be a couple of very astute assistant coaches or ex-coaches eyeing off our young list as the fruit is ready to ripen.

I've put any media person who said 'who you gonna get' into an enemy of the Port Adelaide Football Club. Yes, I'm looking at you Kane.

It is one of the worst arguments I've ever heard on replacing a coach that it seems to have come from a 5 year old who really is clutching at straws while changing the deck chairs on the Titanic. It is like all of the Port Media guys got together to nut another excuse out for Kenny. And what is worse, not one 'journalist' responded with Adam Yze, Nathan Buckley or the Inanimate Carbon Rod that makes an appearance once in a while.

These are crazy times we are living as Port fans and I hope it ends soon.

I’ve encountered swathes of our own fans on social media who have been suitably gaslit into this way of thinking, amidst a wider campaign of belittlement that alleges the club is a guppy with no redeeming qualities on the national stage.

Koch’s ‘little battler club from Alberton’ shtick combined with the ghosts of 2012 have seen gullible ‘True Believers’ equating Hinkley’s repeated mid-table finishes and recruitment of B and C-grade talent like Ryder/Rockliff/Motlop/Fantasia/Rioli to miracles worthy of a Scuba session at Lourdes.

“Who else are you/we gonna get” = ummm, when Ken leaves he takes his magic pixie dust with him and it’ll be tarps and Tasmania relocations for everyone.

It’s bonkers.

Hopefully Bucks starts getting itchy feet after another year out of the game.

Either that or Richmond bomb and Hardwick becomes available to obtain.

And yes, I am especially interested in an ex player after the Hinkley disaster.

AC/DC weren't that popular in Australia after their initial burst. Even in the 90s after they got big worldwide again with thunderstruck, they played indoor concerts here. Only relatively recently did they start to get a big following back.

But for the record, they only have two live albums.

Nope, Ken probably had the Whispering Jack tape in the deck of whatever car he got for a discount thanks to playing footy for a team sponsored by Ford.

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk
AC/DC lessons from the edgeman are always.. fun?

Hopefully Bucks starts getting itchy feet after another year out of the game.

Either that or Richmond bomb and Hardwick becomes available to obtain.

And yes, I am especially interested in an ex player after the Hinkley disaster.

EDB02045-9805-4508-AFE0-761D88A6F2A9.jpeg

I reckon there will be times this year when the midfield will do some scintillating stuff and really pop and there will be a couple of very astute assistant coaches or ex-coaches eyeing off our young list as the fruit is ready to ripen.
Many of the "who are you gonna get" brigade are also in the "it's not Kenny's fault, it's the players" camp.

Young classy midfield, good young tall forward duo, good young ruck just needing backing in. The new coach wouldn't be afraid to trade players like DBJ to help get a KPD and clear out the likes of Jonas. Minus KPD's the list is something any potential coach, whose actually looked at the list, not just listened to the Vic media, would kill for. Any with any shred of self-belief would back themselves to have an immediate impact and look straight away like you're the next big coaching thing.

It wouldn't surprise me if Bucks ran into issues with the playing group because he tried to bring Port Adelaide ethos to a club that isn't Port Adelaide. Then again, we aren't Port Adelaide anymore either.

Hmm.

If you’ve got a hankering for actual tall defenders of quality, the 2017 Draft, that we almost completely traded out of, makes for interesting reading.

Sam Taylor, Tom McCartin, Harrison Petty (local) and Charlie Ballard (local) all went between picks 28 and 43.

If you’ve got a hankering for actual tall defenders of quality, the 2017 Draft, that we almost completely traded out of, makes for interesting reading.

Sam Taylor, Tom McCartin, Harrison Petty (local) and Charlie Ballard (local) all went between picks 28 and 43.
Its ok we got the better Ballard sibling

Sack Hinkley for this.