Autopsy AFL 2023 Round 6 - Cats v Swans Sat April 22nd 7:25pm AEST (GMHBA)

Who will win and by how much?

• Cats by a goal or less

Votes: 3 7.9%
  • Swans by a goal or less

Votes: 2 5.3%
  • Cats by 7 - 20

Votes: 14 36.8%
  • Swans by 7 - 20

Votes: 9 23.7%
  • Cats by a lot

Votes: 6 15.8%
  • Swans by a lot

Votes: 3 7.9%
  • Draw

Votes: 1 2.6%

I see the venue criticism has now moved from blaming us for having a narrow ground to blaming us for the construction time

It has taken a long time

Not sure the club has much to do with that mate.

They could at least offer free tickets to the tradies who work on the project and they could fill out the unfinished portion in their safety gear and help the atmosphere.

The old GF smashing this is not the same Sydney team we saw last season.

I'm writing them off right now as a premiership contender.

Despite there poor start I still have Geelong as threat they won't lose many games down in Geelong.

I rate Chad Warner highly but he hasn't had a great night tonight.

Sorry if this is a simplistic question for all you footy nuts but what is it that makes Geelong get more out of their two gun key forwards than say Carlton?
Just better overall players around them who have been doing it for longer or is it something tactical?
It appears to me that someone like Rohan or even Close does a lot of dirty work as a small forward that helps the big two.

The old GF smashing this is not the same Sydney team we saw last season.

I'm writing them off right now a premiership contender.

Despite there poor start I still have Geelong as threat they won't lose many games down in Geelong.
Cheers, I was wondering what David_Full thought about all this.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Autopsy AFL 2023 Round 6 - Cats v Swans Sat April 22nd 7:25pm AEST (GMHBA)