- Apr 13, 2011
- AFL Club
- Richmond
Flags aren't won in June... I wouldn't be worried. You'll lay this flag up once the whips really crack.
No current season stats available
It goes beyond personnel. Yes he may have been handy but his form has been variable. It's the delivery and system killing us.We've missed TMac 2 weeks in a row now. He's no world beater but he is a solid, oldschool type player who plays against the grain of our system. Something we desperately need right now as the system has been put on ice.
Yeah, as much as I love BBB as a person and detest old Tom in the same manner, at least Tom doesn't get bodied the way Brown does, and can actually go close to impacting a ball when it hits the deck.We've missed TMac 2 weeks in a row now. He's no world beater but he is a solid, oldschool type player who plays against the grain of our system. Something we desperately need right now as the system has been put on ice.
Has to be the best ruck of all time?Gawn 28 disposals (23 contested), nine marks (six contested), three goals, ten score involvements, five clearances, 30 hitouts.
Damn you campaigners for taking the shine his game. An absolute all-timer
His inside midfield brigade is letting him down big time. Petracca and Sparrow particularly bad.Gawn 28 disposals (23 contested), nine marks (six contested), three goals, ten score involvements, five clearances, 30 hitouts.
Damn you campaigners for taking the shine his game. An absolute all-timer
We've missed him irrespective but I agree our issues go beyond personnel.It goes beyond personnel. Yes he may have been handy but his form has been variable. It's the delivery and system killing us.
I for one,never come on an Opp Board and slag off their team, thats just not on, i prefer intelligent debate and views. FWIW, i think some of you guys are a bit harsh, make no mistake, the Swans are a very good side, well drilled, hungry and will cause mayhem this season, look what they did to the tigers, after five goals down too. To be frank, im quite surprised at how my young Magpies have fared, exceeded my expectations, we are re buiding with a host of kids, brand new Coach, new gameplan, i thought wed win bout 7 games for the season, re build yr, but already won six. We should have beaten the Cats, six goals up, then their oldies stepped in yet again. Eagles loss was woeful, but beating Freo in Perth by six goals was amazing, and beating the old enemy, Caaaarlton, was icing on the cake. Today is a concern, those damn Hawks are our bogey side, never easy against them, i think we can win though, by around 16 points, hopefully. I reckon the QB game, will be a absolute cracker, you guys will come out breathing fire, and we will be underdogs, thats how i like it. We have two excitement machines, both kids, Jack Ginnavin an Oliver Henry, Henry looks a gem up forward, throw in Nick Daicos, Murphy and McCreery, and the future looks pretty damn good for the Pies. QB will be a ripper of a game, close, tough, two goals either way will win it, IMHO, nothing like good ol traditional footy, bring it on, Cheers.Yeah I don't think the 'lurking-likes' is anything too much to worry about. Most of the ribbing we've copped so far has been tame and in good spirit. Please don't let that be a jinx for a shitstorm when I go to bed tonight.
With all due respect, we don't care about the pies. We know that at our best we're a 60 point better team. The issue is we're 80 points off our best at the moment so I expect you guys to win. But I'm sure most dees fans are more focused on just getting back to our best than worrying about the opposition.I for one,never come on an Opp Board and slag off their team, thats just not on, i prefer intelligent debate and views. FWIW, i think some of you guys are a bit harsh, make no mistake, the Swans are a very good side, well drilled, hungry and will cause mayhem this season, look what they did to the tigers, after five goals down too. To be frank, im quite surprised at how my young Magpies have fared, exceeded my expectations, we are re buiding with a host of kids, brand new Coach, new gameplan, i thought wed win bout 7 games for the season, re build yr, but already won six. We should have beaten the Cats, six goals up, then their oldies stepped in yet again. Eagles loss was woeful, but beating Freo in Perth by six goals was amazing, and beating the old enemy, Caaaarlton, was icing on the cake. Today is a concern, those damn Hawks are our bogey side, never easy against them, i think we can win though, by around 16 points, hopefully. I reckon the QB game, will be a absolute cracker, you guys will come out breathing fire, and we will be underdogs, thats how i like it. We have two excitement machines, both kids, Jack Ginnavin an Oliver Henry, Henry looks a gem up forward, throw in Nick Daicos, Murphy and McCreery, and the future looks pretty damn good for the Pies. QB will be a ripper of a game, close, tough, two goals either way will win it, IMHO, nothing like good ol traditional footy, bring it on, Cheers.
I think 60 pts is a bit of a stretch, you were at your best last QB game, Bucks last game, and i recall we won, but whatever, our win over the Dockers by six goals in Perth shows we are very competitive.With all due respect, we don't care about the pies. We know that at our best we're a 60 point better team. The issue is we're 80 points off our best at the moment so I expect you guys to win. But I'm sure most dees fans are more focused on just getting back to our best than worrying about the opposition.