Riley Bonner - delisted
James Van Es - delisted
Seb Ross - delisted
Josh Battle - free agency

In:

Pick 8 - free agency band 1 compensation

Current 2024 draft picks: 7, 8, 27, 46

I don’t really get their mindset. Hasn’t Lukosius been fairly disappointing? Are they working on the theory that it’s just because GC are shit?
In a way Lukosius has had an under 24 version Josh Battle career so far. Played all over the park, shown signs but never really been allowed to settle. He is a very very good player still, in the right set up he could still be a fantastic player.

Don't be surprised if Soldo still happens - RTB likes him. And MaCrae will def get done.

I posted that earlier today. Port Adelaide may approach us at the very end of the trade period with a proposal to take Soldo for a packet of chips.

Get him off the books there and write off the trading loss.

I like our strength in withdrawing from the Soldo trade. And with good cause. We’ve had issues with players traded-in whose bodies have failed them. Hannebery, Crouch, Freeman, among others.

Port have lost all power in the trade (pardon the pun) and probably don’t want him back.

I posted that earlier today. Port Adelaide may approach us at the very end of the trade period with a proposal to take Soldo for a packet of chips.

Get him off the books there and write off the trading loss.

I like our strength in withdrawing from the Soldo trade. And with good cause. We’ve had issues with players traded-in whose bodies have failed them. Hannebery, Crouch, Freeman, among others.

Port have lost all power in the trade (pardon the pun) and probably don’t want him back.

Wouldn't bother, don't want another Hayes on our books, all it does is G. U.T. S all season long

If GC pivot and gives pick 13 for F1 & F2 ... I would just go to the draft with 7 8 & 13

7 - Smillie or Langford
8 - Smillie / Langford / Lindsay (reckon Blues are keen at 12 for Lindsay)
13 - Lindsay / Reid / Travaglia / Berry

What are Freo doing with 10 / 11??

One goes to Tigers for Bolton?

And then maybe that pick goes to North along with 6 for Pick 2 ... which leaves North with Pick 6 & 10 or 11??

I think the Dees are playing with fire with what they gave up.
Petracca - major injury - who knows how he comes back.
Oliver, well we all know about him.
Could see they’re a*ses next year.
Here’s hoping.

If Melbourne don’t nail 5 & 9 then they are buggered.

Old list. Their champs are in decline. A club with internal fractures.

They have nothing else this year and have mortgaged much of next year.

I don’t have a problem that we are keeping our powder dry. Our whole aim is to draft before the Tassie team gets going. Unless a very advantageous deal comes up just stay with that strategy. Draft night and live trading could shake loose some very nice things.

And pressure on Wednesday to get things done might make the odd team desperate. Just get 7 and 8 right and I’ll be happy again. We might be pleasantly surprised at who is still available. Next year is the year we want to be extra lively with Free Agent possibilities. Patience.

It wasn’t just gringo or just on here Stavro. Anyway let’s see how it all finishes up, all I’m interested in is st Kilda getting what we need. If we’re helping to facilitate deals the deals can’t compromise our plans and need to be weighted in our favour otherwise just sit on what we have.

I didn't say the draft was shit I said all along it's deep and the front end hasn't got the real cream of a lot of drafts. Still stand by that. Stagro is a bit special so struggles with comprehension. Most on here seem to think half the top 10 pick potentials are shit but have favourites.

I don’t really get their mindset. Hasn’t Lukosius been fairly disappointing? Are they working on the theory that it’s just because GC are shit?

Luke has heaps of talent. I reckon he'll be good out of there.

If GC pivot and gives pick 13 for F1 & F2 ... I would just go to the draft with 7 8 & 13

7 - Smillie or Langford
8 - Smillie / Langford / Lindsay (reckon Blues are keen at 12 for Lindsay)
13 - Lindsay / Reid / Travaglia / Berry

What are Freo doing with 10 / 11??

One goes to Tigers for Bolton?

And then maybe that pick goes to North along with 6 for Pick 2 ... which leaves North with Pick 6 & 10 or 11??
Very doubtful that Reid & Travaglia get out to pick 13, T.Hotton ? take Lindsay at 8

The extra bonus on Reid, is that he's a noted goalkicker too.

Smilie and Reid would be a very good haul.

Picks 7 & 8 is a great hand. We will get 2 really good lads with those picks.

And there is a very good chance we get a darn good player with 27.

Nail those three picks and we are on schedule. It would be nice to get another early pick but who is to say we won’t nail later picks like we did with Garcia and Schoenmaker.

I’m both relaxed and confident with our position.

List Mgmt. 2024 Trade Thread - No.3