Draft Watcher Davo-27's 2019 Draft Watch

Doesn’t read great but perhaps he is an on baller or forward as that’s how you get a mention. I’ve seen kids the last 3 weeks performing consistently back of center, stats wise, game plan wise (or at least what I think the game plan is), winning one on ones etc but just don’t rate a mention. Draft Central & NAB (Vic) League & some forums would rather talk about someone who gets 8 kicks and kicks 2 goals or an injured player then a backman with with 20+ disposals. Draft Central team of week naming on ballers in the back line who would have been lucky to even run into the D50??? Top 40 draft pick lists & articles are individual opinions I understand that but last time I checked footy had 22 players of different shapes & sizes who play in all different positions. Tell me how someone kicking a couple of goals equates to a better game then a backman getting 20+ ???

maybe you cant read junior players as well as you think, reading a stats sheet doesnt give you ANY information, watching a game of football without having the skill to differentiate good play from poor play is a skill not everyone has, i've seen many defenders kick to an open player on the wing or chip kick it 20m sideways to an open player, is that the same as a forward outplaying an opponent to kick a goal, or kick a goal from more than 40m out? or a midfielder breaking away from a pack or getting a handball to a team mate who is clear to kick it forward or a midfielder hitting a team mate on the lead with a kick over 40m long ect, when defenders do well i credit them, if they dont get credited maybe the play wasnt that special or important in the context of a game.

as for AFL Draft Central, i dont know how they do their stuff but in general they are pretty accurate, i disagree with some things but thats fine.

as for the players i read as the best players from what i have seen so far, i have 25 inside mids, which tend to be where the best players play weather they turn into forwards or defenders at the next level, 9 outside mids, 12 general defenders, 12 general forws, 6 KPP's and 1 ruckman as i tend to believe rucks are very hard to get right at 18 years of age, so i dont rate them unless they perform at second tier state leagues, which i dont watch as often...

if you want to know my favourite general defenders ill list them here: Ash, Gould, Young, Bianco, Perez, Robertson, Worrell, Fitzgerald, Davies, Lewis, B.Smith and R.Wilson, my favourite KPP Defenders are McAsey and Schischka if you were wondering...
You don’t mean Deven Robertson do you? Because he is a ball magnet inside mid

it will be interesting to see after the championships where i can see more of the SA and WA talent and see where i finally stand on which players i like, but at this point im liking around 30 players as good prospects, last season it was more like 45-50 players, which is why i was calling it a super draft when everyone else was playing it down, im sure the champs and school footy will add a few more names, weather it passes 35 players i dont know as yet.

ill probably wait until next weekend and make a few more changes to the top 40, Trent Rivers has had a great start to the season, so he will rise up the rankings as well as Gould and perhaps D.Stephens, with Taheny dropping down a few spots and O'Neill potentially dropping out of the top 10 based on some average performances as well as other small changes.

it will be interesting to see after the championships where i can see more of the SA and WA talent and see where i finally stand on which players i like, but at this point im liking around 30 players as good prospects, last season it was more like 45-50 players, which is why i was calling it a super draft when everyone else was playing it down, im sure the champs and school footy will add a few more names, weather it passes 35 players i dont know as yet.

ill probably wait until next weekend and make a few more changes to the top 40, Trent Rivers has had a great start to the season, so he will rise up the rankings as well as Gould and perhaps D.Stephens, with Taheny dropping down a few spots and O'Neill potentially dropping out of the top 10 based on some average performances as well as other small changes.
If you’re going off form then you should take Dylan Willam’s out of your top ten he’s been really average with the tassie boy he did have 35 only a couple of weeks ago but then only had 13 on the weekend do you expect him to be getting High 20s every game?
Sharp hasn’t impressed either

If you’re going off form then you should take Dylan Willam’s out of your top ten he’s been really average with the tassie boy he did have 35 only a couple of weeks ago but then only had 13 on the weekend do you expect him to be getting High 20s every game?
You can’t put too much into form until the year is close if not finished completely, Jaidyn Stephenson also had a slow start to his draft year but started to pick up during the champs.

Sharp has been playing senior football in the WAFL, to say he hasn’t impressed would be extremely harsh.

even though D. Williams has started the year below par, he is still a quality player and has shown his quality at times this year for example 3 goals in the last quarter of a game ect(he might drop out of the top 5?), Sharp hasnt got big numbers in the WAFL but has looked like he belongs in the higher tier as a 17 year old which is better than a kid getting 20 at nab league or at reserves/colts imo, O'Neill has been up and down, i hear he has had injuries ect, but he has been less than impressive so far and i feel i might have over-estimated his 2019 draft position last year, he still has talent but his inconsistent form has me dropping him in rankings, probably outside the top 10 at this stage, but the champs can change my rankings as its a sign of how they deal with a higher class of footy, with a higher class of team mates.

wouldn't say any of them are out of form exactly oneill had 35 a couple weeks ago had 12 touches and 10 tackles and a goal on the weekend and with sharp eDPS is right sharp plays WALF which is a great effort

Gould: has been in good form in the SANFL, playing defense and some time in the midfield
Sharp: has played some WAFL to an ok standard, i really liked his champs in 2018 and he was a stand out in the champ trials this weekend
Dean: i think he is slightly under-rated, i think he ticks a lot of boxes for a KPP forw
O'Neill: has had patchy form, great skills, but work rate, injuries and form have seen him drop out of the top 10
Rivers: after seeing a bit of him playing colts, i had to put him in the top 40 somewhere
Schischka: marks everything down back, the best CHB in the nableague, stands out
B.Smith: tough honest defender, hard nosed, decent skills
J.Davies: has the most composure of any defender ive seen this season

*Updated First Page*

IN: Trent Rivers (E Fre), James Schischka (Bend), Brock Smith (Gipps)
OUT: Ayton-Delaney (Oak), Oscar Lewis (Sand), Logan Fitzgerald (Bend)

Early May top 40

1. Matt Rowell (Oak) - 178cm 75kg
2. Noah Anderson (Oak) - 190cm 87kg
3. Tom Green (GWS A) - 188cm 85kg GWS A
4. Will Gould (Glenlg) - 190cm 93kg
5. Jeremy Sharp (East Fre) - 185cm 72kg
6. Lachlan Ash (Murr) - 186cm 80kg
7. Dylan Williams (Oak) - 185cm 81kg
8. Charlie Dean (Sand) - 194cm 82kg
9. Caleb Serong (Gipps) - 178cm 83kg
10. Dylan Stephens (Norw) - 181cm 69kg
11. Brodie Kemp (Bend) - 192cm 82kg
12. Mitch O'Neill (TAS) - 178cm 69kg
13. Sam Flanders (Gipps) - 182cm 81kg
14. Thomson Dow (Bend) - 183cm 72kg
15. Cameron Taheny (Norw) - 183cm 76kg
16. Hayden Young (Dand) - 188cm 82kg
17. Jack Mahony (Sand) - 177cm 71kg
18. Mitch Martin (GWV) - 182cm 78kg
19. Ryan Byrnes (Sand) - 181cm 80kg
20. Trent Bianco (Oak) - 176cm 70kg
21. Flynn Perez (Bend) - 187cm 82kg (ACL Inj)
22. Ned Cahill (Dand) - 178cm 77kg
23. Cooper Stephens (Geel) - 188cm 83kg
24. Jackson Mead (WWT) - 181cm 83kg Port F/S
25. Finn Maginness (Sand) - 187cm 80kg Haw F/S
. Trent Rivers (E Fre) - 186cm 80kg
27. Luke Jackson (East Fre) - 196cm 90kg
28. Lachlan Stapleton (East) - 177cm 72kg
29. Deven Robertson (Perth) - 181cm 80kg
30. Liam Delahunty (GWS A) - 192cm 90kg GWS A
31. Mitch Mellis (East) - 173cm 72kg
32. Ryan Gardner (North) - 184cm 71kg
33. Mitch Georgiades (Subi) - 190cm 82kg
34. Emerson Jeka (West) - 197cm 89kg
35. Chas Karpala (Geel) - 179cm 72kg
36. Conor Budarick (GCS A) - 175cm 70kg GCS A
37. Josh Worrell (Sand) - 193cm 78kg
38. Jackson Davies (North) - 188cm 78kg
39. James Schischka (Bend) - 190cm 79kg
40. Brock Smith (Gipps) - 188cm 81kg

close to being in the top 40: Jarvis Pina(Peel), Fischer McAsey(Sand), Harrison Minton-Connell(Cald), Jay Rantall(GWV), Cody Weightman(Dand), Beau O'Connell (NT)

Any reason not to have Will Martyn in your rankings? I've been quite impressed with what I've seen of him

i like Will Martyn, good size and ability, but at the same time he doesnt stand out for me, im just waiting for the Champs at this point, the nableague is hard to watch with the best 20-40% of players playing school footy and trials, if he steps up at the Champs i can always change my mind, but at this stage i havnt seen him do anything that sets him apart from his peers, that would have me put him in my top 40 at this stage.

just looking at my predicted top 30 from last year early September, no order, i think i got a few wrong, after the draft happens i wonder how good my prediction powers are.

My Official Top 30 for 2019
Mitch O'Neill (North Hobart)
Jeremy Sharp (East Freo)
Jack Mahony (Sandringham Dragons)
Matthew Rowell (Oakleigh Chargers)
Noah Anderson (Oakleigh Chargers)
Caleb Serong (Gippsland Power)
Sam Flanders (Gippsland Power)
Lachlan Ash (Murray Bushrangers)
Cameron Taheny (Norwood)
Will Gould (Glenlg)
Lachlan Potter (Northern Knights)
Dylan Williams (Oakleigh Chargers)
Emerson Jeka (Western Jets)
Mitchell Georgiades (Subiaco)
Connor Budarick (Labrador - GCS)
Thomas Green (Marist - GWS)
Hayden Young (Dandenong Stingrays)
Cooper Stephens (Geelong Falcons)
Spencer Johnson (Western Jets)
Mitch Mellis (Eastern Ranges)
Brodie Kemp (Murray Bushrangers)
Flynn Perez (Bendigo Pioneers)
Charlie Dean (Sandringham Dragons)
Ned Cahill (Dandenong Stingrays)
Jay Dahlhaus (Geelong Falcons)
Isaac Wareham (GWV Rebels)
Will Chandler (Murray Bushrangers)
Corey Watts (Sandringham Dragons)
Josh Worrell (Sandringham Dragons)
Deven Robertson (Perth)

for 2020 ive started another list

best underagers for 2020 draft: (Vic, Northern Academies and Tas)
1. Charlie Lazzaro - Geel
2. Elijah Hollands - Murr
3. Errol Gulden - Syd A
4. Sam Collins - Tas
5. Josh Clarke - East
---------------------------------/\ Potential Elite
6. Oliver Davis - Tas
7. Will Phillips - Oak
8. Conor Downie - East
9. Flynn Lakey - Cald
10. Noah Gribble - Geel
11. Jamarra Ugle-Hagan - Oak
12. Jackson Callow - Tas
13. Oliver Henry - Geel
14. Alex Davies - GCS A
15. Deakyn Smith - Dand
16. Lochlan Jenkins - Oak
17. Giorgio Varagiannis - Oak
18. Jackson Cardillo - Cald

Pat Walker and Menzie are another 2 from Tassie(which could be a record year for Tassie talent), i hear SA have a good crop for 2020, not sure about WA, not enough people reporting on WA youngsters.

the top 5 have potential to be elite talents, Lazzaro is already dominating in the mid, Hollands is a marking machine up forw, Gulden is an accumulator and tough little inside mid, Sam Collins is one of the best defenders going around atm and Josh Clarke is playing mostly half back where he is super talented, but i wouldnt be surprised to see him play quality footy in midfield next season... Oliver Davis is another quality inside mid, but if there were a possible 6th elite talent Will Phillips could be it...the top 10 have impressed me so far, but the top 5 im hoping to see in the Championships next month.

just looking at my predicted top 30 from last year early September, no order, i think i got a few wrong, after the draft happens i wonder how good my prediction powers are.

My Official Top 30 for 2019
Mitch O'Neill (North Hobart)
Jeremy Sharp (East Freo)
Jack Mahony (Sandringham Dragons)
Matthew Rowell (Oakleigh Chargers)
Noah Anderson (Oakleigh Chargers)
Caleb Serong (Gippsland Power)
Sam Flanders (Gippsland Power)
Lachlan Ash (Murray Bushrangers)
Cameron Taheny (Norwood)
Will Gould (Glenlg)
Lachlan Potter (Northern Knights)
Dylan Williams (Oakleigh Chargers)
Emerson Jeka (Western Jets)
Mitchell Georgiades (Subiaco)
Connor Budarick (Labrador - GCS)
Thomas Green (Marist - GWS)
Hayden Young (Dandenong Stingrays)
Cooper Stephens (Geelong Falcons)
Spencer Johnson (Western Jets)
Mitch Mellis (Eastern Ranges)
Brodie Kemp (Murray Bushrangers)
Flynn Perez (Bendigo Pioneers)
Charlie Dean (Sandringham Dragons)
Ned Cahill (Dandenong Stingrays)
Jay Dahlhaus (Geelong Falcons)
Isaac Wareham (GWV Rebels)
Will Chandler (Murray Bushrangers)
Corey Watts (Sandringham Dragons)
Josh Worrell (Sandringham Dragons)
Deven Robertson (Perth)

for 2020 ive started another list

best underagers for 2020 draft: (Vic, Northern Academies and Tas)
1. Charlie Lazzaro - Geel
2. Elijah Hollands - Murr
3. Errol Gulden - Syd A
4. Sam Collins - Tas
5. Josh Clarke - East
---------------------------------/\ Potential Elite
6. Oliver Davis - Tas
7. Will Phillips - Oak
8. Conor Downie - East
9. Flynn Lakey - Cald
10. Noah Gribble - Geel
11. Jamarra Ugle-Hagan - Oak
12. Jackson Callow - Tas
13. Oliver Henry - Geel
14. Alex Davies - GCS A
15. Deakyn Smith - Dand
16. Lochlan Jenkins - Oak
17. Giorgio Varagiannis - Oak
18. Jackson Cardillo - Cald

Pat Walker and Menzie are another 2 from Tassie(which could be a record year for Tassie talent), i hear SA have a good crop for 2020, not sure about WA, not enough people reporting on WA youngsters.

the top 5 have potential to be elite talents, Lazzaro is already dominating in the mid, Hollands is a marking machine up forw, Gulden is an accumulator and tough little inside mid, Sam Collins is one of the best defenders going around atm and Josh Clarke is playing mostly half back where he is super talented, but i wouldnt be surprised to see him play quality footy in midfield next season... Oliver Davis is another quality inside mid, but if there were a possible 6th elite talent Will Phillips could be it...the top 10 have impressed me so far, but the top 5 im hoping to see in the Championships next month.
WA
Zane Trew
Logan McDonald
Denver Grainger-Barass

SA V WA Trial Game 1 - 26th April(last week)

First Half (SA 20-23 WA)- good quality game, the 5 best players on the ground in the first half were Sharp, Pina(both half back) for WA and Gould(hb), McNeil and Schoenberg(both mid) for SA, other notable players for WA were Liam Henry, Chad Warner, Tyrone Thorne(very small) and Trent Rivers, as for SA their better players were Karl Finlay, Brady Searle and Jordan O'Brien.

Second Half (SA 41-86 WA)- WA pulled away in the end, some really good talent in this game, the best in the second half for WA were Liam Henry, Chad Warner, Cameron Anderson, Trey Ruscoe, Jeremy Sharp, Max Murphy, Jarvis Pina, Tyrone Thorne and Leno Thomas, for SA their best were Cooper Horsnell, Henry Schoenberg and Will Gould

Best Players imo
1. Jeremy Sharp - WA - B.O.G. for mine, intercept marking and poss, run and carry from half back, winning one on ones, made very few errors
2. Chad Warner - WA - his in and under work with clean clearances was a big reason they dictated the play, tough inside mid
3. Liam Henry - WA - really showed class all game, finished with some goals while forward and was handy as a mid early
4. Henry Schoenberg - SA - SA's best, worked hard and used the ball well, is a good midfield prospect
5. Jarvis Pina - WA - another intercept half back with run and carry, SA got punished with loose poss
6. Will Gould - SA - was strong and skillful down back, very flexible player, was an important player for SA
7. Tyrone Thorne - WA - very small player, but has blistering speed and can kick a goal, also is clever under pressure
8. Cameron Anderson - WA - really came into the game after half time and put on a show, his last goal he grabbed the defender and fell to the ground so i didnt like the conning of the umpire, but was good in bursts none the less

other good players: Lochlan McNeil (SA good first half), Cooper Horsnell (SA did well in the small forw role), Karl Finlay (SA solid tall defender, good hands), Nicholas Martin (WA played well around the ground, kicked a nice goal), Trent Rivers (WA using the ball out of defence was a highlight), Trey Ruscoe (WA another who had a good game out of defence)

SA V WA Trial Game 2 (27th April Last Week)

First Half (SA 39-34 WA)- this game has started off with intensity and speed, the 7 standouts in the first half were Morris, Pickett, Mead, Rundle and Carmody for SA and Musika and Jackson for WA, other good players that half for SA were McEntee, Burgoyne and for WA their best that half were Western, Garcia and Robertson.

Second Half (SA 61-58 WA)- the game slowed down a lot in the second half, SA getting the win from a free kick 20m in front just before the siren, very lucky to have won the game, the best in the second half for SA were Pickett, McEntee, McCreery and Shute and for WA their best in the second half were Garcia.

The Best imo
1. Kysaiah Pickett - SA - great agility, has a bit of Cyril Rioli about him with his closing speed and agility, good game in the mid/forw
2. Josh Morris - SA - tough and clever winger, was involved in a lot of creative plays, really liked his game
3. Jack Musika - WA - best for WA, was a consistently competitive mid, easily the best WA mid and had a huge first half
4. Jackson Mead - SA - powerfully built inside mid, tough and has good skill set
5. Declan Carmody - SA - a slightly smaller J.Mead, very similar look and build just an inch or 2 shorter, played really well
6. Jed McEntee - SA - had a solid game, wirked in and under and got some clean clearances
7. Riley Garcia - WA - competitive speedy mid, helped keep WA in the contest
8. Tom Rundle - SA - felt like he lost the tap ruck duel to Jackson, but out played him around the ground

other good players: Joshua Shute (SA agile medium forw), Luke Jackson (WA won the ruck duels and got a clearance or 2), Deven Robertson (WA had a bit of an impact)

this is the first time i have had a good look at the WA/SA players since last years championships other than some highlights or parts of WAFL/SANFL games, out of the 2 Trial Games, there were a few surprises, some players i hadnt heard of impressed and some names i had heard of were a bit disappointing, based on the trial games if i had to rate the players on what i saw, it would look a little like:

1. Jeremy Sharp - WA
2. Will Gould - SA
3. Kysaiah Pickett -SA
4. Jackson Mead - SA
5. Josh Morris - SA
6. Declan Carmody - SA
7. Chad Warner - WA
8. Harry Schoenberg - SA
9. Trent Rivers - WA
10. Trey Ruscoe - WA
11. Liam Henry - WA
12. Tom Rundle - SA
13. Luke Jackson - WA
14. Jed McEntee - SA
15. Jack Musika - WA
16. Jarvis Pina - WA

i think Dylan Stephens and Cameron Taheny didnt play or i didnt notice them? the list says Dylan Stephens was #11 but i didnt see a #11 and #23 Cameron Taheny but i didnt see a #23 play? so im unsure what happened to them? i noticed a player taken off early in the first quarter in trial 2? so maybe 1 of them?

this is the first time i have had a good look at the WA/SA players since last years championships other than some highlights or parts of WAFL/SANFL games, out of the 2 Trial Games, there were a few surprises, some players i hadnt heard of impressed and some names i had heard of were a bit disappointing, based on the trial games if i had to rate the players on what i saw, it would look a little like:

1. Jeremy Sharp - WA
2. Will Gould - SA
3. Kysaiah Pickett -SA
4. Jackson Mead - SA
5. Josh Morris - SA
6. Declan Carmody - SA
7. Chad Warner - WA
8. Henry Schoenberg - SA
9. Trent Rivers - WA
10. Trey Ruscoe - WA
11. Liam Henry - WA
12. Tom Rundle - SA
13. Luke Jackson - WA
14. Jed McEntee - SA
15. Jack Musika - WA
16. Jarvis Pina - WA

i think Dylan Stephens and Cameron Taheny didnt play or i didnt notice them? the list says Dylan Stephens was #11 but i didnt see a #11 and #23 Cameron Taheny but i didnt see a #23 play? so im unsure what happened to them? i noticed a player taken off early in the first quarter in trial 2? so maybe 1 of them?
Taheny played, was 23 in 2nd game

SA V WA Trial Game 1 - 26th April(last week)

First Half (SA 20-23 WA)- good quality game, the 5 best players on the ground in the first half were Sharp, Pina(both half back) for WA and Gould(hb), McNeil and Schoenberg(both mid) for SA, other notable players for WA were Liam Henry, Chad Warner, Tyrone Thorne(very small) and Trent Rivers, as for SA their better players were Karl Finlay, Brady Searle and Jordan O'Brien.

Second Half (SA 41-86 WA)- WA pulled away in the end, some really good talent in this game, the best in the second half for WA were Liam Henry, Chad Warner, Cameron Anderson, Trey Ruscoe, Jeremy Sharp, Max Murphy, Jarvis Pina, Tyrone Thorne and Leno Thomas, for SA their best were Cooper Horsnell, Henry Schoenberg and Will Gould

Best Players imo
1. Jeremy Sharp - WA - B.O.G. for mine, intercept marking and poss, run and carry from half back, winning one on ones, made very few errors
2. Chad Warner - WA - his in and under work with clean clearances was a big reason they dictated the play, tough inside mid
3. Liam Henry - WA - really showed class all game, finished with some goals while forward and was handy as a mid early
4. Henry Schoenberg - SA - SA's best, worked hard and used the ball well, is a good midfield prospect
5. Jarvis Pina - WA - another intercept half back with run and carry, SA got punished with loose poss
6. Will Gould - SA - was strong and skillful down back, very flexible player, was an important player for SA
7. Tyrone Thorne - WA - very small player, but has blistering speed and can kick a goal, also is clever under pressure
8. Cameron Anderson - WA - really came into the game after half time and put on a show, his last goal he grabbed the defender and fell to the ground so i didnt like the conning of the umpire, but was good in bursts none the less

other good players: Lochlan McNeil (SA good first half), Cooper Horsnell (SA did well in the small forw role), Karl Finlay (SA solid tall defender, good hands), Nicholas Martin (WA played well around the ground, kicked a nice goal), Trent Rivers (WA using the ball out of defence was a highlight), Trey Ruscoe (WA another who had a good game out of defence)

Who was 26 for WA?

after seeing the SA/WA trials i was thinking of updating my top 40 to a top 50

things will change after the championships, i need to see more of the interstaters from WA/SA still and to see how they play against each other, but atm im happy with this list as it is.

TOP 50
1. Matt Rowell
2. Noah Anderson
3. Will Gould
4. Tom Green GWS A
5. Jeremy Sharp
6. Lachlan Ash
7. Dylan Williams
8. Charlie Dean
9. Caleb Serong
10. Dylan Stephens
11. Brodie Kemp
12. Mitch O'Neill
13. Sam Flanders
14. Thomson Dow
15. Kysaiah Pickett
16. Hayden Young
17. Jack Mahony
18. Trent Bianco
19. Ryan Byrnes
20. Flynn Perez - ACL
21. Trent Rivers
22. Chad Warner
23. Mitch Martin
24. Ned Cahill
25. Cooper Stephens
26. Cameron Taheny
27. Jackson Mead Port F/S
28. Finn Maginness Haw F/S
29. Lachlan Stapleton
30. Liam Henry Fre NGA
31. Mitch Mellis
32. Joshua Morris
33. Brock Smith
34. Declan Carmody**
35. Josh Worrell
36. Conor Budarick GCS A
37. Jackson Davies
38. James Schishka
39. Liam Delahunty GWS A
. Harry Schoenberg
41. Chas Karpala
42. Deven Robertson
43. Luke Jackson
44. Fischer McAsey
45. Jay Rantall
46. Harrison Minton-Connell
47. Cody Weightman
48. Ryan Gardner
49. Trey Ruscoe
50. Jarvis Pina**

mentions: Georgiades, Jeka, McEntee, O'Connell, Ralphsmith, O.Lewis

** = 19 year old

Allies, SA, WA, Vic

after seeing the SA/WA trials i was thinking of updating my top 40 to a top 50

things will change after the championships, i need to see more of the interstaters from WA/SA still and to see how they play against each other, but atm im happy with this list as it is.

TOP 50
1. Matt Rowell
2. Noah Anderson
3. Will Gould
4. Tom Green GWS A
5. Jeremy Sharp
6. Lachlan Ash
7. Dylan Williams
8. Charlie Dean
9. Caleb Serong
10. Dylan Stephens
11. Brodie Kemp
12. Mitch O'Neill
13. Sam Flanders
14. Thomson Dow
15. Kysaiah Pickett
16. Hayden Young
17. Jack Mahony
18. Trent Bianco
19. Ryan Byrnes
20. Flynn Perez - ACL
21. Trent Rivers
22. Chad Warner
23. Mitch Martin
24. Ned Cahill
25. Cooper Stephens
26. Cameron Taheny
27. Jackson Mead Port F/S
28. Finn Maginness Haw F/S
29. Lachlan Stapleton
30. Liam Henry Fre NGA
31. Mitch Mellis
32. Joshua Morris
33. Brock Smith
34. Declan Carmody
35. Josh Worrell
36. Conor Budarick GCS A
37. Jackson Davies
38. James Schishka
39. Liam Delahunty GWS A
. Harry Schoenberg
41. Chas Karpala
42. Deven Robertson
43. Luke Jackson
44. Fischer McAsey
45. Jay Rantall
46. Harrison Minton-Connell
47. Cody Weightman
48. Ryan Gardner
49. Trey Ruscoe
50. Jarvis Pina

mentions: Georgiades, Jeka, McEntee, O'Connell, Ralphsmith, O.Lewis
I reckon Pickett at 15 is about right, I’m surprised no one else really has him that high.

edps does, i had not seen him play until recently and i have to say he is impressive, i saw he kicked 6 goals in a reserves sanfl game, only seeing highlights, but the trials game he was super impressive, great closing down speed, agility and use of the footy, also can kick a goal, play mid to a decent level and play the small forw role well, i went away from the game i saw believing he has the talent to be a first rounder, i need to see more games to see if he is consistent but from what i saw he is a great prospect and he didnt look too small, dont know if he grew or it didnt seem to matter, but he didnt look 170cm to me.