Round 10 West Coast V Richmond

Good luck figuring out who is who.

PExC9tR.jpg

It infuriates me to no end when there is but 1 game on at 1 time and the AFL find it much too difficult to show it on Free to Air but would rather shnuggle up on their big comfy couch, sipping a a nice old scotch, while watching their ridiculously expensive Foxtel subscription (even though Eddie is there).

If it really is "Australias Game" then why not let most of Australia watch it?

BOOOOOOO

It infuriates me to no end when there is but 1 game on at 1 time and the AFL find it much too difficult to show it on Free to Air but would rather shnuggle up on their big comfy couch, sipping a a nice old scotch, while watching their ridiculously expensive Foxtel subscription (even though Eddie is there).

If it really is "Australias Game" then why not let most of Australia watch it?

Flawed argument. If this game were to be shown on FTA then there would have been no Saturday arvo footy or no Sunday arvo footy on FTA -- then you'd have even more people complaining because it's arguably a larger target market.

Melbourne vs Hawthorn was a great match.

Hey I know it was shit. If I was chief scheduler I would have put this game on FTA over the Melb-Haw game, even without the foresight of being 10 rounds in.

I'm not sure why people don't like Monday night footy. I reckon it's great.

I don't mind if it's not my team playing, but it's honestly excruciating waiting all weekend and then some to see your team play. 9 days since we last played.

Round 10 West Coast V Richmond