List Mgmt. Trade & Draft Discussion 2023 post season - Picks Reid,30,40,49,66 (Bush league)

Hello Eagles fans!

The embedded resources below are kept up to date by the trade board mods (as much as possible – we are human after all). Enjoy!

Keys you may like to sticky this post & move it to the start of the thread (so the sticky post doesn't rotate if a post is deleted before it), or copy it to your draft thread if you have one.

I just think Windsor is miles behind Curtin as a talent. Just can't see Dees doing that

Whilst I agree with your assessment, Melbourne have been strongly linked to Windsor for a couple of weeks now, the mail is they are quite smitten with the lad, that shouldn't really surprise as Jason Taylor rates skills above all else and Windsor does have silky skills.

I will be rapt if they take Windsor with their first pick. :thumbsu:

Whilst I agree with your assessment, Melbourne have been strongly linked to Windsor for a couple of weeks now, the mail is they are quite smitten with the lad, that shouldn't really surprise as Jason Taylor rates skills above all else and Windsor does have silky skills.

Melbourne's smitten with Windsor, Clarkson is infatuated with Curtin and we're noncommittal on Reid.

Same! Seems way too early for mine, as much as I like him as a player.

If we finish last do we have any players that can go to another club as free agents?

Like McKay did this year ?

If Yeo has a good year let him seek free agency if it gets us pick 2
This is an interesting angle to potentially trading our F1 that I hadn't considered. Would Yeo net a band 1 pick? I would have thought our most valuable players out of contract next year would be Duggan and Ryan, neither of which I see going anywhere, particularly Duggan.

They would know that and they are cunning kents that would also know that Harley is / was a Geelong fan, so if we want Curtin they say Ok we want Harley ....let's trade.

Curtin is a pretty level headed kid, well grounded and accustomed to moving around as he and fhis family have for his fathers work.
He is not the sort to sook up and want home to Mum.

Daniel will settle well wherever he goes, if we don't manufacture a way to get his this draft, forget about him , he's gone.
And he's a freo supporter.

This is an interesting angle to potentially trading our F1 that I hadn't considered. Would Yeo net a band 1 pick? I would have thought our most valuable players out of contract next year would be Duggan and Ryan, neither of which I see going anywhere, particularly Duggan.

Not going anywhere.

Still can’t believe Gold Coast were allowed to add a WA boy to their academy, as if he would’ve been poached by rugby when he was always going to play footy lol.

Let`s **** up GCS points and bid Walter at Pick 1 ..

Let`s * up GCS points and bid Walter at Pick 1 ..

I'm all in on that idea.
If they traded pick 4 to us, then it would a completely different story.
Sure they got a better deal elsewhere for it but we have pick 1.
If they cared so much about us not bidding on him with pick 1, then they would have dealt with us.

I honestly don't think Reid would care about not being the #1 draft pick.
As if he would hold a grudge against us for it.
Plus being pick 1 doesn't guarantee anything for your career.
There are enough pick 1 flops to dispute any argument for the significance/benefit of being the number one pick.
Plus the $10k he would lose...the club can easily add that on top of his first contract extension. 😂

“Talk of F1st + 10 being involved.
GWS prefer it over WC F1.

Expect CURTIN to be Crows player on Monday”

Random poster on the draft board. Can we top that? Would we? I think we’re pretty keen

“Talk of F1st + 10 being involved.
GWS prefer it over WC F1.

Expect CURTIN to be Crows player on Monday”

Random poster on the draft board. Can we top that? Would we? I think we’re pretty keen
Only way we can top that is if we straight swap the pick but I imagine we'd want another pick from GWS. I think we'll walk away.

Honesty its for the best imo

I'm all in on that idea.
If they traded pick 4 to us, then it would a completely different story.
Sure they got a better deal elsewhere for it but we have pick 1, so if they cared so much about us not bidding on him with pick, then they would have dealt with us.

I honestly don't think Reid would care about not being the #1 draft pick.
As if he would hold a grudge against us for it.
Plus being pick 1 doesn't guarantee anything for your career.
There are enough pick 1 flops to dispute any argument for the significance/benefit of being the number one pick.
Plus the $10k he would lose...the club can easily add that on top of his first contract extension. 😂

Takes some pressure off Reid`s big broad don`t argue shoulders ..

If we rate Curtin in the 2-5 range though, we’ve basically broken even if our pick is in the 2-5 range next year. All comes down to our opinion of the player, not the pick we get back.

Oh absolutely

We’re effectively trading our F1 for Curtin and every club from Hawthorn onwards will have a decision-

Take our F1
Draft Curtin
Draft someone else they prefer to Curtin

Until he’s drafted that offer will be there

North definitely aren't taking Curtin and nor are the Hawks.

Nah mate, Clarko calls him Curts and word is Mitchell has already slapped a Gatorade out of his hand during an interview.

They both love him.

giphy.gif