Autopsy Roast and toast vs Hawthorn and changes for Essendon

Best vs Hawks

Castagna after doing nothing all game when we're about to **** a 35 point lead
Open Door Seinfeld GIF by HULU

You play Essendon twice, the Hawks again, the Roos, the Suns, the Eagles and port twice. Port away may be the tough game.
I see you on current form winning all of these, I.e. 32 points with some being % boosting.
This gives you 52 points not mentioning the remaining 5 games that may or may not be 50/50.
Plus your games against the dockers, Lions and Cats are all at home and you don't play the Demons again.
I'm bullish on your chances of a top 4 spot.
Can't argue with the draw this season that's for sure. Kane Cornes has surely melted over this. FU KC

He’ll have melt after we beat Port about how favourable our draw is

Yeah I don’t really get it
No swinging actions or anything he just raised his arm

Impey ran into it
Not like Lynch made an effort to elbow him or anything
Lynch will get off for three reasons

Bad technique-gImpy charged in much too low with his head down

Lynch was in full control gathering the football with clean disposal

gImpy came back on the ground and continued to play a good game

Your as good a chance as anyone outside the 4 and gathering momentum.
I can't see Sydney holding on to 4th spot and you are only 4 points outside the 4.
Your percentage is creeping higher each win and is currently higher than both Carlscum and the Saints who are just the 4 points in front ATM
Must admit our draw is pretty good.
Think the Swans game is the only one of real concern.
We play Brissy & Freo @ home.

Out: Balta (inj) Biggie Castagna
In: Stack Tarrant Gibcus

Nailed it I think. Biggie a great story but the selection was a bit cute and we luckily got away with it. But he needs to hold his marks, be much cleaner with the ball, and be more physical in the 1 on 1 contests - work on that back in the VFL. Edwards could also come in but who goes out? He's not having a great season, definitely "one year too long" vibes but Dreamtime is his thing

Out: Balta (inj), Biggy, Lambert (just about buggered), Cantstandya
In: Tarrant, Gibcus, Sonsie, Stack

We need Tarrant back to play on that big ranga squib

If Lynch is suspended then probably keep Biggy in and play Gibcus forward

The Sunday footy show already rubbing Lynch out for a week these morons need to be taken off tv

You know the best way to shut these clowns up? Tank their ratings…why do you all even watch them?

Nothing to see. A fine at worst. Cornes can FRO the campaigner. Still holds a grudge from his 300th game loss to us.

Don’t think Lynch will get suspended raised his arm to protect himself and made accidental contact
If anything Impey was clumsy with his technique
Was obviously just a glancing blow because he played out the game after being patched up just a footy act with no malice involved

Yeah I don’t really get it
No swinging actions or anything he just raised his arm

Impey ran into it
Not like Lynch made an effort to elbow him or anything
Heard crickets on the sunday.
Hyprocrytes

You sound like the smartest guy in the room...

You didn't mention injuries. They play/and will play a massive role in the lead up to finals. Did so last year and will do so again.

Of course Melbourne are favourites and Brisbane is behind them, other than that you could throw a blanket over about 10 teams which means there's opportunity.

50/50 Port and Freo at the MCG. I'll be absolutely stunned if the bookmakers think so, but you'd clearly know better.

Not seeing tremendous growth out of our young players?

There was pretty much no VFL last year and that has clearly staggered growth. When you win 3 flags in 4 years it means the team is pretty hard to break into.
We drafted 5 kids in the top 30. One of which had played every game until this week.

Every top 8 side is relying on their Senior core.

Freo would be the only side that is even a slight exception with young midfielders. But even they have Ryan 26, Walters 31, Mundy 36, Colyer 30, Lobb 29, Wilson 29, Fyfe 30.

Sydney have young players but largely relies on a senior core. Their average age is 24.7 and we're 25.1.

The other top 8 sides:

Melb - 24.5
Bris - 24.5
Freo - 24.1
Syd - 24.7
StKilda - 24.8
Carlton - 24.2
Cats - 25.7
Tigers - 25.1
I think you are missing the idea of the system. Should win is teams that are heavily invested in kids, or completely low on confidence.

50/50 is teams hunting for the same spots as us

Elite are the teams that clearly will be top 4.

Saying Freo who are 7-1 and looking every bit the young bolter liike Sydney last year & Port who have been a consistent top 4 team for the last 4 years and fighting back up in a similar way to us is a roughly 50/50 prospect is hardly worth arguing about.

I did this with you lot last year and heard the same shit - my estimate of 8th ended up being WAYYY higher than we ended. The argument of "injuries" is mute as we are only getting older. We have one of the oldest list in the league, so the variable of injuries is a higher risk for us than most. Older players are more likely to get injured is not even an argument.

OK so why don't you give me your idea of where we finish My guess is 7th.

Put your knackers on the line & you tell where we end up. If you all want to shoot your wad over 2 wins against teams that are playing 50% kids U23, then go for it. Until we start beating teams that actually a top 4 chance themselves (Carlton, Saints, Swans, Lions, Dee's, Cats, Freo, ), then i think its near impossible to finish above them. We have played 3 of the 7 already and are zero wins. Pretty much losing to 1 or 2 more of these and its over for top 4.
We have the Swans in 2 weeks so we will find out soon enough if its on or not. We lost to them and

The average age is irrelevant mate - Of course we are young as we recrtuited 7 kids last year - lol. The age that matters if that of the team you name each week..

Go work that out and come back to me. Pick out best 25 and work out the average, then do the same for the Dee's, Dockers, Lions, Swans, Saints, Blues & Cats. Only the Cats are gonna be close to us

I will help with giving you the 25 even

1.Dusty
2.Trent Cotchin
3. Dion Prestia
4. Kane Lambert
5. Toby Nankervis
6. Jack Riewoldt
7. Tom Lynch
8. Nick Vlaustin
9.Nathan Broad
10. Liam Baker
11. Shai Bolton
12. Ivan Soldo
13. Jason Castagna
14. Dylan Grimes
15. Marlion Pickett
16. Jayden Short
17. Jason Castagna
18. Noah Balta
19. K-Mac
20. Dan Rioli
21. Jack Graham
22. Shane Edwards
23. Robbie Tarrant
24. MRJ
25. Gibcus

This is the same argument i made last year, for us to truely be a good team we need to get 3 or 4 of the older names on this list OUT and replaced with Stack, Dow, RCD, Mansell in to replace Tarrant, Edwards etc. When i say "replace" i clearly mean playing "worthy enough"

The answer to that question will determine our seasons fortunes. It’s clear as day that’s our Achilles heel atm, we saw it yesterday, saw it last week against the pies and I believe that opposition percentage of scoring per inside 50 against us, is the highest or top 2/3 in the comp with north and Eagles. Our work rate and hustle is phenomenal but you can’t keep giving the opposition cheapies against the run of play which then gives them Momentum, it’s deflating!
Correct , we fix that and have a fit team for finals and we win it I reckon

Standing behind four Hawk supporters at the VFL… the umpires were the sole reason they lost, FMD!!
A Hawk fan called the ump a f...ing idiot behind me when the count was 16-5 lmao.