Autopsy Roast & Toast vs GWS, Rd 3 2019, & changes for Port

Best players vs GWS

Garth has no special attributes, I don't understand all the hype.
Butler - out never to be seen again
Castagna - out never to be seen again
Graham - out
Martin - out ( I would consider trading him next season)
Lol, and even a bigger raspberry lol to those who liked the post.

Really happy with Stack debut. Clean. A great kick and attacks the pill hard. George, Ellis just cant hit a target by hand or foot, and stymies any scoreboard pressure. Butler just cant get involved and needs a rest too.

Out Dusty, Cotch, Short, Ellis, George, Butler.
In Grimes, Caddy, Bolton, Houli, Baker.

It is essential Markov comes out. I cannot watch another game of that spud.

Oh ... wait... are we on Dees protocol now?

We don't know what's going on with him outside of footy though.

Who cares he needs to lift and play like a champion as he's the highest paid player in the comp. Him coming out and saying he's lost the hunger ****ing pissed me off last year. 1st year into his contract and he can't be ****ed because he has everything. Lol spare me. So far he and his manager have bent us over on the deal. 1 great year does not equal 1.2 a year for 7.

Now that Bonds are paying him he should take a pay cut. It may even cost him the Bonds deal as he's shit atm.

Yet in the first qtr of 666 played this year our almost full strength defence gave up 1 point.... yep injuries have nothing to do with it. Seriously though losing our general in Rance was going to create havoc. The other injuries just compound this. It’s going to be a crappy next month. Hopefully we can snatch a win or 2.
Remember Sydney were 0-6 in 2017 and we pushing top 4 at the end of that season. There’s a long road ahead, and 666 ain’t going anywhere especially while Geelong keep winning.
how did rioli keep playing yesterday?

reckon scans on monday will show 3 broken ribs
usually play on with that , tough kid , was a heavy hit

He wouldn’t be making any difference at the moment IMO. He’s not a play maker in any way which is what we’re missing.
Never said Conca was the difference but he is one of the experienced players that has in effect been replaced by the likes of Stack/Markov

Net neutral if anything. Not really a debate.
Well I guess you're not one who will realise the role Conca played in our side last year.

He played a role in a high functioning cohesive team where he was the 22-23 player.

In this side he’s useless

Who cares he needs to lift and play like a champion as he's the highest paid player in the comp. Him coming out and saying he's lost the hunger ******* pissed me off last year. 1st year into his contract and he can't be ****** because he has everything. Lol spare me. So far he and his manager have bent us over on the deal. 1 great year does not equal 1.2 a year for 7.

Now that Bonds are paying him he should take a pay cut. It may even cost him the Bonds deal as he's shit atm.

Lol having everything isn't everything, he could still be dealing with something outside of footy. He may be one of the highest paid players in the league but he is still human.

He was fine last year, was just judged highly (underrstandably) because of the heights he hit in 2017.

It is three rounds into the season and he isn't the only champion in history to have had dips in form for a period. You say he looks like he doesn't give a ****, he could be hurting deep inside but just can't get it together atm. We don't know and it's unfair for us to sit here from our couches and turn on a champion of a club because he has been down after three rounds of footy.

Yes his performance hasn't been good enough, but lets not start with the cheap potshots at him.

He played a role in a high functioning cohesive team where he was the 22-23 player.

In this side he’s useless
The point of my post was to show how much experience was missing from the side and how it impacts us as a team and this post just highlights it perfectly. A role player part of a cohesive team. With so many injuries and having we're now having to utilise inexperienced kids in the same sort of roles.

Butler has to be dropped. He has been woeful. Bring in Townsend who can show them how to tackle. Grimes back (For short) and Caddy (Martin) for experience. Bolton and Baker also worthy of a call up (For Cotch and ?)

Francis has been part time for a few years now, the current team have done Jack shit. It wasn't Francis who let go all our midfield depth last year.
He was full time for the best part of a decade in recruitment or worst era of recruitment. Enter Hartley and Williams and we instantly improve. He spent his whole time at RFC ignoring the obvious or what other swere prepared to offer him, hiding behind trees in search of the one in million not one had heard of .

Lol having everything isn't everything, he could still be dealing with something outside of footy. He may be one of the highest paid players in the league but he is still human.

He was fine last year, was just judged highly (underrstandably) because of the heights he hit in 2017.

It is three rounds into the season and he isn't the only champion in history to have had dips in form for a period. You say he looks like he doesn't give a ****, he could be hurting deep inside but just can't get it together atm. We don't know and it's unfair for us to sit here from our couches and turn on a champion of a club because he has been down after three rounds of footy.

Yes his performance hasn't been good enough, but lets not start with the cheap potshots at him.
Gaz jnr went through a bit of a slump then bounced back

The smartest move the club could make right now is earmark our best 5 juniors and get them into the senior side quick smart. We have some bloody ordinary players that have been further exposed with our A graders either absent or below par, if the brains trust don’t realise this the. I’d be worried , very worried . At least over next month we can salvage something by exposing our elite junior talent to senior footy , stack ain’t the only one
Our elite juniors?
Come on mate bit over the top don't you think?

So we are in for a testing 4-6 week period. We have plenty of time to cut the deadwood and find some form for a strong second half of the year.

Please though, swap George & Butler for Baker/Aarts & Bolton.

how did rioli keep playing yesterday?

reckon scans on monday will show 3 broken ribs

On the news showed him walking into the club , looked to be moving ok ! From personal experience it’s very hard to walk , u r more hunched over & struggling a day after breaking a rib.
But the way we r travelling u r probably right

Jesus the hysteria in here after two bad losses is starting to spread like gastro. Can we all calm down for one minute and be a little but rational. Christ, one game out of the 8. Down two rotations in the last, umps against and missing genuine a graders and we only got overrun late. Yes, there will be changes and I for one hope that Butler, George, Ellis and Markov face the axe. But you need to have blokes ready to fill the void.

Only possibles, at this stage,would be.

Houli
Caddy
Bolton
Ross

Houli for Short
Caddy for Cotch or Martin
Bolton for Butler or George
Ross for Markov/Ellis

Grimes also straight back in.

can somebody let me know what injury **** picked up? Was unaware.

As mentioned earlier port are rubbish. With those blokes back we are mkre than half a chance of knocking them off.

Not as farcical as hanging onto C graders that were proven not capable of stepping up. We had to invest in. Ids capable of being A grade talent , not in wildest dreams would have we imagined drawing on all at once with our best 4 ALL out of the side by r4
Throwing away all our depth basically gives up on this year before it started, we were never going to have zero I juries or players out of form. Other than Ellis, all the players we got rid of would perform better as a permanent midfielder this year than any of the draftees.

Jesus the hysteria in here after two bad losses is starting to spread like gastro. Can we all calm down for one minute and be a little but rational. Christ, one game out of the 8. Down two rotations in the last, umps against and missing genuine a graders and we only got overrun late. Yes, there will be changes and I for one hope that Butler, George, Ellis and Markov face the axe. But you need to have blokes ready to fill the void.

Only possibles, at this stage,would be.

Houli
Caddy
Bolton
Ross

Houli for Short
Caddy for Cotch or Martin
Bolton for Butler or George
Ross for Markov/Ellis

Grimes also straight back in.

can somebody let me know what injury **** picked up? Was unaware.

As mentioned earlier port are rubbish. With those blokes back we are mkre than half a chance of knocking them off.
Probably add Baker to the mix too

Autopsy Roast & Toast vs GWS, Rd 3 2019, & changes for Port