Review Cats turn Lions into wet pussies at the Gabba by 26 points

Charlie Cameron out here proving Green Day were right - nice guys really do finish last! :p

1713621632395.png

Never forget, while posters on here were potting Zuthrie, Chris Scott, hard as nails premiership defender, always backed him, AND so did Matthew Scarlett….

Honestly, I’ve been a Zuthrie fan from day 1! Has a touch of the Ken Hinkley’s about him. Calm, elite footy IQ, courageous, very, very skilled, and his body finally looks like it’s up to the rigours of AFL footy and some!
Barring major injuries, will waltz his way to 200 games and an eventual AA blazer. No-brained First 18.

Just even across the board. Not relying on a few. Lost most wet-weather stats and still got it done.

Lions like it easy and make bad decisions under pressure. We just keep our heads and attack the contest.

Rohan will return next week.
The Red Baron u think?
Yeah maybe… not sure how he’ll fit into that forward 6.

Reckon they’ll go with O’Sullivan. Don’t be surprised if there’s other changes after a tough slog too. Duncan looked like he may need a rest pretty soon to me.

We could but that might be too many talls at the back.
No doubt we will manage a couple of guys though.
Id bring stanley hardie and mannagh in and conway (only bc of his endurance and the big mcg he was great) stewart and whoever you want to manage (maybe duncan) out.
Hardie for Clark.
Bews for Stewart.
COS not strong enough ATM.

Bews is finished and wont play again..we will pick another defender (such as tuohy back in) or a mid and we will reshuffle.

he's played 6 vfl games and 7 afl games. he missed more time last year due to a foot injury than games he's played.

he's also 19yrs old.

high picked we've whiffed on? go and get ****ed. go support someone else.
WTF.
Settle down petal.
We all have views and opinions on players.
Mine seems to be miles off yours.
That’s fine. I am cool with it. I did say I hope I’m wrong.

But to tell me to get Fooked and support someone else indicates your maturity is of a Saint Joeys year 8 student FFS.🤦‍♂️.

I’ll just move on as I don’t want to hurt your feelings with a different opinion whilst you’re obviously going through pubity.

Cheers 🍻 and enjoy the season.

The ladder as it stands

Last night's loss has gone close to putting the final nail in the Lions top 4 hopes - with 17 games left in the season, they could only afford to lose 2 or 3 matches to be an outside chance

And making top 8 is starting to slip out of their hands also - with only 2 wins on the board, and likely needing 13+ wins to play finals, it means losing no more than 5 or 6 games

They've still got 8 games at the Gabba - but haven't yet won at home this season. Are finals a step to far for last year's grand finalists?

1713620328822.png

I'm pretty sure you are. He's shown that nous for moving in and around congestion that good inside players have. Bare in mind he's played only 4 or 5 full games.

Clark will be fine.
Like conway he simply doesnt have the endurance base yet and needs time to build it but his attack on the footy you cant teach.

Nice to be at the Gabba for this one, even though it was a pretty frustrating game to watch due to weather errors. We were lucky the Lions couldn’t convert early, but once the Cats got a hold of the game and the Lions kept trying to play dry footy, it was only a matter of time.

Was nice to get a big win in the end. Pity about Stewie. Parf was awesome, he owns his spot. A few wtf moments from Cameron. Holmes is so fast and confident with taking everyone on, so great to watch.

Keep banking those 4 points boys, next week will be tough.

WTF.
Settle down petal.
We all have views and opinions on players.
Mine seems to be miles off yours.
That’s fine. I am cool with it. I did say I hope I’m wrong.

But to tell me to get Fooked and support someone else indicates your maturity is of a Saint Joeys year 8 student FFS.🤦‍♂️.

I’ll just move on as I don’t want to hurt your feelings with a different opinion whilst you’re obviously going through pubity.

Cheers 🍻 and enjoy the season.

your opinion sucks. writing off a 19yr old after 6 healthy games after missing a season due to injury isn't cool or a good opinion. it's stupidity.

The midfield rotation is working superbly. Throwing huge numbers through there. The back 6 and forward 6 are very stable and then throwing different players through the middle.

It seems to be working.

Its working well but i worry whether it will stand up against the best midfields.

Clark will be fine.
Like conway he simply doesnt have the endurance base yet and needs time to build it but his attack on the footy you cant teach.
I reckon he just tries too hard at the moment, so early in his development, once the game slows down for him he’ll be elite, his hunger for the contest is awesome

I genuinely cannot stand the lions.
Back in the day they were amazing and ruthless.
Now they’re a bunch of sooks, lead by their coach, captain and dual brownlow medalist
They definitely are a flog football side. I have no probs with the club, but the current crop of players are among the biggest flogs in the league.

How good was it when Shark O’Connor took a mark 30m out from goal with no one near him….this while Shark was TAGGING the dual Brownlow Medallist.

Lachie, it’s all well and good to win clearances and hitting your forwards up with beautiful disposals…there’s also another side of the footy called DEFENDING lol

All the Cats players got around Shark, put effort on Lachie all night and got his reward

That was ****ed. He played in two Brisbane premiership sides for thier club. A real head scratcher that one.
They were booing the “no kick to kick” after the game.

Sneaky by 7 to try and make a sensationalised story out of nothing by filming Chris while they were booing.

Review Cats turn Lions into wet pussies at the Gabba by 26 points