Opinion Sack Hinkley 9 - I Am Become Donuts, Destroyer Of Ports

Which one of youse post on shitadelaide?

61150c239b292ebfd374a63918c3c955.jpg

Was it a distraction when they were on The Streak TM

Contradiction after contradiction
No. When we were winning every week it was evidence that we're well coached and we should sign Hinkley. Now that we're losing every week it's evidence that the coaching situation has become a distraction and we should sign Hinkley. I'm sure if we drew every week that would somehow be a reason to sign Hinkley too.

I'll never ever see anything like this in professional sports again in my life, haven't before and never will again. I'm with you, you go this path then you bring the cup home this year and I accept it, anything else and I'll just have nothing to do with Port until he's gone. The family can go without me, if they even want to, the games are stale and boring these days.

This shit is fascinating to me, truly. Spent a lot of time in Adelaide when Port were Port.

Firstly, I swear to go any coach in Australia with magnets could coach this team to finals.

Secondly, how does an inarticulate, bogan goofball with no success in any high level of football AT ALL wield such power over a club previously known for ruthlessness and a pursuit of excellence? It makes no sense.

Sideshow Bob for coach

Would much rather hear the dulcet tones of Kelsey Grammer in Port Adelaide's press conference then the same bumbling nonsensical, excuse making gibberish with Kinkley !

(Cape Feare a top 3 all time Simpsons episode btw :) )

BLOODY WELL SAID!

Though I'd cut Ken some slack for 2012 and change one word to "underwhelming performances we've witnessed over the past DECADE!!".
As that's how long it's effing been:mad:
That was ChatGPT. I sent them a more personalised email which was a lot more succinct, but more direct and threatening. But I also rang Rosie on the membership hotline to vent everything the post above said. Poor girl. But she did laugh when I said the only AFL/VFL record Port has achieved in Hinkley's time at the helm is the record for the longest serving coach without getting their team to a Grand Final.......and we've now beaten that record by 2 years:mad:

Why is Hinkley so protected by the media? Brendon Bolton and David Teague were never protected like he is.
Neither of them were ever the coach of a top 4 team at the end of the season, to be fair.

This s**t is fascinating to me, truly. Spent a lot of time in Adelaide when Port were Port.

Firstly, I swear to go any coach in Australia with magnets could coach this team to finals.

Secondly, how does an inarticulate, bogan goofball with no success in any high level of football AT ALL wield such power over a club previously known for ruthlessness and a pursuit of excellence? It makes no sense.
Dunno mate, we are all miffed. I guess you can get by as an inept coach if the decision makers (Kock and his nimwits) are even more inept

Hardwick leaves after 3 flags coz he believes the message isn't getting through to his players anymore.

Then there's Ken....the guy who won a flag for Mortlake (lol) and now thinks he's gods gift...the guy won't ever leave on his own accord and the club is worse for allowing this cretin to still be here.

That was ChatGPT. I sent them a more personalised email which was a lot more succinct, but more direct and threatening. But I also rang Rosie on the membership hotline to vent everything the post above said. Poor girl. But she did laugh when I said the only AFL/VFL record Port has achieved in Hinkley's time at the helm is the record for the longest serving coach without getting their team to a Grand Final.......and we've now beaten that record by 2 years:mad:
Just spoke to Rosie also. Cancelled three memberships and whilst they were only small grade memberships I made a point that the minute that fraud is out the door I will be re-engaging in my full capacity (i.e. back to 4 platinum memberships)..* that prick Koch thinking he can continue holding the clubs members in contempt.

I don't know if this post is about Daddy Donuts, Kochhead or even Chris "Ken has never coached better" Davies. It could honestly be any of them, all three essentially run this club now and all 3 are are pathetic and we will never win anything with them at the helm. Absolute joke

In March it was a distraction if we played the season with him signed. Now in August it’s a distraction if he goes into finals without a contract. Make up your ****ing mind.

Everything we get is all because we have a moron in charge who thinks he's a footy person but he actually hasn't a clue so he goes with stability and partial success as a indication of better things to come.

The guy (Koch) is a braindead cancer on this club and has been for the best part of a decade now.

He's all poweful down there too. It's the Koch way of thinking or you're out the door.

Look at nearly every single appointment for the last god knows how many years, they are nearly all people who wouldn't get a job at any other club, and they know it too. So they don't say boo as they are on good money and know this is their only chance of working in this type of environment.

Coahes, support staff, administration and the board. They are all Koch people.

Insular bunch of frauds that history will judge accordingly. Unfortunately we've all had to witness the results and the angst that now is part and parcel of following this club.
Agree with a lot of this but wouldn't say he's brain dead.

I wouldn't have any issue if he just stayed out of the football side of things and just made sure we had the best people in those roles and demanded the results accordingly.

Unfortunately 21 years of drinking his own bathwater the guy can't help himself. Delusions of what defines success and arrogance to accept any short comings is what I think is Koch's biggest issue

Just called the Memberships line and spoke to Jasmine. I expressed that I used to be a member but haven't been to a game since the Russell Ebert tribute match. I was emotional and she was nice about it. I made it clear that I, my wife and two boys will not become members while Hinkley is head coach, but the second he's gone, I'll happily get a membership for my family.

This situation has me sick to my core and depressed, It's honestly not healthy how it makes me feel and I think I need to take a step back and re-evaluate. I love the history of this club and I am so passionate about it, but this regime is killing me.

The only wall decorations at my house are Port Adelaide guernseys.

On SM-N975F using BigFooty.com mobile app