List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part III

You know it 😉
Showed my girl the accomm and said how nice is this! Oh, there’s a golf course attached too?! 😎
Its amazing been there 3 times

Take the girl for a day trip to King island and play Cape Wickham even better

Heading to Tassie in April, Verdun, any “must do’s”?

I'll send you some info - yep Mowman is right Barnbougle is stunning and enjoyable. Go there twice a year.

What sort of places do you want info on food, outside stuff, places to see, let me know and I'll post or PM

Was gong to ask what you are into besides George but that would be to obvious.

just heading out for anniversary dinner to here:

Goes well.

Can give you info on wineries,distilleries, restaurants, places to go.

Will do so later

cheers

So we have 7 available lists spots according to BrutThough

That's with Bytel and Lienart in limbo

I'd give Bytel one year

Might be against the grain, but I wouldn't bother with Lienart again. He was quite good last year but it's time to start backing our youth in when we get a few injuries.

That leaves 6 spots with 4 decent draft picks atm

So maybe a couple of young DFA's
Agree. He was good and it’s time to use his spot to have a ping at the stumps

Hahahhaahhahahahaha

Dead set I joked we didn’t give a single recruiter or list manager the task of following up on that and everyone poopoo’d me.

“Do you really think no one at an entire AFL club would have reached out? Do you think so little of the St Kilda staff..???.??.?.?”

Yes I ****in do

I'll send you some info - yep Mowman is right Barnbougle is stunning and enjoyable. Go there twice a year.

What sort of places do you want info on food, outside stuff, places to see, let me know and I'll post or PM

Was gong to ask what you are into besides George but that would be to obvious.

just heading out for anniversary dinner to here:

Goes well.

Can give you info on wineries,distilleries, restaurants, places to go.

Will do so later

cheers
If doing distilleries, Lark and Sullivans Cove would have to be on the list.......Sullivans have an outlet in the middle of Hobart CBD as well......

Everyone should buy into the full tank, it's pretty liberating tbh. Means you don't have to care too much about any individual results and you can just look for green shoots of improvement in any of the kids. Join me in chasing pick 1!

If we get Harley Reid with it I'm in. He looks the business.

And FWIW back at you.
I suspect our current troubles lie in a previous attempt to stay relevant.
Pressure from Gil and his “bad debt” statement….
That worked in the sense that our business model improved (and we can see that in all the business metrics you’d like to name) but it really made list management difficult. More difficult by the subsequent underperformance on the field.
gringo2011 is right in a way (he’ll be loving this) and the scenario that I have painted does offer an explanation for the changes in direction and strategy.

Alternatively, I am speaking bollocks and we’re all ruined.
2009/2010/Seaford are the root causes of the problems of the last 10 years.

Cost us heavily from both a footy and financial perspective. Left us with mountains of debt and a poor list.

The only positive is that the push for a Tassie team was not as strong at the time otherwise that's where we'd be right now.

Yeah though he's obviously shown he's not yet and might never be AFL quality - 11 games in 4 years - so I suspect we might not be as keen right now.

My Tigers mate was still talking like he was in their future plans before this trade period. Perhaps they've cut him to get him another home after taking Hopper and Taranto. Up until this year there was no shame in missing out on a spot in that side but they were rebuilding this year and he wasn't able to lock in a spot. Looks like their Bytel.

To be honest he's probably the only one I'd realistically look at giving a lifeline too. He's still young enough and promising enough to become a good player. He came in the Max King draft. Jez McLennan got delisted from GC too. Medium defender high pick from GC. Might be a good VFL project and see how he goes.

2009/2010/Seaford are the root causes of the problems of the last 10 years.

Cost us heavily from both a footy and financial perspective. Left us with mountains of debt and a poor list.

The only positive is that the push for a Tassie team was not as strong at the time otherwise that's where we'd be right now.
It was just stupid to think that young guys with disposable incomes and choices as to where they “work” would want to travel out there. Just. Stupid. That removed a lot of the destination club appeal right at our peak and our opportunity to be a forever good club.

That and out bad up and coming player management.

List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part III