Review Cats defeat Lions by 71 points to make 2022 GRAND FINAL

I know we as a board normally do a really good job of promoting player milestones etc, and while I was going to start a thread for Jed's 150 I was also hesitant and decided to hold off:

Those two milestones were the:
Game #50: 2017 preliminary final
Game #100: 2020 QF vs Port Adelaide

Not sure we need reminding what happened in those matches

Happy to see the result reversed tonight, and congrats on Jed on 150 games in the hoops

No doubt we're into the GF because;

• of the F/S rule
  • of our Home Ground advantage
  • of the change in the rules brought about by Steve Hocking
  • Dion Prestia was taken out by Tom Stewart
  • we're the umpire's pets
  • we're breaching the salary cap
  • Joel Selwood ducks
  • cats have 9 lives...

Tonight, let us bathe in all the opposition's salty tears because we made the GF...

...and tomorrow let's focus in on the task at hand and take this damn thing home!!!

Well. Done. Geelong.

Anyone else wants a good laugh just head over to the Richmond board.

Poor dears are melting hard.....
I wish I didn't. Every post is rotten. Not one redeemable comment, either slagging Geelong or peddling their conspiracies. As I said earlier, I swear they'd take more pleasure in us not winning it than their own success. Why are they so agitated by us? They won 3 flags and beat us.

• of the F/S rule
  • Joel Selwood ducks
  • cats have 9 lives...

Tonight, let us bathe in all the opposition's salty tears because we made the GF...

...and tomorrow let's focus in on the task at hand and take this damn thing home!!!

Well. Done. Geelong.
Didn't you know Brisbane had so many out on the full tonight because of the ground dimensions

* Stanley had a good game, to make up for being a bit crap against Collingwood.

* Tuohy seemed to be everywhere. I don't think I saw him waste a disposal.

* I've never seen a bloke happier to see his teammates kick a goal than Jezza. The spirit he's brought to the club has been immense, on top of all the goals of course.

* Smith did nothing except keep Rich away from the footy, which was worth a lot. I reckon his input would be rated higher if he'd been luckier with one of his shots on goal

* Kolo looks a lot better playing a bit further up the ground. He was amazing tonight

* Maxy Holmes ... astonishing first half and then a really shitty bit of bad luck. I hope he makes it next week

* I was amazed when the stats said Selwood had only 12 touches. He seemed like he was everywhere tonight.

* Sam de Koning made Daniher look second rate, and Daniher is pretty damn good.

* Stengle. Recruit of the century.

* I was amazed when the stats said Duncan had 26 touches, because I reckon I hardly saw him. On second viewing though he was very often the second guy in the quick 1-2-3 handball chains.

* Rohan had another good game to back up his fine effort against the Pies.

* Bewsy had a good 150th. I don't know why, but he is somehow inconspicuous with all the flashy moves he pulls.

* Hawkins could have had 8 tonight.

* Cam Guthrie... steady, solid, unexceptional. Quite a good game.

* Atkins seemed to be carrying a niggle. He is best when the pressure is on, which it wasn't tonight, so he seemed surplus to requirements at times. Not the worst problem to have.

* Miers. I reckon that weird flat hooking kick he does is great at spotting up someone on the lead. I'm sure Hawkins loves him. Another brilliant game.

* Patrick F. Dangerfield. What more can you say?

* Henry was solid as a rock in defense. You don't see it reflected in his own stats, but when he's playing well it lets Stewart and Kolo roam around a bit more, which is so unbelievably valuable.

* Zuthrie. I remember another blond medium defender who used to wear #39 for Geelong that Zuthrie is starting to remind me of.

* I like MOC as the medisub. He just comes in and gets the job done without fanfare. He did concede one BT free kick, which is like a BS free kick but even more outrageously wrong.

* I saw Stewart interviewed after the match and he seemed down on his own performance. No idea why. The ball hardly came down there and he still gained nearly 500m for us off just 16 touches.

* I was chatting with a mate the other day who reckons Close reminds him of Kevin Bartlett. KB was a bit before my time but I looked at some old footage and I think I know what he means. He's not physically large but he tackles for keeps and somehow seems to have an extra second or two even in the heaviest congestion.

* Blicavs, another fine game. Anyone who reckons he can't perform in finals needs his head read. I loved when he started shoving McInerney around and grabbing the ball out of the ruck.

I wish I didn't. Every post is rotten. Not one redeemable comment, either slagging Geelong or peddling their conspiracies. As I said earlier, I swear they'd take more pleasure in us not winning it than their own success. Why are they so agitated by us? They won 3 flags and beat us.
They're genuinely gloating because the home and away game we played against them had a similar crowd as tonight. Calling us "minnows" because of it.

It's just nuffies galore over there. I doubt any of them would know what a woman looks like.

Merciless victory.
Good luck next week no matter who your boys play, That was a dominant display.
Brisbane will need counselling.

They're genuinely gloating because the home and away game we played against them had a similar crowd as tonight. Calling us "minnows" because of it.

It's just nuffies galore over there. I doubt any of them would know what a woman looks like.
I think a lot of them are women.

• of the F/S rule
  • Joel Selwood ducks
  • cats have 9 lives...

Well. Done. Geelong.
Pivo’s back. It’s party time 🥳

Review Cats defeat Lions by 71 points to make 2022 GRAND FINAL