Autopsy Richmond v Fremantle - Roast, toast and changes

This fool will never give us credit:

ab7de0bb4b554f0fe6bd964a33942de9.jpg

That's the only thing he tweeted about our game while he pulled himself over Adelaide and Sydney

I don't get the sooking about the free that cotch got, the guy hit him on the shoulder, is that not high? Yes he may have sold it a bit but any player would, Walters would have rolled around on the ground for a few mins if he got that hit

Yep, commentary was a disgrace. Totally glossed over the 50m disgrace against Vickery that gifted them a goal.
Jeez I'm glad I was at the game, would've smashed the TV having to cope with Maguire all day.

40K Richmond fans and 125 Freo fans. If we played Collingwood it would of been 80K, we did our bit. Freo have bugger all supporters that's all.
We have 60k members we should get more to a game than that

Toast: The weather today was sublime for football. Playing and watching

They should go back & look at the game in Perth when we were r*ped especially in the last qtr. The umpiring made a huge difference in that 1 point loss. They did not effect todays game at all. Our pressure ,tackling & clearances did. We beat them at their own game. The Freo sooks should fair dinkum shut up especially when you consider the free ride they get in Perth. The free kick advantage they get over there is laughable.

When I start giving a **** about that irrelevant club then put me down. Perth boys post was funny quoting a Freo fan comparing them to a top 4 team. They are closer to 6th than 4th. LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

This fool will never give us credit:

ab7de0bb4b554f0fe6bd964a33942de9.jpg

That's the only thing he tweeted about our game while he pulled himself over Adelaide and Sydney

Don't give a shit what that fat campaigner says. He's a brain dead troll.

What do we think of Morris' game? A rare loss? Walters finished with 20 touches and a goal.
Walters is having a career defining year.. Very very talented player who Ross Lyon will get the best out of.. No drama losing to him when he wins 9 out of the other 10 he competes in

The first 20 mins I tend to agree but all was given back after that 50metres given against VICKERY when the momentum swing was on for them. Worst decision of the year VICKERY even told the umpire where and who he was chasing! That nearly changed the game and showed the new character if our guys. Ross Lyon and Freo will be celebrating any victory in September alone with that game plan!

Just on this event, the rule is now you have to be within 2 or 3 mts to chase your opponent around the kicker or its a free.

A lot of people bagging Ross Lyons game plan, but the bottom line is that he made grand finals with St Kilda.
Although it is unpleasant on the eye, it certainly is effective.

Demetriou said that Sydney would never win a premiership with their game plan either....

Sometimes winning ugly is better than not winning.
In fact, winning ugly is ALWAYS better than not winning.

Great coach is Ross, but no match for us today ;)

Go Tiges.

Walters is having a career defining year.. Very very talented player who Ross Lyon will get the best out of.. No drama losing to him when he wins 9 out of the other 10 he competes in

Plus he got most of his touches up the ground where he was too quick for Morris. A win when Walters only kicks 1 goal. Very talented player is Walters.

Whilst Walters got a lot of the ball. Morris seemed to allow him to get it up around the wings. Walters has amazing footy smarts to find space in the F50. This only happened once which resulted in a goal. Morris did well to restrict this.

Adelaide gave us brock comp end of 1st round pick and a 3 rounder iirc we got Helbig and Elton with those picks.

End of First round Compo (Elton) and Pick #51 in the 2010 draft (Dean MacDonald)

Roast:
Jack, Vickery and King all playing for free kicks at almost every contest. Its not a good look, but worse its not good football. Guys, just play the ball and concentrate on the contest.
Umpires continue to allow endless throwing and dropping of the ball (by both sides) without penalty!

Toast:
Cotch is back
the Team: by the second half of the last quarter, we had withdstood 3 1/2 quarters of massive pressure, and actually opened them up. In the the last 15 mintues, we had more run, more spread and in the end were running through them in waves. We had broken them, and broken their system. We took what they had to throw and not only withstood it , but had posetiively overwhelmed them.

Autopsy Richmond v Fremantle - Roast, toast and changes