- May 3, 2014
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Epic. Bravo."The players were tired".
Let’s just let that one sink in for a moment.
…
ARE YOU ******* KIDDING ME!?!?!?!?!?
How'd you like a little nap boys? How'd you like Uncle Toump Ass to tuck you in for a nice little kip, how about i read you a little bedtime story about fairies and princess and make you a ******* milo before i put you in your jammies, I'd ******* hate for you to be "tired" at 2pm on a sunny afternoon while you've got your whole two hours of ******* work for the week ahead of you.
Next time have a coffee mate, get a ****in' bump into you, get a couple of grams of the shit Swanny’s on, maybe if we're lucky you'll get caught and you can hange out with melksham for a while. Maybe we can get a couple of other club's sloppy seconds, god knows they'd put in a little more effort than you're capable of showing. Have a can of redbull you dickhead. Have a couple of them.
Tired.
**** off.
WHY CAN'T WE WIN A GAME WE'RE CAPABLE OF WINNING? Fix your ******* head Melbourne, try some meditation, get some spiritual shit going on, see a doctor, take some drugs, psychologists, psychotherapy, whatever it is just ******* fix it.
I'm sick of the annual fluke victory over a clearly better team. I'm sick of being mentally incapable of playing two games of football in a row. I'm sick watching one tenth of a performance every time we go a couple of metres down the road to Etihad. I’m sick of seeing a ******* “Jack Watts! Has he arrived..? Oh yes he has!” thread three times a ******* year. I'm sick of seeing that Melbourne alchemy where we turn potato like Daniher and Cloke into Ablett and Carey for four quarters of their ******* lives. I'm sick of watching a packet of blue and red vaginas pretend to be footballers every couple of weeks. I'm sick of being arrested for having a tantrum outside of the MCG. I'm sick of all of it. GO AND GET stuffed YOU BUNCH OF PRICKS.
Roosey mate, get the **** out of here. Highest paid coach in the league and you can't even win two games in a ******* row... Jesus ******* christ. And take that ****in’ Godwin clown with you. ("Give him a chance! Let him coach! We'll see!" Mate have you heard him speak? hhe can barely form a ******* sentence, how the **** is he going to formulate a game plan and communicate it?)
"the Good, the Bad & the Fugly"...
You're ******* kidding me mate. Are you taking the piss? You must be taking the piss. What the **** was good about that? Nothing. Absolutely ******* nothing was good about that. Change the thread title mods, you've cooked it. There's no "good" here, there's no bad. "fugly" is a compliment. What I saw was not fugly. I'll take fugly. I'm happy with fugly. last week was fugly, yesterday was failure. What I saw yesterday was failure. What I saw yesterday was embarrassment. I don't even feel upset anymore, it's just pity. Pity and shame. Where's the shotgun and bullets AFL, it's time to put the club out of it's misery. Euthenize it before there's any more suffering. Melbourne "football club"... lllloooooooolllllllllllllllllll.
He is like a bright green shoot that you sometimes find in an old sack of potatoesKennedy is something special.
Kennedy is something special.
I see a lot of Melbourne games - my wife is a member - and was at the game yesterday. The bombers played the switch across the backline all day, and your guys never manned them up, instead they seemed to be zoning further down the ground. Like my saints your guys also have a problem maintaining possession, and turn it over too much by foot and just as much by hand. The senior players are just as bad as the young guys. And too much handball to someone standing still - it looked like a confidence problem, wanting to give someone else the responsibility of making a decision. It was definitely a winnable game.
Ugly - Roos. Yes, he might have started to change the culture for the better at our club, and that can only be a good thing. But the fact we are paying him more than any other coach in the competition, and in 2 and a bit seasons we still haven't won 2 games in a row, and we still lose the unlosable games speaks volumes. He hasn't done enough.
At what point of the 5 Stages of Grief would you say you're currently in? Denial, Anger, Bargaining or Depression?Its been a long time since I've still been cut up on a loss two days after its happened. This one really hurts.
Me too...still filthy.Its been a long time since I've still been cut up on a loss two days after its happened. This one really hurts.
I'm pretty sure everyone was still feeling the st Kilda loss pretty far into the week last year
The best switch was the first one. Where you could see TMac strolling to his right, and could see there was a player there that he could kick to but if he missed the target, it was big trouble cos there were 3 bombers within 15m. So you know it was going to take a kick that would require hitting a target giver or take no more than 10m. So as dees fans we all yell 'No, Tom! Go long! LONG! LO...FAAAAAAAAAAAARK TOM!' 2 seconds later, goal.There was one switch that I reckon took the Bombers about three minutes to complete, and we still let em run it up the other wing.
Stuff of nightmares.
Yeah that one was the longest into the next week I've still felt it. I think i remember posting that I even had a shitty sleep that night. Promised myself I wouldn't care about footy as much after that. Felt a bit patheticI'm pretty sure everyone was still feeling the st Kilda loss pretty far into the week last year
There was one switch that I reckon took the Bombers about three minutes to complete, and we still let em run it up the other wing.
Stuff of nightmares.
Reading articles today i do find it amazing (in a bad way) to read. Viney has come out and said that we payed no respect to Essendon, which doesn't dismiss the comments that we got fat headed. He's probably 100% right but that's not the part that annoys me
I'm gonna say it, i don't get it! it truly does baffle me that a side such as ours which has been in Essendon's position at times against Essendon can go into a match under estimating an opponent or being over confident. You'd think it would be the one thing they'd take away from our shit years is to aways respect the opposition, because any team can be a chance on a given day! We treated Essendon the way they might have treated us in the past and to not learn from that actually blows my mind not having thought about it until today
Nah, I'm reliably informed because your team is called "Melbourne Football Club" and ours is the "North Melbourne Football Club", you'll never be done as a football club.Seriously we are done as a football club.
It was staggering the stat during the 3rd qtr i saw on the board. I think Essendon were 58 points in total or something, and 54 of them had come from turnovers. That has to be a record, even for us