Review R14: The Good, Bad and Ugly vs. Sydney Swans

Evertyhing:

Michelanney created a turnover at half forward, the Sydney player ran off, MM chased him down and tackled him, not one other player even bothered. They just all guarded space.

Our workrate is a joke, look at Sydneys players and how hard they work.
Its our DNA

This point is what infuriates me the most. Not only its accuracy but what it does to the team and individual

In 2 years time MM will be also guarding space because there is no reward or punishment in doing so

I dont agree with your comments regarding the coaching group and leaving Nicks there. He doesnt have it never did never will - he is a good senior assistant

How are people ragging on Rachele, he literally out marked Grundy at one point. He also had our most tackles
The concern is his obvious lack of courage at the contest. Playing very timid footy at the moment and needs easier ball to shine. If you aren’t concerned about the trajectory of one of our highest ever draft picks who is regressing in his third year, you probably aren’t watching hard enough or have too much blind faith. Has bucketloads of talent. But he simply MUST find a way to fix this glaring issue.

Except he wasn't very timid of lack courage at the contest last night, hence posters asking the question.

Tagged out of effectiveness by a player the Swans identified and targeted off season. Got him for free as well.

Dawson must have trudged off last night wondering whether coming home really was the most sensible decision back in 2021. Luckily for us he came home, probably our only real leader.
Here is the rub. Max also dampened warners impact as an effective shut down role. But in doing that we lost our best mid / small defender in the process from the back half. Why didn't they run Keays as a tag on Warner and keep Max down back where he runs the show.

Keays has the running power and discipline to have done that so why didn't he get that job. Seems like another coaching idea that was too smart by half

Where’s Mutineer and his merry band of apologist followers to explain to us all, once again, that we all dont understand the game enough to know what Murphy offers the team and how there isnt any orher options available in the squad to replace him with..

Oh, thats right.. he’s too busy poo pooing Strawnie and telling us how great ROB is..

Strawnie may struggle at the taps.. but he offers a thousand times more around the ground than that unco oaff ROB.. and half of ROBs taps (winning those being his only asset) go to the oppositions advantage.

Both need to go.. but I’d be giving strawnie every game for the rest if the season to see if he can improve at the level.. cause we already fxxkn know ROB can’t..

ROB got absolutely pansed by a SANFL ruckman yesterday.

Well given our list is apparently similar to Sydney's, the loss should be exclusively down to sh*t coaching.

Fair dinkum, we have about 8 players who simply aren't up to to AFL level.
You’ve really missed the point of that analysis and are just acting like a child bringing it up in every other thread you can find

Yeah, list management is how a 16 point lead turned into a 21 point deficit in 5 minutes 🤪

Except none of that is true about his game last night. Took a great overhead mark early, then in the 3rd took on Grundy in a marking contest and split it, got the ball to ground and managed to halve a contest with 3 Sydney players. He was working his arse off all night and did not take a backwards step in a contest.

Good: the kids were able to hold it down for almost 3 quarters.

One development positive, we seem to be heading in the right direction with Max by not choosing to “luke brown” one of our best talents.

We wanted them to play the kids, this result would always happen.

No it isn’t - there is only 10 mins of actual time between the first and 6th goals and given the playing time clock stops between goals and play this is about right. There is around 45 seconds after a goal is kicked and the incident with Hinge would have added more time.
check your sarcasm meter mate.

UGLY

We prove yet again, as if it needs to be proven over and over, that we are the DUMBEST AFL team in the comp.

The cheap goals gifted to Armarty and Heeney through abominable defending and checking, but mainly through incredibly inept coaching, was impressive next level.

The dumb response to the schoolgirl taunt, costing the double goal and the collapse of any morale.

****ing up the six six six rule and gifting them yet another centre clearance.

Continually getting caught holding the ball, and doing the same thing over and over again expecting the umpiring to change.

Playing Strachan, hur hur hur, that'll teach ROB.

Congrats Crows!

I went to the game tonight because my Dad had just got back from OS, but that is me done for the year unless there are changes off field.

I’ve been to 3 away games this year and every home game, that’s enough of my money wasted on this shit. I’ve got better things to do than waste my time sitting in the cold watching a club at rock bottom.
Sad that even the most positive long-term supporters are feeling this way.

I have attended since the very 1st game & questioning why should I renew next season if we are not going to have major changes, including the coach.

We have invested so much in this club over the years & the pathetic response from Olsen & Silvers to bunker down as nothing to see here is the last thing we want to hear when it's all going to shit!

UGLY

We prove yet again, as if it needs to be proven over and over, that we are the DUMBEST AFL team in the comp.

The cheap goals gifted to Armarty and Heeney through abominable defending and checking, but mainly through incredibly inept coaching, was impressive next level.

The dumb response to the schoolgirl taunt, costing the double goal and the collapse of any morale.

****ing up the six six six rule and gifting them yet another centre clearance.

Continually getting caught holding the ball, and doing the same thing over and over again expecting the umpiring to change.

Playing Strachan, hur hur hur, that'll teach ROB.

Congrats Crows!
Hinge is normally better than that too, falling for that Adams taunt at such a critical point in the game shows that the general morale around the club right now is very low.

Sad that even the most positive long-term supporters are feeling this way.

I have attended since the very 1st game & questioning why should I renew next season if we are not going to have major changes, including the coach.

We have invested so much in this club over the years & the pathetic response from Olsen & Silvers to bunker down as nothing to see here is the last thing we want to hear when it's all going to shit!
It's because supporters are viewed as customers of a product, not the lifeblood of the club. They don't care about your feedback, as long as you pay for your ticket week after week.

The crows have been spoilt for decades by having a strong following that turn up week after week to "watch the boys".

The only way this club will ever get a wake up call is when the crowds drop to the point that it's financially hurting the club and the AFL and the SMA start putting pressure on them due to lost revenues.

Everything else is just "external noise" immediately dismissed by them.

Reaction Gif GIF by Brett Eldredge

Rachele will be fine. Get rid of this f'ing coach.

Yeah sorry he looked fine the first time he got the ball in the middle took off two swans players on his clacker and he had absolutely no clue they were there. Absolutely not a midfielders rear end . Yet another example of Nicks playing someone where it doesn’t suit.

Review R14: The Good, Bad and Ugly vs. Sydney Swans