Prediction Changes v Port

Going to be really interesting on changes.

Coming out of the game, we have 2 imposed changes with Butler and Wellingham plus Marsten was just rubbish and looked out of sorts.

If JK is back, then Gov goes to down back. Port are playing Trengove, Dixon and Westhoff in the forward line so all three of Gov, Mackenzie and Barrass could be included. Mackenzie has done pretty well on the mid sized forwards so I would "back him in". We are running short of players who understand and can play the defensive structures so it may be in with Hurn and go with Sheppard to Gray, Hurn to The Shaker and Duggan to Wingard with Cole taking his turn on rotation. Alternatively Mutimer can play in defence.

Lycett has 40 hit outs and it is only half time so is putting his hand up high. We struggled against Ryder last time so quite a strong case to bring Lycett back. Both Vardy and Petrie put their hand up to play again next week but something does not feel right being too tall.

Karpany did enough to keep either of Hill or Lecras needing to come in via WAFL.

Marsten needs to do the honourable thing and make way for Parto.

This board is going to explode on Thursday arvo

We all know its going to be In: Priddis and Lecras
It's going to be really interesting.

We have Kennedy ready to go
Lycett doing well in the WAFL
Priddis and Lecras possibly ready to return (even though they dont deserve to)
Hurn maybe over his concussion and hammy
Nelson close to return
Hill should be over his illness but will unlikely be selected
Partington waiting for selection

OUT: wellers, butler, masten, cripps (Darling made him look good but he's still underperforming)

IN: Partington, Hurn, Kennedy, Hill,

STAYING OUT!!: Priddis, Lecras

I don't think an underdone Lycett should come back in against Paddy Ryder, give it another week

If Lycett comes in ..... then they will probably rest Vardy .Vardy was saying few weeks ago he was loving his footy now and questioned on his fitness said he was playing sore but loving it.

I reckon they won't play Lycett though as Vardy has been so good for the team and Petrie's leadership is so good.

OUT: wellers, butler, masten, cripps (Darling made him look good but he's still underperforming)

IN: Partington, Hurn, Kennedy, Hill,

STAYING OUT!!: Priddis, Lecras

I don't think an underdone Lycett should come back in against Paddy Ryder, give it another week
I like these changes mate.
If Nelson is fit the he comes in for Cole

Out Emac, Masten*, Wellingham, Butler
In: JK, Parto, Hurn, Mutimer*

Gov back, Yeo Back, JK forward and Petrie back to rucking with Vardy.

EMac is our only lock down defender Falcon, he is a must stay in if we want to be competitive at years end. Gov, Barass etc all play off their man and will get wiped in finals playing that way.

Out - Cripps, Masten, Butler

In - Hurn, Kennedy, Parto

If we are to tall then Barrass has to miss not Emac in my view.

Could probably just go with putting out the 4 that came in, offered very little. Parto to debut. Hill to shuffle spots with Cripps for his poor 2 goal game. Geez Petrie will be stiff to go out but clearly he's not a better player than Kennedy.

Don't really think Hurn needs to come back into the team. Or Priddis, or LeCras. Ever.

Those 3 play that game today we'd of lost by 4 goals. Got to stay young and fast, its working. Hurn's only role in our 22 is to take kick ins and we managed that fine without him today, 20 metre chips to the pocket down 400%

Out: Wellingham Butler Masten Redden
In: Hurn Kennedy Partington Nelson

Sheppard McKenzie Barrass
Hurn McGovern Nelson
Gaff Mitchell Duggan
Jetta Kennedy Sheed
Karpany Petrie Darling

Ruck: Vardy Yeo Shuey
Int: Cripps Partington Cole Hutchings

Impossible to predict changes until we see who's going to available.

Expect JK and Hurn to come back in, probably Priddis too.

No way Partington will get a game - they won't want to make that many changes.

Out: Butler (inj), Wellingham(inj), Masten, Barrass
In Jk,Hurn, Hill,partington.

FB Shep Mackenzie Cole
HB Yeo McGovern Hurn
C Mitchell Redden Gaff
HF Jetta Petrie Darling
FF Hill Kennedy Cripps
R Vardy Shuey Sheed
I Duggan Partington Hutchings Karpany.
Barass out is ******ed. You get a 3 out of 4 for your changes. Good, but u can do better next time.... chin up

I have no problem with Lecras playing WAFL. I think he's going to get back to his best and will force his way in, but let him do just that instead of the way Cripps came in and has played poorly since.

Karpany is producing the goods, Lecras, Hill and Cripps should be fighting for the other spot, not Karpany's spot at this stage. The only way I want Lecras in is if he swaps for Masten and then plays midfield, he can actually tackle better than Masten and is also a powerful runner (injury permitting).

Hill can play back, there's not many other options except Hurn, but that's quite a tall team across the board then.

Prediction Changes v Port