Autopsy AFL 2022 Round 13 - Tigers v Port Thurs June 9th 7:20pm EST (MCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Tigers by a goal or less

Votes: 2 6.1%
  • Port by a goal or less

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Tigers by 7 - 20

Votes: 15 45.5%
  • Port by 7 - 20

Votes: 1 3.0%
  • Tigers by a lot

Votes: 14 42.4%
  • Port by a lot

Votes: 1 3.0%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

WOW
What a RUBBISH crowd!
21k? Recent premiers who played off in a prelim fighting for top 8 spot!!!!?!?!?
Tigers fans must have jumper off the bandwagon?
Big club I thought?
What happened?!?

Ironic coming from a Collingwood supporter

Free Kick Ladder after Round 10:

PositionClubFrees ForFrees AgainstDifferential
1Western Bulldogs24719255
2Carlton24120833
3Adelaide25021832
4Collingwood22820721
5Melbourne22020614
6Fremantle23922712
7Hawthorn2262206
8Essendon2152105
9North Melbourne2312283
10Geelong218219-1
11GWS209214-5
12Brisbane225237-12
13St Kilda218232-14
14Port Adelaide213228-15
15West Coast199216-17
16Gold Coast202221-19
17Sydney216248-32
18Richmond183249-66
We’ve also taken a look at the 50-metre penalties, which has been a hot topic in 2022.

Richmond has given away a massive 28, double the amount of the next
Richmond have the biggest membership and lead in match day attendance. Seems about right.

Freezing midweek night. Low attendance is no surprise at all.
I thought it wss going to snow in the last quarter, it was that cold.

The faff the VIC media are blowing there load on Richmond being back and playing the "old" way, is beyond a joke and very typical.

Port had no ruck and were a man and then some down for the last quarter and Richmond only just scraped past.
As a neutral, if anything that game showed Richmond have a long way to go before being back and if they play finals they will get belted playing like that.

Honestly, as only supporters of mid dynasty teams could know, the thrill of any win is 'Always' secondary to the sheer joy one receives from seeing oppo foamers melting, swinging wild theories and making pissweak excuses. Really warms the cockles of my heart and sustains one through a cold Winter.

Now this is what its all about and we really need to saviour these special moments as they dont last forever.

So from the bottom of my heart, I sincerly hope some of you dribbling flogs supporting the less successful recent teams, i.e. Most.
Can also experience these highs one day before your miserable time is up.

This space reserved for Juddernaut08's disagree

The fact that Richmond supporters are showing they always lose the free kick differential gives more credence to the fact they were completely favoured last night.

Any rate, I'm completely dispassionate about watching Port until the loser in the coaching box f.ucks off. Losing games against mediocre teams is a means to an end.

Umpires did absolutely everything possible to carry Tigers over the line.

Martin flat out pushes his opponent - no free - waltzes into open goal.

Gibcus barely gets breathed on in the goalsquare - free kick - easy goal.

Port still could (and should) have won but Rozee insisted on repeatedly kicking it to Richmond defenders. Head clash didn't help too.

Carlton gets frees because we're first to the footy.

Maybe your spud midfielders should have a go at putting their head over the ball.

Look forward to putting your mediore side in its place (again) next week.
Gee whiz these blues are up and about, don’t worry about us you just concentrate on getting over the bombers tonight. Have a funny little feeling you might be in for a surprise.

The diverse umpiring last night always seems contentious when we are too close to the top 8. Happens year in & year out that in one critical game of the year we get the most diverse umpiring decisions. Ignore the freekick tally as they don't necessarily tell the true picture unless your the Bulldogs and expect an positive freekick differential week in, week out.

Look at the current ladder you can now see why the AFL is keen to get the Vic big 4 into the top 8 for September. St. Kilda is probably next in line to cop the wrath of the men in green so the AFL try to engineer an Wobblers vs Tiggers vs Carltank final at the G to fill the stadium & maximise TV ratings.

1654837769065.png

The fact that Richmond supporters are showing they always lose the free kick differential gives more credence to the fact they were completely favoured last night.

Any rate, I'm completely dispassionate about watching Port until the loser in the coaching box f.ucks off. Losing games against mediocre teams is a means to an end.
We got the type of umpiring last night Oppo teams receive on a regular basis,how dare we?
Another rule change?

The diverse umpiring last night always seems contentious when we are too close to the top 8. Happens year in & year out that in one critical game of the year we get the most diverse umpiring decisions. Ignore the freekick tally as they don't necessarily tell the true picture unless your the Bulldogs and expect an positive freekick differential week in, week out.

Look at the current ladder you can now see why the AFL is keen to get the Vic big 4 into the top 8 for September. St. Kilda is probably next in line to cop the wrath of the men in green so the AFL try to engineer an Wobblers vs Tiggers vs Carltank final at the G to fill the stadium & maximise TV ratings.

View attachment 1420791
Realistically AFL is a rougher version of WWE ….

The faff the VIC media are blowing there load on Richmond being back and playing the "old" way, is beyond a joke and very typical.

Port had no ruck and were a man and then some down for the last quarter and Richmond only just scraped past.
As a neutral, if anything that game showed Richmond have a long way to go before being back and if they play finals they will get belted playing like that.
I agree, some of the media is going over the top - Tigers are playing just OK - but they are banking wins. Not sure who you think is going to belt them in finals tho - Sydney??

Port weren't a player down - in fact they had a fresh player on thanks to the very rortable sub rule

I agree, some of the media is going over the top - Tigers are playing just OK - but they are banking wins. Not sure who you think is going to belt them in finals tho - Sydney??

Port weren't a player down - in fact they had a fresh player on thanks to the very rortable sub rule
Yeah. Sydnet on the SCG or at the MCG really, Saints at Marvel cuz you know, travel for Richmond. Richmond won't have a home elimination. So yeah. I back both of those teams to belt Richmond.

You do realise that Sydney played Richmond in Sydney 2 weeks ago - I think the Tigers would think they let that one slip and would go in pretty confident in a final against Sydney and St Kilda for that matter. Melbourne, Bris and Geelong on the other hand would be tough

Kernahan played CHF for his first 5 years at Carlton....so you’re talking cr@p.
CHF in an era without competitive defensive zones... as if Riewoldt wouldn’t have dominated with a paddock. Even at CHF. He also played in great teams nearly his entire career pumping up his stats.

Oh silly me...’zone defence’.....is that the same as Langford belting you in the back of the head 8 times a match?

Only a muppet tiger supporter would try to compare a Goal avge 2.33 against one of the 20 greatest fwds of all time.......GA 2.94 in AFL

Carey - 2.67
Brereton - 2.19
N Riewaldt - 2.13
B Franklin - 3.11

You do realise that Sydney played Richmond in Sydney 2 weeks ago - I think the Tigers would think they let that one slip and would go in pretty confident in a final against Sydney and St Kilda for that matter. Melbourne, Bris and Geelong on the other hand would be tough
Yeah? And? Sydney were extremely poor in the first quarter and gave Richmond a 30 point lead. I don't think the Swans would let that slip again and would come out alot stronger.

Think you're talking your team up a bit too much mate. Richmond are not back, they arent the Tigers of old, they are a little soft in the middle, and if Lynch isn't on (or playing), they fail to kick a decent score. A score that wouldn't come anywhere near close to holding up in finals.

:rolleyes:Whats with the 2 Swans flogs sooking it up in our autopsy thread. The Colas will be lucky to even stay in the 8. Bundled out first final at best lmao.:$:$

Autopsy AFL 2022 Round 13 - Tigers v Port Thurs June 9th 7:20pm EST (MCG)